We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin Wimbledon

Traveler (213)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (28)

About

#608 of 1,118 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
879Reviews
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 374
  • 217
  • 111
  • 91
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arrived for an early evening meal. No member of staff greeted us either at the door, or as we entered the restaurant. Eventually found two staff sitting behind a counter. Were told we would have to get our own drinks from the bar, despite one of us being in a wheelchair. Meal
Read more
I have stayed and dined at many Hotel Du Vin's around the country. The Hotel Du Vin Wimbledon is another wonderfully designed hotel with a great restaurant. The unfortunate issue here is one of service (or lack of it). The service at the front desk was poor on a couple of
Read more
We hosted a family celebration at Cannizzaro House and were really impressed by how accommodating and helpful the events team was. On the day we also had a lovely lady Natalia looking after us and she showed great initiative. Everything went smoothly in the most amazing setting
Read more
We were moving out of the area and to help minimise our troubles we stayed locally. The hotel was fab. It was a very quiet room for all the family, pretty environment, gorgeous surrounding gardens. It was a bit of an oversight they forgot to tell us that Father Xmas was coming
Read more
Response from EmmaJBarker, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dibdabdebi Thank you for your review from your stay with us over Christmas. It is great to read that while you were moving you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I appreciate your comments in regards to our santa wish list afternoon and I will be sure to address this for this year. We hope see you again when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Emma Barker General Manager
Read more
Lovely Hotel but seemed abit understaffed. My bank card was charged for a breakfast that we didn't have even though we explained to staff at check out this was the case. It took a while to sort out but got the money refunded eventually. I found it worrying this had happened as I
Read more
Response from EmmaJBarker, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear GaryH333333 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I have discussed your feedback with my front of house team and apologise for the charge taken and any delay you experienced. I am glad this has now been rectified fir you and do hope this will not deter you from coming back again in the future. Kind Regards Emma Barker General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cannizaro house hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cannizaro House
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonWimbledon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing