We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Hotel

Traveler (220)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (21)
Overview
32-34 Norfolk Square Paddington, London W2 1RS England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Housekeeping
Free Parking
Pool
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
45
80
55
28
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
80
55
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddington station quiet square poor breakfast heathrow express english breakfast tea and coffee facilities the ground floor couple of nights excellent location fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 248 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Great location and at £103 for a family room on a Saturday night in November with breakfast it was really good value for money. The breakfast room was cramped. The room we had on the 4th floor was in a poor condition. No lift so...More

Thank Jamie D
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Dolphin is one of the many hotels in a row in Norrfolk Square. I chose this because I read reviews and this seems to be the best one among the others in the same row. I am satisfied knowing the price and standards of...More

1  Thank Jenstockholm
Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, We appreciate a lot your feedback. At Dolphin, guest satisfaction is our foremost concern and we always strive to provide an experience that will exceed expectations. Thus, we are happy to hear your overall satisfaction during your stay. Unfortunately, it has proven very...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel itself was decent and the included (basic) continental breakfast was a good addition if you're on budget (you can get cooked breakfast but it's extra). The bed was reasonable comfortable and the size of room was...More

Thank tfb_0
Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is important for us that every guest has a memorable experience at Dolphin therefore, we are glad to hear that you appreciated our breakfast, facilities and convenient location in the centre of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firtst of all, for the smaller budgets this is what London gives you and it's ok. The rooms are clean and while the WiFi does not work and in the lower parts you can feel the subway. But, again, the hotel is ok and the...More

Thank Ilja A
Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ilja, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay. At Dolphin Hotel, we always strive to make sure every guest has a great time with us. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. We paid €130 for one night and very much appreciated that we had chosen a budget option however, it was far worse that we ever expected. The bedroom had one ceiling...More

Thank mbuckuk
Response from PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we want our guests to have a great and memorable experience with us. Therefore, we are terribly sorry it was not the case for you. Allow us...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Dolphin Hotel occupies an attractive Victorian building, first built in the 1850's and is situated in a tree lined square around 100 yards away from Paddington main line and underground stations. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
$72 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western London
,
Dolphin Hotel London, England
Location
United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
$72 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western London
,
Dolphin Hotel London, England
Location
United Kingdom > England > London
Photos
Traveler (220)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (21)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,087 nearby hotels
The Continental Hotel
827 reviews
.02 miles away
The Kingsway Hotel
16 reviews
.02 miles away
Shakespeare Hotel
968 reviews
.02 miles away
Chrysos Hotel
526 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,458 nearby restaurants
Java U
168 reviews
.05 miles away
The Frontline Club
359 reviews
.06 miles away
Mughal's
1,005 reviews
.06 miles away
Bonne Bouche
229 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,388 nearby attractions
Paddington Station
1,289 reviews
.11 miles away
Diana Princess of Wales Memorial Fountain
672 reviews
.23 miles away
Serpentine Boating Lake
114 reviews
.24 miles away
Australian War Memorial
82 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
adlina1186
July 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sean W | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes they do provide bedding. No need to worry.
0
Votes
Christiana H
July 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Damian O | Reviewed this property |
Hi, The Dolphin, is a basic hotel so no thrills with this one, it is clean though and would stay there again; tell your folk to forget about the breakfast and walk down the road, the breakfast is not much to mention about... More
1
Vote
Vicky C
May 25, 2015|
Answer
Response from 271Peterd2014 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. I think if you let them know, they are quite flexible about these things. You just need to be booked iton a room that is already vacated, so that you can check in early. If you contact them and ask they are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top florr. Cosy and a good training for the legs"
611iljaa
3 weeks ago
Read review
"A room at the front of the hotel comes with a sizeable balcony and a lovely view of the gardens below."
quickrunner7
Aug 7, 2018
Read review
"No A/C so if you are there in the summer ask for a fan."
112theag
Aug 5, 2018
Read review
"no lift so you may want a lower floor room"
lighthouseboy
Jul 4, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing