We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchor House Hotel

Priceline$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$93*
$68*
Great Deal
$93*
$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Anchor House Hotel
 Click to rate
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Recently stayed one night here. Nice clean hotel and good continental breakfast. However when I arrived I asked the receptionist if my car was ok to be parked on the roadside in front of the hotel. She said yes it was fine as long as I was inside the parking space lines. Woke up next morning to a £110 parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMoore1980
R J, Manager at Anchor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and a nice review. We are deeply sorry that you had such a bad experience with traffic wardens. Parking time restrictions are clearly displayed on the road signs. However, if you book with us again, then we can offer discount to offset some of your current loss.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

I was in London for one night and booked this room at last minute. Room was spotless, had all the facilities I needed, good idea having fridge in room. Continental breakfast was good too. Also, friendly staff and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brasmussen2017
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Second time we've stayed here and yet again a warm and smiling welcome, friendly and helpful service, a lovely spacious room for the three of us, and a great hot shower. There is a good range of options at breakfast - fruit, cereal, yogurt and pastries/cakes, as well as fresh toast, and scrambled egg and beans. The egg and beans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Been to a couple of places around hendon/golders green and this is the best one by far. Fine sized room for one person, en suite, iron, hair dryer, fridge, safe all included. Nice and quiet and in a very decent location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciaranhaughton
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Lovely warm and cosy room, we stayed for 2 nights in the garden room. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. So close to the tube. Lovely Turkish and Italian restaurants close by. Will definitely book again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendygoodwin
Reviewed October 31, 2016

It was a lovely friendly b&b. I was in a single room with on suite. It was cosy and clean. Breakfast was Ok. I liked that it was away from the busy centre of London. Will be going again next year. ☺☺☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at The Anchor House for seven nights while visiting family and playing tourist in London. The hotel is a perfectly located 5 minute walk from the Underground and Golders Green bus station. The rooms are clean and satisfactory. The breakfast was great and is far superior to what I expected from a small hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanB
anchorlondon, Manager at Anchor House Hotel, responded to this review

Your encouraging words are much appreciated, by Management and Staff. Looking forward to your stay next time. Sincere Regards

greenock, scotland
Reviewed August 31, 2016

My husband and I booked this recently for a last minute break and were not disappointed. It's in a cracking location, so handy for tube station and buses etc. The hotel itself is small very compact and spotlessly clean. The added bonus was the lovely breakfast laid on each morning The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kask
R J, Manager at Anchor House Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to have received such a good response. We will try hard to serve you even better in future. Looking forward to your custom again.

Reviewed August 30, 2016

I stayed here with my fiance for one night with bed and breakfast, on the August bank holiday, we were very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and overall spec of the place. It seems to have been recently re-furbished (just my opinion) very smart inside. Rooms were small which I expected for this price in London, we had an en...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loulou134
R J, Manager at Anchor House Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to have received such a good response. We will try hard to serve you even better in future. Looking forward to your custom again.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We booked this hotel through Booking.com as a last minute deal as we decided to stay in London for the night, the reviews were okay and it was a good price. The Hotel doesn't look much from the outside, but once we were in our room we were pleasantly surprised, there was not one thing that the proprietors had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Croft Court Hotel
#78 of 575 in London
110 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#51 of 575 in London
562 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Parklands B&B
Parklands B&B
#71 of 575 in London
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#18 of 575 in London
124 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#31 of 575 in London
61 reviews
Martel Guest House
#37 of 575 in London
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 2 minutes walk from Golders Green Station, Anchor House London offers the ultimate in convenience for visitors around London, whether for business or for pleasure. The Anchor Guest House is perfectly located for those seeking the thrill of London's theatres, world class shopping or maybe just to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. Golders Green is well connected with Underground/Buses and National Express Coaches direct to Stansted Airport or other parts of UK. There are many restaurants / cafe's and Supermarkets nearby which serves late in the evening. There is a taxi rank outside the Hotel for your convenience. We are here to ensure your stay is as relaxing as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor House Hotel

Address: 10 West Heath Drive | Golders Green, London NW11 7QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor House Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Anchor House Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Anchor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Arrive early in afternoon to get either of the two off road car parking spaces”
MrMoore1980, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are ok; staff will take care accordingly; just ask”
Giuili, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if you have large, heavy baggage, as there was no lift.”
68elizabethk, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“Double room or garden room”
kuka70, Oct 12, 2015 | Read review
“Not enter to room #12 - don't know about other rooms”
Rehan007, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$93
Hotels.com$80
Hotwire.com$80
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates