We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kensington Rooms

131 - 137 Cromwell Road | Courtfield Gardens, London SW7 4DU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kensington Rooms
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bologna, Italia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had been here years ago and booked again a room at a advantegeous price for a we in London. I must say I found none of the horrendous stories read on TA. Room 305 was spacious for 3 and comfortable. We are in London and so a couple of stains on the carpet, a little shabbiness here and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank patriBologna_Italia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me & a friend were advised we could check in at 12 to then go back and be told she said 2! Finally got in the room to find what looked like sick on the wall, carpet look as if it hadn't seen a Hoover since it had been laid, a curtain pole hanging off and a dirty net up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth H

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this for my girlfriend and I for her birthday weekend, from the off it was a great price (£60 for a night!) for a hotel in a lovely area, about ten minutes away from the museums and only 5 away from the tube station, also 5 away from Alfred Hitchcock's old house if that's something you're interested in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamuelHession
Cala Murada, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides the bad comments I saw on the internet I was quite affraid what will turn out to be but was pleasuntly supripresed it wasn't that bad. Good location, quick check in, helpful staff and clean. Good value for money

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank magincetooo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rude arrogant customer service did not make for great first impression and service throughout was terrible. Hotel is tired requires refurbishment . Room was large for London however double bed was two singles pushed together and very uncomfortable. WiFi did not work. Even the cheaper rate cannot make me able to recommend this hotel - please avoid if you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank CTHTravelUK
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First impressions were not great I'm afraid. All the decor in the hotel is very worn and in desperate need of some TLC. The carpets were a horrible brown/ grey colour and there are chips in the paint on the walls. It all looked rather scruffy. 4th floor was our room- when we got out of the lift there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Nicola G, We thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Kensington Rooms Hotel. We appreciate your very kind comments about cleanliness and snug. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. As for the worn-out carpets, we are... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

I boked a room at this hotel through lastminute.com. I arrived at 1800 only to be told that the hotel was overbooked. Another couple were in the hotel lobby and were told the same thing. The one staff member at the desk told us we could stay at their sister hotel in Bayswater and he would arrange a taxi. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank adam n
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Adam, I would like to personally apologize for the serious of unfortunate incidences that you experienced. As a hotel industry we accept the reservation through different channel and lastminute.com is one of them. Last minute .com has their own policy for overbooking and refund. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. In such rare cases of... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Filthy. Bed was so hard you could feel the springs. Shower leaked constantly throughout the night which meant the tray filled up and constantly had water in it. Toilet also blocked and water rose. Tap on hand basin turned 180 degrees. Room was unbelievably hot all the time. Complained to reception and although they said they would send someone to... More 

Helpful?
Thank PBecks100
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Kensington Rooms Hotel. Please accept my apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. Sometime thing goes beyond our control however we do our best to resolve the problem promptly and ensure each guest has an outstanding stay. Your comments give us an... More 

Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We'd be lucky, but it was all good! 눇 In London just to have more than the minimum you have to spend a fortune! This hotel is a good compromise: decent basic services, clean enough, some flaw bearable (bathroom door open at the bottom, no fan, bathroom equipment minimum). Gorgeous, location, very close to tube and bus stops; very quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica M
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Monica M, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had wonderful stay with us at Kensington Rooms Hotel. We genuinely want all of our guests to have a relaxing and memorable stay. We are a stone's throw away from many of London's major attractions and transport links and also pleased that you found this so... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I had stayed in this hotel many times and whilst I would categorise it as budget the staff were always attentive, the hotel was clean and the rooms adequate. However on a recent visit whilst we were out for dinner for only one hour at a local restaurant our room was burgled as was the woman's next door. The stole... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sophbeth
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sophbeth, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your experience at the Kensington Rooms Hotel. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at frontoffice@lhcollection.co.uk, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Prashanna Nepal Guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#728 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#38 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,060 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,031 reviews
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#684 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay