We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,211: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 8, 2015

the first room on the first stay in this hotel was very small and not big enough for two people with two bags and also had only had one luggage rack and no table for the second bag, the second stay the room was upgraded and was larger. With thanks to Annie.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allen P
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some online feedback, we are truly grateful that you have alerted us to the issues that you encountered. Please let me inform you that these issues are not a regular occurrence at the hotel and I will fully investigate. Warm Regards, Ahmed Mohamed

Reviewed August 8, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9549IEericm
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 7, 2015

The hotel is in a great location in South Kensington. My stay was very good. The hotel itself is elegant, and the rates were reasonable. The restaurant was very good as well, all the staff there are great, especially Gemma and Daniella. There's a lot within walking distance, so it's really an attractive location. My only complaints are that some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory M
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with the Tripadvisor community - we really appreciate it! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt hotel and if I can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location close to Gloucester Road tube. The hotel is always clean and smells nice. The breakfast was complimentary with the room and is very nice, you can normally pick up a free Times or Financial Times newspaper to read. I loved the orange juice at breakfast as it was so fresh and the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iheartspa
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the stay, liked the service and our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you found the room to be small on this ocassion, unfortunately we are not a custom built hotel therefore our rooms all...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristin H
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review

West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2015

The hotel looks fantastic and was very clean. Room was a good size and there were no noise problems. Pierre booked us in and he was very helpful and efficient. However we had no cups or teaspoons and the room and these never arrived despite us phoning down to ask for some. We couldn't get any small snacks delivered to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat2015
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for letting me know regarding your recent experience at Breakfast - Will certainly personally follow up with the Breakfast Team to ensure that the issues highlighted are resolved. I do hope that you will still consider us for a future...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Because I was using up my hotel points I stayed at two properties along Cromwell Road recently. After a stay at the Radisson Blu we wandered a hundred metres up the road to the Crowne Plaza. The rate for these properties is similar but they differ in service, quality and space. The Radisson property is inferior on all counts. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GeniAus
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear your room was small. Our hotel is a non custom built hotel therefore all of our rooms are of different shapes and sizes. If you require something more spacious then just let us know and we will accommodate your needs. If...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Stayed here with work. First night I stayed in a room that was designed for a child, the toilet was so small using the toilet my breathing was compromised by the hand bacon in the ribs! In the morning I went down said "I am in room xxx" they said "i'l move you whilst you are out". So the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beltabout
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you had a good time however I am sorry to hear your first room was small. Our hotel is a non custom built hotel therefore all of our rooms are of different shapes and sizes. If you require something more spacious then...

Linda-a-velha
Reviewed August 4, 2015

I had booked a one night stay and I had to add another night. I did that through the internet. As I am a Carlson Club Member, I had an upgrade of mt room. he problem was that the flush did not work. I reported that at the reception (4 p.m.) and when I came back, late at night, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcesar2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Not recommended! Staff are helpful and friendly, and the building certainly has 'wow factor'. Good location for principal stations (like Euston) and Tube stations, and especially for the museums. BUT the room was small and dark - the bathroom particularly cramped. I'm a small person, and even I had to wedge myself into a corner to use the toilet! Reaching...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K G
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. You are right in saying that some of the rooms are small, we are a non custom built hotel so each room varies in size, as we are a central London hotel we do offer very competitive rates. Overall some rooms are small but its adequate for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

820 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (576)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Business Class Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#353 of 1,089 in London
1,074 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#422 of 1,089 in London
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#333 of 1,089 in London
914 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#123 of 1,089 in London
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An imposing Georgian mansion in fashionable South Kensington, the four star Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt stays faithful to its past but espouses modern comfort in a classic London cityscape of porticos and leafy squares. Moments from London’s world-class museums, step into the frescoed lobby and take in a characterful ambience of open fireplaces, deep sofas for laid-back lounging and quietly stylish rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Address: 68-86 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 5BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: $175 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel London
Radisson Hotel Edwardian Vanderbilt
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt London, England
Hotel Style:
#201 Family Hotel in London
#232 Business Hotel in London
#241 Luxury Hotel in London
#287 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check when booking my room was small but perfectly ok”
 of 5 bubbles zellaemail, 5 days ago | Read review
“The rooms with a view to Cromwell Road are large and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Henkan, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you can, upgrade your room - more space and better everything (take a higher floor too, helps address traffic noise).”
 of 5 bubbles AmzVancouver, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a large room! And good luck getting one”
 of 5 bubbles 426JoeS426, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Bit of a maze but well sign posted :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Ellegeeict, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question