We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Le Meridien Piccadilly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,747: English reviews
Iowa City
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent 5 nights in August using SPG points to book a suite. Check-in was a disaster - at 5:00 pm the room was not available. There was no effort made by the front desk staff until we explicitly asked to be put in an alternate room. The luggage was not delivered and we had a 6:30 pm appointment that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JoshDad
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear JoshDad, Thank you for our feedback. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and in particular the pool facilities. It is indeed one of the only city centre hotels with a large pool, so we are glad to hear that you were able to make full use of this. However we are reading... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our daughters surprised us with a two night stay for my husbands 65th birthday and our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. We were upgraded to a very lovely room. We had afternoon tea which was delicious and as a surprise we had a slice of cake for our special celebrations. The staff during our stay were very welcoming and nothing was too... More 

Helpful?
Thank KentNanny
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear KentNanny, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay, particularly as you were celebrating two special occasions. Thank you for your compliments about our rooms, the breakfast and our Teams. We will gladly pass your positive comments on to our Associates and hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved a room with a king size bed. When I arrived they gave my husband and I a room that had a twin size bed and the shower ceiling was so low that we both hit our heads we had to kneel down in order to take a shower and wash our hair, after complaining and asking for an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 292cookie
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear 292cookie, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the fact that your stay was not as smooth as it should have been. Reading your comments, it is clear to me that we failed to meet the basic expectations and I am sorry to read about the inconveniences caused to you. We are working closely with our owners on a property... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Very accommodating staff. Comfortable and clean room. Best part close by to most of the tourist attractions like Oxford street, Hyde park, Buckingham palace, Big Ben, parliament, 10 Downing Street. It's a pricey hotel. We were able to stay by using our spg points. I hope we get to come back to London again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Binu M
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Binu M, Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and the location of the hotel. It is great to hear that you were able to visit a lot of the main tourist attractions nearby. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel internationally very frequently for business and have seen a lot of bad hotels. I booked a three night stay here whilst in London and was so disgusted with my room that I felt compelled to take pictures. The cleaning staff here is just terrible. When I first checked in, I noticed that my room had not been vacuumed...not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Rob B, Dear Rob B, Thank you for your feedback. I am reading your comments about your recent stay with concern and would like to apologise that your stay was a less than memorable one. In order to assure that we can tend to the issues you mentioned and to see how we can make this up to you,... More 

Austin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to a wonderful stay, great service, wonderful breakfast buffet. The room was larger than I expected from the reviews and the bathroom was just wonderful with lots of hot water and fluffy towels. The is a great location and is walkable to many of the theaters. Only glitch was that we used points for our stay throughout Greece... More 

Helpful?
Thank gregntommy
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear gregntommy, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us here at Le Méridien Piccadilly! We are excited to hear that you loved your stay, the service and our delicious breakfast. In regards to the comment about your SPG booking - we are picking this up with the Front Office team to see why... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Meridien was basic but old, bare bones and depressing. I battled with a waiter over a mouse that kept running across the floor at breakfast. The response to my complaint from the waiter was "Madam what would you like me to do?". Completely disgusted both by the mouse and the staff of the hotel. I don't know what makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillary F
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Hillary F, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is very concerning to read your feedback, and I would like to invite you to reach out to me directly so that I can see how we can make this up to you. You may reach me directly at Eveline.noort@lemeridien.com Kindest regards, Eveline Noort Hotel... More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel recently having not stayed there since the late 90's when it was a lovely place. They have modernized the hotel and for me it has lost its timeless feeling of a classic five star central London hotel. Still had the same creaky floorboards under the carpeting but the decor is fairly bland and somewhat generic. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jalex07216
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Jalex07216, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Feedback is very important to us, and everything we do to improve is based on the valuable feedback we receive from our guests. We take your feedback very seriously and have picked up your comments on the breakfast with our Head Chef. In regards to your comments on our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst experience ever I encountered in 20 years. In Short, Staffs are extremely rude and unprofessional; room is disgusting, outdated and small, cleaning service is very below standard, restaurant is unhygienic. 1) Cleaning We requested a second cleaning on the same day as we can tell that they did not change the bed sheet and rubbish (by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheung H
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Cheung H, Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It is very sad to read that your stay was not as smooth as it should have been, and I wish to offer you my sincerest apologies for that. We take your feedback very seriously and will ensure that we pick all of... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to thank the staff at Le Meridien Piccadilly for a delightful stay. As soon as I arrived, my Platinum status was recognized with an upgrade to a Junior Suite with Lounge access. The hotel offers one of the largest indoor pools in central London, including a steam room, which was a nice perk. The hotel is located... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeJet88
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear MikeJet88, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that your stay with us was so wonderful, and have shared your feedback with our team. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,006 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (650)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Classic Room (26)
Viewed
Club Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#381 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,745 reviews
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#43 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#29 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,542 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighborhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Terrace Grill & Bar
Terrace Grill & Bar
Cuisines: European, British, Grill
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $271 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien
Le Meridien Piccadilly London, England
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay