We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London

Save
Share
68/86 Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BT England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$322
View deal
Expedia.com
$325
View deal
Prestigia.com
$299
View deal
Hotels.com$325
Priceline$322
travelup.com$349
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (949)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (66)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 11/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#304 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Grade II listed building in Kensington & Chelsea offering elegant singles, doubles & family rooms, & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Scoff & Banter serves modern British cuisine using the best locally-sourced, seasonal produce. Right next to iconic London attractions The Natural History, Science & V&A Museums, & close to Harrods, Harvey Nichols, Royal Albert Hall & Hyde Park. Nearby Gloucester Rd station links directly to Kings Road & Sloane Square. 12 meeting rooms host 2-140 people.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
152Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5008Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,088
  • 1,647
  • 689
  • 376
  • 208
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GGfrom504 wrote a review Sep 28
New Orleans, Louisiana116 contributions44 helpful votes
I booked this hotel as it was very close to where my son was studying. We arrived after a very long and delayed flight to find we had been kicked out of the hotel due to a government take over. I was not given notice, despite their claims of an email. They staff was rude and unprofessional. They did put me in another hotel but to get to it was a nightmare. They didn’t Ben have the courtesy to ask my driver to wait to move me to the new hotel. If you are going to cancel a reservation you might want to be sure the customer is aware and knows where they should go. The new hotel staff was a challenge to deal with because they didn’t want to pay for my taxi, as promised by the first hotel. I have never been so poorly treated and would never recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Samir Dewan, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel for your trip to London. I am sorry that we had to upgrade your reservation to one of our sister properties on this occasion and may I assure you that we did try to contact you prior to your arrival - we would never seek to purposefully inconvenience our valued guests! I do hope the rest of your stay in London was memorable and we would love to welcome you back in the future, Kind regards, Neil Duffen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken A wrote a review May 2022
Union, New Jersey80 contributions135 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We have been planning a father and daughter get away to London for a long time. I booked a non refundable room and the night before we were to check in I tested positive for Covid. The hotel only charged us for one night. I think this was very fair due the the circumstances and happy with the outcome.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded May 19, 2022
Dear 12kena, We thank you for sharing this great 5* review with our future guests. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us and hope you have fully recovered. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice Hendy wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom21 contributions4 helpful votes
We had tried to resolve our issue this morning with the deputy manager at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, but alas that wasn’t possible, hence my email to yourself. Just to give you some background on events. We are a small family run suicide prevention charity based in Hampshire, and we formed in the wake of my late brother Josh, who sadly took his own life in 2020. We had the honour of being shortlisted for an award at the British Insurance Awards nearby on Wednesday evening( July 6th). We arrived at your hotel above at around 4pm on Wednesday, a hotel which we chose for its convenient location to the venue. We were met at reception, asked to confirm our names and the length of our stay which we did. To our horror, we were then told in a nonchalant way that your hotel was closed and that we had been relocated to a sister hotel. Several other individuals that arrived at a similar time to us for check in were spun the same line. When we challenged why we hadn’t been notified prior to our arrival, we were told that the hotel had tried to let us know but didn’t have a contact mobile number or email address for us! Reception ordered a taxi for us at their expense and sent us on our way on what we were told would be a 10 minute journey. We eventually arrived at the sister hotel some 75 minutes later. On arrival at the sister hotel, the receptionist asked us to confirm the mobile number and email address that they had for us on the system. It therefore seems strange that the original hotel didn’t have these details? Bearing in mind we are a small charity, and every penny counts to us, we were then faced with three taxi rides that we didn’t anticipate, all at the expense of our charity. The receptionist at the sister hotel spoke to her line manager at approximately 18.00 on 6th July and he agreed that as a gesture of goodwill, he would reimburse the costs of the three unplanned taxi rides (the sister Hotel to The Royal Albert Hall, The Royal Albert Hall to the sister hotel return journey and finally the sister hotel to collect our car from our reserved parking space. The parking and venue were both convenient to the original hotel that we had booked, so none of those expenses would have been incurred. To say that were are disappointed by the attitude of such a huge hotel chain like Radisson is an understatement. Although in comparison, the three combined taxi fares (£47.64) may not seem as a significant amount, but to our charity it is. I would kindly ask that you reimburse the £ 47.64 back into our account as a goodwill gesture.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded Jul 9, 2022
Dear AJBGfromtheAG, We hope that you are well. Thank you for your review. It is very disappointing to hear about your experience with us. Please, be rest-assured that this is not the level of service that we aim for. This issue would definitely be addressed. Thank you for drawing our attention on this matter. May we please request that when you plan to come to stay with us; kindly, drop us an email on Vanderbilt.vip@edwardian.com, so that we arrange a seamless stay for your. Warm regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This hotel was rented out for some sort of government need so a few weeks before our travel we were told we would be put at their sister hotel - which was a 5 star hotel in Mayfair, the richest part of London. Well it seemed like that would be a fair compromise but unfortunately we did not have a good experience at the fancy hotel. We were a group of university students on a study abroad trip and I suppose they are used to only having posh people stay at their hotel. We were not treated very nicely by the staff, frequently questioned as to whether or not we were really guests at the hotel, and just felt very out of place the whole time, not to mention struggling to find affordable places to eat nearby. We were glad to finally check out and move on to our next destination. Overall I would not recommend booking this hotel because it seems also based on previous reviews that we are not the only ones this has happened to - so unless you want to actually book a random hotel that is not of your choice, don't book with this one!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded May 29, 2022
Dear C8933CZdeborahm, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent experience, as a team we always strive to leave only the very best impression with all our guests and we are disappointed that this was not the case. Despite the fact that you were unhappy with us, we are still grateful for your feedback and will use your comments constructively in our efforts to continually improve. Please contact us directly at vanderbilt.vip@edwardian.com for your future stay and we will make sure next stay if the most comfortable. Warm regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Climber86633 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
we booked into Radisson Blu Van Debilt in South Kensington. When we got there , they pretended to check us in and then told us we were being transferred to a sister hotel. This took another hour and a half and we were checked into a cheaper hotel. They know we were coming and knew the hotel was let to the Goverment. Unbelievable lies from a top hotel chain.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear Climber86633, Thank you for your feedback. As disappointing as this experience was, we would like to reassure you that this would not reflect the way we look after our guests at the Vanderbilt. We would hope that you would trust us again, and return to stay with us in the near future, and we would ensure that it would be a very seamless stay. Please contact us directly at vanderbilt.vip@edwardian.com and we will look after you. Warm regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abromb552853 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We always stay at this hotel everytime we visit London because of the great location lovely staff, amazing breakfast and room size. We enjoy drinks at the bar and the close proximity to the tube station on the straight tube line from kings cross
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded Sep 23, 2021
Dear abromb552853, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for amazing feedback. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LindyBopper wrote a review Sep 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom192 contributions165 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here for four nights in August 2021 and I will divide the experience into pros and cons. Pros: Fantastic location. Gloucester Road Station is on the corner across the road about 30 seconds walk from the front of the hotel, which made it handy for us to jump on the Piccadilly line. It was also a reasonable walk (5-10 mins) to the Natural History Museum, Science Museum, V&A and South Kensington. In about 20 minutes you could walk to Harrods. Food was delicious. Buffet breakfast served each morning with the same choice of hot and cold servings. Tastier than your average buffet. Restaurant staff were very pleasant. They were very welcoming and smiley. Common spaces at the front (reception, bar and dining area) were very well decorated. Cons: We were very disappointed with our room. It looked out onto the side street which was a pleasant enough view, but the room itself was tatty and tired. It’s an old, ornate building, but the room had peeling wallpaper, worn out carpet and tired furniture - it wasn’t old-world ‘charming’. We were quite concerned about cleanliness. We discovered on our first night that a hair tie full of hair was left in the wall insert in the shower, which was disgusting. We left a note for housekeeping the next morning to request it be removed, but it was still there later that evening - ironically, our note had been tidied away. The fridge was also unclean, and there was dust in various places. It feels as though only the bins are emptied, the bed is made and the towels are replaced - everything else is untouched. Despite a door hanger to say our room was cleaned each day we returned, I remained skeptical. We put the ‘do not disturb’ sign on when we went for breakfast one morning, and came back to find the housekeeping had been in. This is unacceptable, rendering the sign useless. Staff on reception were dour. There was no greeting when leaving and returning each day, which made it feel very unfriendly. All in all, it was disappointing for a Radisson Blu hotel. We had expected better, and would stay in this area again but not at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear LindyBopper, Thank you for your review following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We are always thankful and appreciative of feedback, even when disappointing as we believe we can only improve and offer a better service and quality of product if we truly listen to what our customers are saying about us. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent experience, as a team we always strive to leave only the very best impression with all our guests and we are disappointed that this was not the case. Despite the fact that you were unhappy with us, we are still grateful for your feedback and will use your comments constructively in our efforts to continually improve. Kind regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
doug477 wrote a review Aug 2021
Manchester, New Hampshire1 contribution
My biggest complaint was the bathrooms . I know bath tubs ggive stars to the rating, but the space in there was just damn ridiculous. Lets just say it gave Harry potter's cupboard understaircase bedroom a run for its money. If you are a broad person this is not for you. For an extra £50 a night you are better off at Marriot just 5mins up the road with the same rating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear doug477, Thank you for your review following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We are always thankful and appreciative of feedback, even when disappointing as we believe we can only improve and offer a better service and quality of product if we truly listen to what our customers are saying about us. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent experience, as a team we always strive to leave only the very best impression with all our guests and we are disappointed that this was not the case. Despite the fact that you were unhappy with us, we are still grateful for your feedback and will use your comments constructively in our efforts to continually improve. Kind regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica H wrote a review Aug 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada22 contributions17 helpful votes
The outstanding customer service offered by the front desk staff (especially Akil) and the kind team at the restaurant (especially head chef Sibu and Corina) made my stay at the former Vanderbilt mansion a memorable one. I was concerned about hauling my large suitcases into the hotel due to the stairs, but Akil made quick work of it both upon my arrival and my departure - it couldn’t have been easier! Also, Sibu made my breakfast on my last day over-the-top special by making the most delicious scrabbled eggs, fruit mix, and assortments for all my favorites. The food was perfection, and was only outshined by the amazing customer service. This hotel will truly make you feel welcomed and at home!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Dear JessicaH816, Thank you for taking your time to share this lovely review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We are truly heartened by your incredible comments about our excellent service, specially Akil, Sibu & Corina, who is thrilled with those kind words. We indeed take great pride in our service excellence and we greatly appreciate the time you took to share this kind recognition with our fellow travellers. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and be assured that there is always a warm welcome waiting for you here at The Vanderbilt Hotel. Kind regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark S wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Had the premier room which we thought was worth the extra.clean with good quality bedding.quiet considering the location.eat in the restaurant which was good.probably not a place to go on a budget but recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Akil Syed, Other at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Dear Mark S, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for sharing this great 5* feedback with our future guests. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$289 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson edwardian vanderbilt hotel london, radisson hotel edwardian vanderbilt, radisson hotel london, radisson london, london radisson
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouth Kensington / Kensington and Hyde Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London?
Nearby attractions include Natural History Museum (0.2 miles), South Kensington (0.3 miles), and Science Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Italia South Kensington, Memories of India Kensington, and CERU.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.3 miles), Tower of London (4.6 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.5 miles).
Is Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel, London accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.