We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Piccadilly

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Piccadilly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,879: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you like hustle and bustle and lots of action, then this hotel is for you. Its in the heart of Piccadilly Circus which is always busy. Its a little spendy, but the hotel is nice, rooms big, service great and clean. Stayed here for work. If I came here for vacation, I wouldn't stay for the price. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomasmpls
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Tomasmpls, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. Thank you for you encouraging words - we were particularly pleased to see that you found the service received to be great. And as prices can vary depending on what season you book I am certain we...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I am a loyal and frequent guest of Starwood. I especially like Le Meridien properties. However, I have to say that the Le Meridien in London was a major disappointment. The hotel is dated and old. My room was small even by European standards. Limited closet space and small bathroom with chipped toilet seat. Dirty carpet and outdated old furniture....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Niccjr, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. We obviously did not get much right on this occasion, please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced. All our rooms have undergone a soft refurbishment over the past two years, I am very sorry to see...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Did not notice a dedicated Starwood preferred Guest counter on check-in, which was slow due to one guest having problems. Room was fine, though needed to work and spent the next two and a half hours trying to get a wi-fi connection for my ipad to work. This involved a number of calls to the hotels IT helpdesk which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rjbrownmalta
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Rjbrownmalta, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following you recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced when trying to connect to the internet via your Ipad. In general our internet connections work very well as you were able to verify once your initial problems were...

san francisco
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This has been another fabulous stay in London at the Le Meridien Piccadilly I simply love this hotel, the location is perfect and the staff could not be more accomodaating, professional or nicer. It is truly divine to step out of the car after a long trip walk into the lobby and be greeted by the staff with big smiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hungariancountess
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Hungariancountess, thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I was delighted to read you encouraging comments about our associates - they work hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience and I am certain that this will be very motivating for them. And as you have made plans...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have just finished a three night mixed business and pleasure stay at this hotel. I stayed in a club room which was roomy great facilities including good internet access. Nice bathroom. Used the club lounge a fair bit, laid back and relaxed nice snacks and drinks, you pay but get a good deal here. Really nice and friendly helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Andrew G, thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. It is always nice to receive praise for our product, but I was particularly please to read your comments about our helpful and friendly associates. And I do share your tip - bringing a car into...

Paris, France
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice hotel but very expancyl spacious and very comfortable in the heart of Piccadilly sublime little lunch in a beautiful setting.....the best...a real Méridien very well maintained but we're in London so the price is too High

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquesetthierry
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Jaquesetthierry, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your time here with us - and our glass-roof Terrace Grill & Bar does indeed provide a wonderful setting for a nice meal in the heart of Piccadilly. We...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I am currently in the lobby of this hotel about to begin a five day stay for business, my second visit to this property this year. The hotel insisted on payment in advance. Now, they're refusing to offer me a room after a long international flight from the West Coast of the U.S. They have left me sitting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank wandererredeemer
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Wandererredeemer, thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor during your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. We always try to accommodate all guests arriving early as quickly as possible, but if the hotel is full from the night before, this might not always be possible. Your arrived at around 8.30 am and were added to the queue of...

New York
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I don't know if the hotel is always musty, but as soon as you get off the elevator on your floor--and as you enter your room, there's an overpowering smell of mildew and dampness. I can't speak to whether there is a mold issue, but the smell is overpowering.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mickey91
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear mickey91 Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I am truly sorry that you found Le Méridien scents slightly intensive which I can only assume was caused by a malfunction of the automatic spray deodorizer. Please be assured that our Property Manager and Housekeeping Manager have been made aware of your comments and...

Boston
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just returned from a business trip to London and stayed at Le Meridian at Piccadilly. The location is great but the hotel is just average….I was flying over night so I booked my room for the night before so when I arrived at 10AM I could go to my room and have a short rest….Great idea but unfortunately, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineSmith
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear JacquelineSmith Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor following your resent stay with us. Firstly and I am truly sorry that on this visit we failed to allocate a room of your liking, however, I am pleased to see that the Front Office arranged a more spacious and comfortable room for you. Room views,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I've stayed here a few times over he years, spending my SPG points and having city breaks with my wife. You can't fault the location, as other reviewers have said. The hotel itself was refurbished a year or so ago, and the rooms (the ones we get, anyway) are now very comfortable and well-appointed. The club lounge is great, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Frank C Thank you for taking the time to post your favourable feedback on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated your well-appointed room and the value the Club Lounge offers. As you mentioned the Hotel is an Oasis of calm within the metropolis. Our Hotel is indeed a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,090 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (735)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (300)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Classic Room (26)
Viewed
Club Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#383 of 1,089 in London
1,889 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#58 of 1,089 in London
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#29 of 1,089 in London
3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighborhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Terrace Grill & Bar
Terrace Grill & Bar
Cuisines: European, British, Grill
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $306 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien
Le Meridien Piccadilly London, England
Hotel Style:
#331 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Folkestone, United Kingdom
San Francisco, California
Charleston, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stand your ground.”
 of 5 bubbles gerrysScotland, 5 days ago | Read review
“See above, choose your room carefully as some can be very prone to outside noise”
 of 5 bubbles LarsT501, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The "family rooms" offer a larger room with 2 Queen beds and a sitting area with small sofa and chairs”
 of 5 bubbles Z3309WXbillm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“much better hotels for the same price”
 of 5 bubbles davidbS1993EQ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Family rooms with balcony are superb.”
 of 5 bubbles 396denisel, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question