We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London

Save
Share
101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$345
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
$346
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com$345
Agoda.com$346
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (365)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (488)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#394 of 1,154 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 271 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting and The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea.
Read more
Room & Suite (488)488
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,235Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 588
  • 403
  • 143
  • 49
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vanguard12 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom123 contributions57 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel in a superb central location. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable with a wonderful view of the city. I just have a couple of criticisms. The shower was poor-- very noisy and low pressure. The breakfast buffet was good but overpriced at £29 per person.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
roger842taylor wrote a review Mar 2020
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom53 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel for my husbands birthday and found the hotel to be very nice. The speedy check in/out were good and all the staff particularly in the bar and at breakfast were really friendly and helpful taking time to chat to us and share a joke. The buffet breakfast was delicious, really fresh and eggs were cooked at the point of eating with a lovely and unusual assortment of dishes. The best we have had in London. Again the room was the largest we have had. The only thing that stops us giving 5* S is that the room decor is so tired and unimaginative. This is a real shame as everything else is lovely. Having said all that we will definitely return as the rooms are clean and the location is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
cubamom wrote a review Feb 2020
North Carolina109 contributions45 helpful votes
We've been staying at this hotel on and off for over 20 years. The service this go-around was superb and we were very pleased. Their rooms are very generous in size for being London and the location is superb. It's just a few blocks from Harrod's. There was a minor issue with our room ( a heavy chemical or perfume scent and I'm highly sensitive to fragrances and get migraines). The young man addressing our concern was apologetic and changed us to another room, which we greatly appreciated. The rooms are very nice, although I think they're ready for some refurbishing. It's small details like the marble in the bathrooms is starting to look worn. There aren't phone plugs or electrical outlets bedside for your phones. You can hear hallway noise through the door. The older windows to the street allow too much noise into the rooms. These are minor details, but things you'd expect addressed at a higher-end hotel such as this one. We would stay again if the rate was competitive, otherwise, we'd likely go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: ask for quieter rooms facing neighborhood
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
alexc109010 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom26 contributions8 helpful votes
I came here recently for a "staycation" and I was unfortunately very disappointed. Despite the lobby being welcoming and staff providing a speedy check-in, I was given a Knightsbridge View rather than the City View which I paid for online! This seemed a bit of a rip-off considering there is a price difference between the two! So if you pay for a specific room type on the Marriott website just as I did, this does not guarantee you will get the room which is a bit of a scam. The actual room itself was okay and I was happy with the amenities offered and cleanliness of the room, however what was more disturbing was what we heard later the night through the inter-connecting door. If you get a room with an interconnecting door, they seem to be very thin, and you can hear everything that your neighbour is doing! For about an hour we heard our neighbour shuffling through bags and luggage and of all the things you expect in a hotel, you at least expect to not be able to hear too much of what your neighbour is doing! We asked to be moved to a different room which I have to praise the hotel for doing efficiently but this still shouldn't happen! Just when I thought there couldn't be more faults, the hot water is very temperamental! I turned on the shower and also other hot taps on maximum and it took at least 15 minutes for it to warm up! This is something that I expect to work in a budget hotel not a luxury hotel! All in all I was very disappointed by this property and I would not recommend you stay here unless you are willing to risk experiencing all of the above. The hotel has good quality rooms and a nice layout in a nice location but it is failing on basics!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: No Interconnecting door, higher floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MsSueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Mr Choi First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to book with us for your recent stay in London. I am also thankful for your feedback however sorry to hear that you were disappointed and that we did not meet your expectations. I can see that you booked a Panoramic Room which are on the highest floors of the hotel and therefore provide the best views of London as a city. We do not guarantee specific views and do not differentiate price based on views, only on room category – Classic, Executive, Panoramic. From what I understand from your email you were expecting a guaranteed view of the “City of London” facing St. Paul’s Cathedral etc. I am sorry that we were not able to deliver on this expectation. Furthermore, I apologise that your room experience was worsened by firstly being in a room with an interconnecting door and experiencing noise due to this and then the hot water not working properly. There shouldn’t be any issues with the hot water and we haven’t received any other feedback regarding this so will absolutely check the room you stayed in and take any necessary actions to remedy this. I am however pleased to hear that you did enjoy some elements of the hotel and would therefore hope that you would consider booking with us again in the future. If you do I would welcome that you contact me directly so I can personally arrange a complimentary upgrade to a Panoramic Room with a view facing the “City of London”. Mr. Choi, I would like to once again thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, SUE FINLAY GENERAL MANAGER THE PARK TOWER KNIGHTSBRIDGE A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL
Read more
Yousuf AlMansouri wrote a review Dec 2019
Doha, Qatar2 contributions4 helpful votes
I had a very bad experience this time although I'm a platinum member with Bonvoy and Centurion AMEX and stayed for long time (16 nights this time and 16 nights last June total 32 nights this year!) , some staff attitude was not good, furniture is old and broken, The minibar was not checked or filled during the whole stay! in room dining was a nightmare, receiving wrong orders and quality of some items Was bad. Some staff attitude was not good i.e the concierge staff when i went to him saying the room key is not working on the lift , he answered with a weird attitude " what do you mean it is not working?" ( I don't know who is paying for who to get services there ?!) Also I think there is a problem with communication between staff as they keep coming twice nocking for one request. When shifting to another room ( supposed to be better) it was horrible experience where the receptionist called at 11:30am and asked me to get ready for shifting in half an hour! I had to wait until 2:30 because the room was not ready! Then why the hell you wake me up and rush me to move ?! Am i in a 5 star hotel or in a dormitory?! And what is funny is that the Hotel keeps offering complementary Water!! After complaining?!Seriously?! Is this a 5 star Hotel ?!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MsSueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Responded Dec 26, 2019
Dear 218yousifa, I would like to thank you for staying at the Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel for your stay in London. I would like to take the opportunity to extend my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations in terms of service and communication on this occasion,as this is not the level of service we strive to achieve, however I welcome the opportunity to receive valuable feedback. Please accept my apologies that your experience was not up to the level you expected. I can assure you that the relevant departments have been informed, and we will do our very best to prevent this from happening again in the future. I do want to reassure you that your feedback was shared with the relevant departments and it will be addressed accordingly. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Park Tower when your travels bring you back to London so that we may have a chance to restore your faith in the hotel. Kind regards, SUE FINLAY GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$367 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton park tower hotel london, sheraton park hotel, sheraton london, london sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Park Tower
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBelgravia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Which popular attractions are close to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London?
Nearby attractions include Old & New Photography (0.2 miles), Harrods (0.2 miles), and Apsley House (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Rib Room Bar & Restaurant, Osteria Romana, and The Rosebery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.3 miles), Tower of London (3.6 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.5 miles).
Does The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.