We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

London Elizabeth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
London Elizabeth Hotel
London Elizabeth Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,057: English reviews
Start your review of London Elizabeth Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms very dated but reasonably comfortable. Bathroom however - terrible, worst I have ever had in any hotel. Didn't stay for included breakfast - which turned out to be contention only. Booked via last minute secret escapes described as elegant 4* hotel - nope. Avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for 9 days from 26 Dec 2016 until 5 Jan 2017. I was traveling with a friend who decided to book this hotel based on an Expedia deal instead of an AirBNB, so we'd have the amenities of a hotel for our long stay. This hotel looks great from the website and outside, even the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica A
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. I am sorry you were not happy with your accommodation had we known that when you were at the hotel we could have offered you an alternative room. I would like to apologise for the hot water...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was visiting London with my boyfriend who is American and this was his first stay in London. We were moved to a suite that was really cute and used a groupon voucher which meant we had a meal and breakfast included, both of which were delicious. The area that the hotel is in is great. Hyde park is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara l
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay at The London Elizabeth Hotel. I was delighted to read you comments about the team and I will pass them on. Once again, thank you so much for sharing your stay with us here on Trip Advisor and I hope we can welcome you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Shower did not work becuase of boiler problem. Besides, they did not repair that within I have stayed the hotel, finally I had to move to another hotel. They also miscalculated my payments. I strongly did not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomomi T
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately we had a problem with one of our boilers that could not be immediately rectified and that we have now sorted out. We would welcome an early opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate we can...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a family we went there for an afternoon tea. Dekor was very late 70s early 80s. Paper napkins, tea stained dishes. The quality of food and tea assortment was very low and disappointing. I would not recommend to have afternoon tea there. It is located across from hyde part but that is the only positive aspect. I cannot recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aizen K
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your Afternoon Tea at The London Elizabeth Hotel and your constructive criticism We have taken action to improve our tea at the hotel Once again, thank you so much for sharing visit on Trip Advisor and we hope we can welcome you back soon

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this mainly due to its closeness to the Lancaster Gate tube station, only to find it is closed until July! The room, a twin, was smaller than I had expected but the beds were comfortable. I'm not sure I liked the " olde" look..possibly what you might find in your granny's house. The tea and coffee making facility...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AyeishaK
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The London Elizabeth Hotel and your constructive criticism Once again, thank you so much for sharing your stay with us here on Trip Advisor and we hope we can welcome you back soon

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor service pitiful sandwiches and cakes scones that were so small if you blinked you would have missed them and these were served with marmalade. I asked for jam and the marmalade was snatched away to be replaced by plastic tiny tub of jam with a peel back top. Outdated hotel with outdated tea room we were sandwiched together like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ebayqueen2015
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your afternoon tea experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that we didn't meet your expectations and I will make sure to pass on all your comments to the food and beverage manager immediately. We hope that you will give us a second chance and return in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

its nothing as you would expect. I organised this for 6 of us. it was so embarrassing! the only thing i enjoyed was the prosecco! chipped teapot, stale bread, undercooked scones and some of the cakes were hard. very disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry P
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your afternoon tea experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that we didn't meet your expectations and I will make sure to pass on all your comments to the food and beverage manager immediately. We hope that you will give us a second chance and return in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We couldn't do anything but laugh at how bad our experience was. Tripadvisor had rave reviews but what we got was bagged Twinings tea, stale hard 'scones', Hartleys jam in tubs, white as white can be sandwiches, cakes whose icing had been fingered/disturbed, no milk with tea. The list goes on. The only enjoyable aspect was the Prosecco...next time they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank globetrotter01617
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your afternoon tea experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that we didn't meet your expectations and I will make sure to pass on all your comments to the food and beverage manager immediately. We hope that you will give us a second chance and return in the near future.

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wrote a review yesterday , now been removed , truly awful place , complete dump. poor room quality , poor afternoon tea food and presentation , this place should not be a hotel , no one in charge to complain to , shambles , worst hotel ever

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jeremyfinch2017
GM159, Manager at London Elizabeth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We have been honored to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of my team and I'm sorry to note you did not have this same impression on this occasion. We sincerely hope the remainder of your trip to London was enjoyable.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

721 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (398)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Conservatory Suite (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Greville Janner Suite (51)
Viewed
Hyde Park Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#399 of 1,088 in London
692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lancaster London
Lancaster London
#238 of 1,088 in London
3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fountain House Apartments
Fountain House Apartments
#666 of 1,088 in London
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
#632 of 1,088 in London
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#173 of 1,088 in London
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
London Elizabeth hotel is a privately owned property with 49 rooms and suites ajacent to Hyde Park. With its central location you are within easy reach of major tourist attractions and shopping in Oxford Street and Knightsbridge. For the business traveller there is a direct link to the financial centre. The decor is traditional old English style with an open fire in the lobby and a cosy bar with leather furnishing. The restaurant serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. Traditional English afternoon tea with home made scones are served daily either in the lobby or in the rose terrace garden open weather permitted. The hotel has got a private car park and offers free WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Elizabeth Hotel

Address: 4 Lancaster Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $125 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Elizabeth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your London Elizabeth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Elizabeth Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wellington, Florida
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from London Elizabeth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't bother as not a place I would recomend to anyone only had tea here and very disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Ebayqueen2015, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Just dont go!!!”
 of 5 bubbles samandfamily2016, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“The "Barry Suite" is disgusting!”
  • This was advertised as a 4 star
  • And beat up floor boards
  • Be sure to zoom in on the moldy, peeling wallpaper. Gross!
  • Large rip in the wall paper. Solution? Glue it back up. Shabby!
  • A closer view of the stained, yucky, thin bed spread.
  • One of 2 windows. Other one looked onto a pile of garbage at street level.
  • Beat up furniture
 of 5 bubbles kestahl, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“Old,haggard and need updating”
 of 5 bubbles 409louish, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“A deluxe room offers more space”
 of 5 bubbles Richard_ATB, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question