We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Domenico House

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Intimate Hotel housed in a red brick Victorian terrace dating from the 1860s.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
29Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Neighborhood
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
186Reviews
282Photos
2Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 54
  • 15
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Located in one of the best addresses in Central London. Everything that one needs is near. Good service , very comfy bed, the room was nicely decorated and well presented, The staff were very friendly . Turning onto costs, I feel that it could be a bit overpriced but bearing
Read more
I would have given this hotel 5 stars based on the location and interior. It is really like staying at someones home. I had two issues, one breakfast was expensive in my opinion for what it was. GBP 18 for 4 slices toast, 1 croissant, coffee and juice. Two we asked for a baby cot
Read more
Stayed here for one night for my husband’s birthday; we wanted a boutique 5* hotel and it didn’t disappoint in most ways! Intimate feel with a luxurious room and they put on some extras as it was a birthday. London is of course expensive but for the price, it didn’t seem to quite
Read more
I organised this boutique hotel for my girlfriends birthday. Spent a bit more to get a gallery suite as on booking.com it says it has a bath as we both prefer to have a bath to soak and relax.
Turned up to the hotel and it’s very clean and decor lovely.
Was first given a room w
Read more
Beware this hotel is a complete rip off £36 for two very average G&T's why take advantage of guests , we expect to pay a bit more than normal in London but that's just ridiculous for a single Bombay sapphire Breakfast was meant to be included but they still tried to charge us! We
Read more
Response from GiambattistaLaTorre, Manager at San Domenico House
Responded Jun 14, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I am a little confused though, we do not even have Bombay in our gin list plus the most expensive one would cost you 15.75£ service charge included which is still cheaper than a random pub in Chelsea for a Monkey47+Fever Tree. In regard to breakfast we never "try" to charge more than our guests are expecting to pay, if this mistakenly happens for lacking information/miscommunication we always fix it before check-out. Kind regards, Giambattista
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
bed
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSan Domenico House
The Junior Suite at the San Domenico House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSan Domenico House
The Gallery Suite at the San Domenico House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSan Domenico House
The Deluxe Double Room at the San Domenico House
Photo provided by managementSan Domenico House
Bedroom
Previous
Is there a bar?
Dear Jill, yes of course! You can enjoy our signature cocktails or afternoon tea in our Lounge or on our lovely roof terrace. Kind regards, Giambattista
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, the description say the airport transportation is offered. What is the exact procedure? Is it also possible to get the transportation service from the train station? Thank you.
If you were to contact the hotel in advance via phone, or if you have enough time email, they would be able to arrange transport for you through a private firm which they use. I assume I quick call to the hotel would sort this out. However I would suggest that if you have no objection to looking up transportation in London yourself you have a look at private transfer firms and go direct as they would be able to offer a lower prive.The hotel does not have a car of its own so would only be contracting the job out to a private firm. Transportation to and from the train station is also very easy for any private hire London firm to arrange whether via the instruction of the hotel on your behalf or via your own booking. If you are looking for high end luxury transport I may be able to offer some advice. Hope that helps!
0 votes
"ask for a room at the rear"
"We had a lovely quirky room with a four post bed on a lower level from entrance"
"All the rooms are good with heavy windows so no street noise, but get a suite if you can and treat yoursel"
"We had the largest jr suite on the first floor. It had a separate sitting room with sofa, table, chairs and mini fridge."
"All rooms are perfect!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$236 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san domenico house hotel londonsan domenico hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonChelsea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing