We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

K West Hotel & Spa

Expedia.com$140*
View Deal
#257 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
K West Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for K West Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,550: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a little tired but not dirty or shabby it is just looking a little in need of a spruce up. The room was big and the bed huge. The curtains kept all the light out so I could sleep well. Toiletries in the bathroom, tea &coffee in the room, coffee not that great. The shower was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi John D, Thanks for your GREAT FOUR STAR REVIEW!!! We are sprucing up our rooms as we speak (or read?). Yes we love our Team to show of their tattoos as personality is the key to our recruitment policy. Do come back soon - our gym and spa await!! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Did not stay at the hotel but had a spa day with my daughter. Had a lovely time and the spa was really nice. Staff excellent and very kind and polite. Spa very clean. The snow room was great. Would have given 5 star review but for the fact it was quite small and not much room for loungers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jayby15
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi jayby15, What an AMAZING FOUR STAR REVIEW! I'm pleased you enjoyed "London's best Spa" (and that's official). Sounds like you had a great day, we hope to see you back here soon!! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 23, 2015

What a find in Shepherd's Bush! I was able to get a room for less than GBP 100 via hotels.com and I was concerned because you typically get what you pay for, but in this case you get so much more. The hotel is a bit hard to find at first, but once you know where it is there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sirtravel
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi sirtravel, What a FIND IN YOUR 4 STAR REVIEW! Glad you found our Team Friendly, loved our amenities and our modern approach! Yes, its time to come out of the closet and embrace K West!! Can’t wait to welcome you back soon! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

SELondon
Reviewed November 22, 2015

I had a great time at this hotel for my hen do and the reception staff were very welcoming. The Spa was great but not really big enough for a big group of girls, there was nowhere really to sit and I was a bit disappointed they didn't have a pool but the massage jets in the jacuzzi was quite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojoSELondon
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi jojoSELondon, Thank you for your feedback and for your 4 STAR REVIEW! Glad you found our Team welcoming! I will definitely look into your feedback and suggestions (may be a mild exaggeration that we had most of our cocktail list unavailable?). Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel &...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Just had a weekend treat for my birthday with spa treatments, very indulgent!! Great music played in the bar by a DJ, only problem...no dance floor. Very comfy room , lovely staff couldn't do enough for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teezies
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello teezies, What a LOVELY 5 REVIEW!! Glad you enjoyed your stay! No dance floor? There is plenty of space to strut your funky stuff!! Let me know, next time I’ll join in! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2015

I go to a conference each year at Olympia and last year stayed at the K West and reviewed it as being excellent. This year we were upgraded to a K-Suite(many thanks) and if I could rate it higher than excellent I would. We have stayed in many rooms and suites in many top hotels over the years but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Trevor W, What an AWESOME 5 STAR REVIEW!! So glad we could upgrade you, and to a K Suite of all places! Thank you as always for mentioning our great Team! They do love being mentioned! Thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions, adding more GF breakfast options is something we are currently looking at! We can’t...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Check in friendly and ok. Long walk to room from lifts. Room adequate Bathroom floor in need of regrouting Shower too powerful as didn't drain away fast enough. Power sockets very awkward to use. Had to scramble on hands and knees to charge phones Partner was pleased with gym facilities Bar decor nice and comfortable Breakfast - cooked items good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolhands2000
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi coolhands2000, Think we need to get you some warmgloves2015! Thank you for mentioning our friendly Team, you feedback, and glad your partner enjoyed the gym! Squash?? No, we don’t offer that. Until your next visit! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Stayed for 1 night with a friend. We had an amazing room (executive suite), I've never seen a room like it. All staff were friendly & professional however, seemed we were told different things over the phone when booking to what was said once arrived. No major issues just some time wasted confirming everything. Ate dinner in the restaurant both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levanda
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Levanda, What a GREAT 4 STAR REVIEW! Sounds like you made the most of the facilities here!Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we all ways have fantastic deals online for all your discount needs, better yet, become a friend of K West – see our website for details! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2015

the hotel and rooms are clean and rooms spacious. there parts of the hotel mell like clorine but thta is from the spa. You dont smell the clorine from your room Only snag i found with the place is you can hear loud music blasting out on the weekends. Over all i am impressed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wing T
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Wing T, Thank you for your NICE 4 STAR REVIEW! Right back from July (I’m missing the summer sun too – were you reminiscing?) We do pump up the bass at the weekend – but you wouldn’t hear it in your room (unless you called the bar from your room and had your own in room DJ experience –...

Herts
Reviewed November 17, 2015

This hotel is great if you can get it for the right price. We got Deluxe room through Secret Escapes for £140 for a Sat night at the beginning of November. Normal price was £360 per night (I believe). Breakfast included. Room was very plush and comfortable and staff very attentive. Spa on site albeit pricey to use; even the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy649Herts
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Andy649Herts, What a GREAT 4 STAR REVIEW! Glad you enjoyed your overall stay! Spa pricey?? Its great value for a special experience, and especially worth it when you get such a great price on the room and breakfast!! Can’t wait to welcome you back again! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,051 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (540)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (114)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Embassy Suite (48)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (53)
Viewed
Junior Double Room (41)
Viewed
K-Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (38)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#234 of 1,063 in London
1,903 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Hilton London Kensington
#486 of 1,063 in London
4,055 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,063 in London
3,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $149 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London
K West Hotel & Spa London, England
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#192 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from K West Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from K West Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try asking for one where they know the wifi is good and you don't have too long a walk.”
  • Fancy big mirror but poorly lit so you shave by braille
  • No desk or chair
  • Compact space and only one proper pillow
  • Pet hate of mine, room service trays left in corridors all night and day
NeilRBBath, yesterday | Read review
“do not book its awful”
603chloe, yesterday | Read review
“Go for the Deluxe Room”
MissKellyKels, 1 week ago | Read review
“Buy some booze and keep it in your room, don't rely on the complimentary toiletries as you don't get many. ”
craige914, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a room at the back of the hotel”
solidbond67, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$140* /night
View Deal
getaroom.com$150
Hotels.com$140
Orbitz.com$140
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates