We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mandeville Hotel

Show Prices
#217 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Mandeville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,533: English reviews
county durham
Reviewed February 4, 2015

I came away feeling this hotel is all "fur coat and no knickers". The outside is very impressive and I thought we were in for a treat during out two night stay. But the rooms are no better than any newly refurbished premier inn. The decor was shabby in the reception area and lifts and the continental breakfast was awful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank librarian71
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear librarian71, Thank you for staying with us. I very much appreciate your feedback. It is our ambition to constantly improve services and enhance the facilities we offer. On that note I regret you were not impressed with your stay. All points you are highlighting have been well noted. I sincerely hope we will have a chance of welcoming you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed February 2, 2015

This hotel is in a great location, almost unrivalled for its type, and rooms still are good value especially by London standards. I've stayed here many times over the last decade, and on my last trip would have to say this hotel is fading ... And public areas and corridor decor could do with a make-over. I found Customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kikide
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kikide, Thank you for your review and your patronage to The Mandeville Hotel. As a loyal guest of ours you are in the excellent position to judge whether service improves or not. I am sorry to learn your most recent experience did not compare to previous ones. Indeed there are a few new team members with us, especially in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2015

This is a great location for a catchup in the hotel bar or restaurant. Staff are friendly and chatty. There is a wide range of drinks, and a good snack menu in the Social Bar. Restaurant has a fantastic menu, and a much higher standard. I will def return for drinks and food. Great location in marylbone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadoher
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chadoher, Many thanks for your review. Your kind comments have been passed on to the Reform Social & Grill team. I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Philip

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip and was disappointed with this so called '4 star' hotel. The exterior of the hotel is lovely and the interior is what you would expect of a higher end hotel however the service is poor especially in the restaurant. I had no greeting in the morning when leaving the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bateme01
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bateme01, Thank you for staying at The Mandeville Hotel during your recent visit to London. I am pleased you enjoyed our superb location. However, I can see you did not receive the level of service that you expected, which I regret. Your concerns about restaurant service have been passed on, and I can assure you they are being addressed...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Its been awhile since I've come back to stay here and I'm glad that I did come back. From my booking request, check-in, stay and check-out I felt genuinely welcomed and taken care of. I would be greeted by everyone when I passed through the lobby..was even escorted to breakfast! They went beyond the normal I get at other hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T0niaYVR
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T0niaYVR, It is good to know you have found your way back to The Mandeville Hotel, and I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment regarding our toiletries is well noted. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Philip

Leicester, England
Reviewed January 22, 2015

I really like this hotel. Good location. Good rooms. We didn't experience any noise. Remodelled room. Friendly staff. Great for restaurants in the area and Selfridges/Oxford Street. 3 Stars given because they made me feel awkward the moment I checked in (see below). I hate the "we will add a modest tip on to your final bill for housekeeping and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LosZorros
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LosZorros, Many thanks for having chosen The Mandeville Hotel for your recent stay in London. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and team. I am sorry you were displeased with the service charge. We do not intend to make anybody feel uncomfortable about it. The procedure is being explained on check-in and highlighted on the registration card...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Everything was great. Rooms were nice and clean, small though, but very nice. Staff friendly. Location Excellent. So, yeah. Not much to talk about, everything exactly the way I wanted it. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thorbjorg S
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thorbjorg S, Greetings from The Mandeville Hotel, and thank you for the very nice review. I sincerely hope your next trip to London will bring you back to us. Kind regards, Philip

London
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Quaint hotel in a great location. The room was nothing special and was tiny. The restaurant downstairs is worth visiting as the food is delicious and they have an interesting (and expensive) cocktail list.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley_UK1
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley_UK1, Thank you for your review. Although your stay was already a while ago, your kind comments regarding the restaurant have been passed on to the team. I hope we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to The Mandeville Hotel. We could then show you other room categories at sizes that you might like better. With kind...

Hampshire
Reviewed January 7, 2015

This 5 floor hotel (part of SUMMIT HOTELS)is tucked away just off Wigmore St, close to Oxford Street and the famous Wallace Collection on Manchester Sq. W1. The Doormen, Concierge, breakfast and Reception staff are very attentive and happy to please. The Reception and Bar area are both comfy and well decorated. My single room (no 119) was like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wytwyckyj
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wytwyckyj, Many thanks for your detailed and positive review in this forum. It is great you enjoyed your recent stay at The Mandeville Hotel. I am particularly glad that you highlighted our wonderful new TV's which all rooms and suites have lately been equipped with. Gin & Tonic in our bar is certainly available at a lower price. The...

London, England
Reviewed January 4, 2015

In short, you won't get a better located hotel in London, it is literally right round the corner from Oxford Street and within walking distance from some of the nicest eateries you can find in the city. Our room was tiny, tiny but we paid 139 for it which is good value. Very noisy though, as the windows are single...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathyweston
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

822 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (356)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Bedroom Suite (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Single (39)
Viewed
Executive Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Riviera Room (39)
Viewed
Superior Double (34)
Viewed
Superior Plus (40)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#50 of 1,089 in London
3,329 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#108 of 1,089 in London
474 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#305 of 1,089 in London
634 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#68 of 1,089 in London
1,361 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#138 of 1,089 in London
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in fashionable Marylebone, The Mandeville Hotel provides the perfect venue for every occasion. The luxurious bedrooms offer style and comfort whilst bar and restaurant at Reform Social & Grill make The Mandeville Hotel London's premier address for food, drink and luxury accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mandeville Hotel

Address: Mandeville Place, London W1U 2BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $214 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mandeville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Jetsetter, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Mandeville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandeville Hotel London
The Mandeville Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Family Hotel in London
#264 Business Hotel in London
#320 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Mandeville Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kent, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Croydon, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Mandeville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had 2 different rooms and both were certainly comfortable and quiet, 1st and 4th floors”
 of 5 bubbles lisaandrewssmith, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“only know our room was great on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles whatsisname, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“take the rooms away from the elevator, they are a bit bigger”
 of 5 bubbles naif532, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs to avoid being woken up by the banging of the door rooms”
 of 5 bubbles marydX3993ZK, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelFeind458, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question