We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Show Prices
#346 of 1,069 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 758: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The only good thing, it was close to the underground and the theatre district. They didn't give us enough towels as there was 3 of us in a room and not enough toilet paper. Many of the staff didn't understand what we were saying even though we were speaking English

Helpful?
Thank shelstaj
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear shelstaj I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. As you can see from the majority of the comments on this platform this is not the norm. Nevertheless I am sorry we failed you as a guest.I hope you give us another chance to restore your faith in us. Regards Germana More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel often for business. The location is perfect and the rooms are large with comfortable kitchens. My last stay however was not nearly as good as my others stays and I wonder if I might find a new hotel in London. The time before I stayed I though the bed was uncomfortable. This time there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crow-Kain212
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were disappointed with this stay.I am sorry that the essential maintenance works of changing the locks have caused you inconvenience. Unfortunately we did experience some teething problems that have now been resolved.I do hope you give us another chance to serve you better. Kind regards Germana More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were helpful. Location is good. Holborn station is within 5 mins walk. Just across is pret a manger which has great breakfast. Waitrose n sainburys are nearby. Walking to soho is ten mins away where there are plenty of Restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shann2016_8
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments really are appreciated. Our location is ideal for getting around in the city, but the best part of the hotel is the staff. Thank you for recognizing their efforts! We hope to see you soon!, We very... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location was fantastic. The place seemed great at first... but. OK, so the apartment was cool, plenty of space for four (good enough space to store everything, beds were good, kitchen was perfect) but it was just enough to give that impression. The cleaning part failed. Big time. We stayed for 12 days and there was cleaning on day 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ignacio A
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry the issues highlighted have caused you inconvenience. I have noted your observations regarding the cleaning service. At Citadines Apart’hotel guests can customise the services they wish to receive to suit their individual lifestyle and budget. Although many services are already included in the room rate guests can choose to enjoy... More 

Basingstoke
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in central London, my room was a good size with a comfortable bed and a kitchenette. It was a bit soulless though; perhaps I am not used to hotel rooms with laminate flooring which is definitely more hygienic! There isn't a bar but the back of the lobby area is pleasant with newspapers and hot drinks machines. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ubiquitous_Jamie
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for choosing Citadines Holborn and for taking the time to post your review about your stay and for your recommendation. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Germana Genovese More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a week of busy days/evenings out and about in London it was not a restfull place to stay. Cleaners locker was accross the hall so constant banging of doors and even vacuum cleaner going before 9am. Very few tv channels. Desk staff were friendly and lounge area nice too. If I stayed again I would request a quiet area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for your overall disappointment. I have taken note of your comments and I will certainly be following up with my Team.I thank you for mentioning my front desk staff, I think they do an outstanding job! I look forward welcoming you again. Regards Germana More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for about 9 nights at Citadines Holborn and have no complaints. Location is excellent and convenient to make way to all the London sites. Rooms are spacious and in excellent condition with good amenities. The staff are courteous and helpful and the ambience was generally quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rohan B
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you are a fan of our residence and found our décor, guest accommodations and in-room amenities tastefully appointed. We are truly proud of our colleagues and I was pleased to learn that we were successful in providing you with friendly and intuitive service.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Citadines Holborn rooms seems to be set up for solo travellers: one chair / one Bottle of water / Coffee for one / internet for one, and the worst thing was the poor customer service. When we complained about the internet, the staff did little to help and were unable to provide a solution in the 3 days we stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cbaques
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet your expectations. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Good Location Spacious Rooms excellent Staff. ( Look for Annabelle) Transport/ Tube just across the property. Convinient stores ( Waitrose/sainsburry ) just Accross the Hotel. Overall experience was very good. I will definitely go again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 728mohamedj
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Citadines Holborn and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well placed for Covent Garden, British Museum, theatres, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms have small kitchen, very prorfessionally run and well managed. Good rates if you book 2 weeks ahead. Worth joining their loyalty programme.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank FredNormandy
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Citadines Holborn as your accommodation during your holiday in London. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.Germana More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (225)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (54)
Viewed
Studio Club Room (51)
Viewed
Studio Premier Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#237 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#214 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,563 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#412 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Holborn

Neighborhood Profile
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit practically any taste or budget. With major attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House as well as popular areas such as Covent Garden and Soho all just a short walk away, Holborn is a smart base from which to explore London.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Price Range: $162 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London England
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in London
#248 Luxury Hotel in London
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay