We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,178: English reviews
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, staff were friendly helpful. Food was excellent good range and reasonable price. Taxi hire from hotel quick good and vfm. Already planning summer stay and return for next years Ideal Home show.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank manseld2016
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns around the country and was very disappointed with our stay here. The location is good, right near the station and the breakfast was fantastic as usual but the rest of the stay was disappointing. Our double bed sagged in the middle, which we reported after the first night but was not fixed... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank KitKatKatherine
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katherine I'm sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay. It's particularly disappointing to hear the issue with the bed and shower wasn't addressed during the stay. I can assure you this will be picked up with the reception team. We'll also check the bed and bathroom in question to ensure any faults are rectified as soon as possible.... More 

Skipton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Premier Inn at Hammersmith is clearly a very old building that needs updating. The reception and breakfast / dinner areas are modern, probably the nicest bit of the hotel to be honest. However, the rooms are a HUGE disappointment, not only small, but not nice like in a Hub Hotel by Premier Inn, but terribly old fashioned and poorly... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew6301
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew It's a shame to hear you were disappointed with the decor of the hotel. We do try to refurbish our hotels as often as possible to maintain a high standard across all of our rooms. Although we don't have a refurbishment scheduled for the near future, I've now passed your comments on to the Operations Manager to be... More 

Boston
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, friendly staff nice beer and food, very nice quaint Italian restaurant just outside to. Rooms are nice with a nice view. Rik Mayalls memorial is also a ten minute walk from here......

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jamieda1983
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Same issues as last time, staff dont want to do anything until you have checked in, called a day in advance to make a request, not interested then and then unable to help at short request when you arrive. Never experience these problems at other Premier Inns. No internet reception in corner rooms.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank adamR632GE
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Adam Thanks for reviewing your experience at London Hammersmith, Premier Inn. We're happy to add room requests for our guests however we can't always accommodate them all. Therefore we do advise guests that they are not guaranteed and will try our best on your arrival. I'm sorry to read that this wasn't the case this time during your stay.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Compared to other hotels in this chain i have stayed at the rooms was tiny. We had a room with two single beds and had i been a taller my feet would of touched the desk when laying down. Clean and enough for one night but would of got cabin fever if been in there longer. One issue i have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Northampton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A 5 minute walk from Ravenscourt Park tube station and a 15 minute walk from Eventim Apollo -the reason for our stay. It has a nice bar & breakfast is offered. We stayed in the 4th floor close to the lifts but don't hear any noise from late night residents walking past our room. The room itself was fairly small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Biddulph, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well where do I start, it said new bed when I booked it I couldn't find anything that was actually new, the cleanliness of the bathroom was gross There was hairs in the bath tub and on the towels, the kettle when poured pours everywhere apart from the cup as the seal must have gone, I won't be staying there... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Chrisoakley21
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to read of your disappointment with the level of cleanliness in the room and please be assured I have raised this with the Hotel Management Team so that they can implement retraining with Housekeeping to ensure all rooms are fully cleaned and checked before arrival. It's also... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in London for a concert, this lovely hotel was close to venue and the price was great. Would use it again. Staff really helpful and friendly, well worth the money. Hassle free check-in on line all ready when we got there. Room was quiet and warm. Beds were just right even for baby bear.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank wolfmother2016
Carovigno, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible wifi, poor service in the restaurant with disappointing food, bins not emptied, no response from internal phone to report problems. Not the usual good value for money that Premier Inn is renowned for.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Marion H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marion, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Hammersmith Hotel. I am disappointed to read of your experience and I am sorry to hear that the Wifi service, restaurant and Reception team let you down. Our free wifi is for basic level use such as checking emails, social media use. For anything more such as logging... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#250 of 1,078 in London
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#659 of 1,078 in London
189 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#407 of 1,078 in London
3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: $89 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#290 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
18 days ago
9 months ago
Albrighton, England, United Kingdom
Darlington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room at the back higher up for the view”
 of 5 bubbles scouserCapeTown, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“higher up rooms have good views”
 of 5 bubbles sophiej596, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Choose no cancellation rate if you are sure of your date of travel.”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“11th floor upwards for views and to be away from any road noise. Take some earplugs for the aircon!”
 of 5 bubbles cde3879, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a family room with 2 children to get a better room and make sure air conditioning works on check-in!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahw350, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay