We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$359
View deal
Booking.com
$355
View deal
Orbitz.com
Only 1 left at
$351
View deal
Hotels.com$359
Travelocity$359
travelup.com$379
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1743)
Room & Suite (286)
Dining (266)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 07/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Waldorf Hilton London
Updated 07/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#475 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.6
GreenLeaders Silver level

An iconic hotel. Built in 1908. The grand dame of Aldwych.....The Waldorf Hilton blends Edwardian grandeur with modern comfort and is situated in the heart of London’s glitzy theatre district and is just a four-minute walk from the Royal Opera House. Covent Garden, The British Museum, and Trafalgar Square are all within a mile of our door. Enjoy our pool, sauna and steam room, cocktail bars and lavish meeting and events spaces. Homage Resaurant's menu and décor pays tribute to the grand cafés of Europe. Enjoy Afternoon Tea everyday from 1-4pm. Good Godfrey’s Bar and Lounge offers drinks, canapes, and light snacks. From 4pm every Thursday - Saturday discover an immersive tropical pop-up environment serving classic and Monkey 47 gin cocktails at The Wild Monkey Bar.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Steam room
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
5927Reviews98Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,551
  • 1,625
  • 975
  • 465
  • 311
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Isabella B wrote a review Sep 28
Glasgow, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
I did enjoy my stay at the Waldorf Hilton, however I was annoyed and embarrassed when my booking was questioned. At breakfast when entering the dinning room my husband and I were asked how we would like to pay, we said we had already paid as we booked bed and breakfast ((always do) The girl said she would have to check with reception. I feel I should not have to explain or justify this as the system should have all the details in front of her. There was no apology . The hotel itself is beautiful, full of character but our room was not .A standard queen on the 7th floor. If we had been staying longer than 1 night we would have to have requested a change. We had a 'port hole' for a window, I appreciate the fact we are in the middle of the city and cant always expect a view but this wasn't nice. There was no such photos of this room on their website. One facility good for a standard room was the fridge. I would still like to stay here again when in London.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Reggieh21a wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom52 contributions96 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
In this time of Covid to be honest I'm always nervous about hotel stays, however this hotel has everything in place for the safety of its guests. (Clean Stay. full information on the Hilton site) This excellent historic hotel is located at the Aldwich in the heart of London's theatre land just a few minutes walk from Covent Garden. The hotel was built in 1900’s and over the years has undergone some major refurbishments. In the last 20 years it has been modernised, and refurbished whilst still keeping the original art deco feel. The rooms are larger than many hotels in London beautifully appointed and well equipped with A/C, TV, bath and shower etc. Upon arrival I received a glass of fizz and a warm welcome from Helena @ reception . From the moment we arrived to the time we checked-out the service was exemplary. I had checked in online before and my room was beautifully prepared. As a diamond member I received a room upgrade to the most exquisite room, my only complaint is there was no proper coffee machine in the room with only instant coffee, The executive lounge is closed because of Covid, and the executive facilities are quite restricted at the moment. The hotel is offering a bottle of wine your room for diamond members. The Bar currently has a limited menu which is reasonably priced. There is a set Menu in the Homage Restaurant which is quite limited. Breakfast is Excellent and the staff go above and beyond to make guests welcome. A full breakfast service is available with a chef on duty preparing omelettes, eggs etc. catering for the most fastidious tastes. A pleasant stay overall. Whilst the room’s and service of a high standard, the current catering facilities leave a little to be desired. If you are looking for luxury break in London I can recommend this Hotel if only for its location, and the excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Hilton, General Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Dear Reggieh21a, As a valued Diamond Hilton Honors member, thank you for your feedback and rating following your recent stay. Thank you also for highlighting Helena on Reception. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guy Hilton General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
overtherainbow51 wrote a review Sep 28
England28 contributions4 helpful votes
Booked through the Premium Club of which I have been a member several years. During the latest booking there was a mix-up which resulted in the room I had booked not being available. To rectify the situation my contact booked and paid for a room which was then transferred to me. My problem was solved! Such outstanding service is all too rare these days and should be recognised. Of course, the hotel itself was as special as always.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Renin M wrote a review Sep 27
1 contribution
Waldorf Hilton is a great property. All was great . But the hero at the hotel is the welcoming personality Mr. Reid the Doorman. He makes a perfect start at the hotel. He is a real gentelman with his perfect smile and kindness. My kids loved him so much. And Marisa the reception manager she was so helpfull in the check in too. Hope to see you back Dougles Reid and Marisa And sure Waldorf London Renin Mesri
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Hilton, General Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London
Responded 2 days ago
Dear reninm2021, Thank you for your five-star review and rating following your recent stay. I am delighted to see your feedback regarding the excellent service provided by our Doorman Douglas and our new Reception Manager Mariza. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guy Hilton General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hanna M wrote a review Sep 27
1 contribution
This Doorman is so sweet, He was so kind and happy, i never saw a person like him before. “Even when im sad, I am smiling” Thank you for learn me something important for the rest of my life. His personality was happy and smiling ☺️. Hanna Mesri.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Hilton, General Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London
Responded 2 days ago
Dear O7820KAhannam, Thank you for your five-star review and rating following your recent stay. I am delighted to to see that our Doorman Douglas provided excellent and warm customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guy Hilton General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry U wrote a review Sep 22
1 contribution
Me and my family stayed in the premium suite for two nights, we had an amazing time in London, location spot on ,staff very friendly and polite,5 star, highly recommended.Harley has been extra helpful..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Hilton, General Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 983terryu, Thank you for your five-star review following your recent stay. We are delighted to have been of service and will share your comments with Harley too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guy Hilton General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara Jackson wrote a review Sep 21
London, England, United Kingdom1 contribution
Well what can i say......we came to the Waldorf to stay and decided to have a impromptus afternoon tea as we were feeling rather hungry and thought we would would something different. We were greeted by the loveliest waiter and she explained all the various teas, she suggested I drink the Jasmine Pearl to complement by sandwiches and my husband drank the Masala Chai to match the different flavour profiles of the cakes!! beautiful sandwiches and cakes were served to us and they were so lovely. I have been to the likes of The Savoy and The Ritz and it felt like a convenor belt when i have been there and the waiters had no knowledge of the tea's, but here was quite a surprise! and we were not rushed at all and we had a goody box to take away. i will be recommending to all my family. Keep it up Hilton, looking forward to my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Hilton, General Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London
Responded 4 days ago
Dear sara121800, Thank you very much for your superb feedback following your recent stay and afternoon tea experience. We are delighted to read your feedback and your comments have been shared with the food and beverage team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guy Hilton General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngusPA wrote a review Sep 19
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania54 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed at the Waldorf Hilton for a week in August. We were in a Junior Suite, which was larger than I was expecting it to be. Had a bedroom with folding doors that closed to separate it from a living area with a pullout bed. Bathroom was very nice and large, with a separate tub and shower. Plenty of closet space as well. Very centrally located on the edge of Covent Garden, but a bit separated from the core of the West End, which was a positive. Close to a number of tube stations, which we used frequently. Our room came with access to the Executive Lounge, which we used every morning for breakfast, and would go to the happy hour in the evening after a long day of sightseeing. The complementary breakfast in the lounge is fairly basic, with some pastries, cold cereal, fruit, and a couple of hot options (which often weren't very hot). But we're not big breakfast people so it was good enough for us. Happy hour was quite nice and included complementary beer, wine, some liquor, and heuer d'oeuvres. We thought it was a great day to wind down in the evening before dinner. Only thing is that the tables fill up quickly, so i'd recommend getting there as close to 5pm as possible. Service was generally excellent. We did have an issue with a employees entering our room unannounced a couple times (while people were in the room). My wife spoke with a manager and they seemed to resolve the problem. But kept door latched while we were in the room just in case. Overall, a great stay and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Junior suite had separate bedroom and living areas and included access to Executive Lounge.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Hilton, General Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AngusPA, Thank you very much for your glowing review following your August time stay at The Waldorf Hilton. We are pleased that you enjoyed your suite and Executive Lounge services and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guy Hilton General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carpediemnow wrote a review Sep 19
Cameron Park, California91 contributions17 helpful votes
Everything was great! The room was larger than we expected, the breakfast had a nice variety of things to eat which is free if you are a Diamond member. The location was very central and allowed us to explore many nice areas and the staff were all very nice. We would definitely stay there again :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Hilton, General Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear carpediemnow, As a valued Diamond Hilton Honors member, thank you for your super review and rating following your recent stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guy Hilton General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M wrote a review Sep 14
34 contributions2 helpful votes
For a hotel of this standard, too many things were below par. Room was small, no openable windows, AC on full blast couldn’t cool the room (London in September!), bed was small. 3 poor nights’ sleep. Even little things like TV remote and hairdryer missing from the room. Very little lobby space to relax in. On the plus side: great location, nice bar, good service (the fixable things were fixed effectively) but overall, less than I was expecting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Hilton, General Manager at The Waldorf Hilton London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear C840ACdavidm, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location, bar and service levels. We are sorry however to read about your room experience. Kindly advise which room you were in and on which dates so we can follow up to LONWA_Housekeeper@hilton.com. Kind regards, Guy Hilton General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$351 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the waldorf hilton hotel london, hilton hotel london, hilton hotel waldorf, hilton london waldorf, london hilton, waldorf hotel london, waldorf hilton london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonTrafalgar Square / Embankment
NUMBER OF ROOMS
298
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Waldorf Hilton London
Which popular attractions are close to The Waldorf Hilton London?
Nearby attractions include The Lion King (0.07 miles), Covent Garden (0.2 miles), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - London (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Waldorf Hilton London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Waldorf Hilton London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Waldorf Hilton London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Waldorf Hilton London?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Waldorf Hilton London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wine Place Covent Garden, Frog By Adam Handling, and All Bar One Covent Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Waldorf Hilton London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Waldorf Hilton London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Waldorf Hilton London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Waldorf Hilton London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Hindi, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Waldorf Hilton London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.8 miles), Tower of London (1.9 miles), and Houses of Parliament (0.9 miles).