We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London

Save
Share
97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (630)
360
Panoramas (41)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 11/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#530 of 1,196 hotels in London
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.7
Welcoming hotel in historic Bloomsbury offering comfortable, stylish rooms with cityscape views & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Scoff & Banter serves a superb menu of modern British cuisine using only the finest locally sourced, seasonal produce, while 8 private meeting rooms can host 2-120 people. Close to the British Museum, Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St, Covent Garden & Paris/Brussels Eurostar link, while nearby Holborn station connects directly to the City Financial District.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
423Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
175Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3840Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,432
  • 1,269
  • 619
  • 316
  • 205
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
gregbillings wrote a review Sep 24
1 contribution
Worst experience I ever had. I was moved between two hotels without any communication or notification. Original reservation was at the Kenilworth location. I just happened to call to make a change to my Checkin date and was told I was moved to the Bloomsbury property. Nothing was ever communicated to me. Received a new confirmation and when I showed up at the Bloomsbury property, I was told it was full and then they moved me to Mercer Street property. Will never stay at a Radisson property again and have notified our company to remove them as a hotel choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Charl0tteC42 wrote a review Jan 2022
Hampshire, United Kingdom168 contributions66 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Walking distance to the West End. Stayed on New Year Eve, rooms clean and covid safe. Decided not to pay 26 pounds for breakfast. Only problem was our daughters key wasn't working and she needed to keep going to reception. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for booking with the Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth and taking the time to leave us some much valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that so many aspects of the hotel was able to make your stay so memorable, especially our location and our brilliant team! We do apologise for any issues with your room keys, we have a highly sensitive key system. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Many Thanks, The Reception Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Somersetmum wrote a review Sep 23
2 contributions
I can only rate this hotel as terrible because on arrival we were informed we had been transferred to another hotel as this hotel had been booked out for a private function (!!!!). I had received no notification of this; the only communication had been a confirmation of my booking. Having travelled from the south west only to be ushered out of the Kenilworth was a shock to the system.. We were transferred to The Grafton near Euston; not in walking distance of The West End, which is why we had booked the Kenilworth in the first place. Had we received notification in advance, we could have chosen to book elsewhere nearer to our preferred location. The refund of the taxi fare is a rather inadequate gesture in the face of being turned away from your pre booked hotel because some moneyed individual has been permitted to book out a hotel despite existing bookings. In addition to this, the discourtesy of not even letting us know in advance and waiting until we rock up to the hotel in all innocence is an abysmal way to treat your customers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabiana Polito, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 693katha, I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by the relocation on your latest stay with us. We do our best to reach out to our guests in advance, however, sometimes we don't have contact details to do so. I was unable to precisely locate the details of your booking, however, should you wish to share any further details for me to investigate, please feel free to email me directly to the address in my signature below. I hope to be hearing from you soon. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front of House Manager fabiana.polito@edwardian.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
viennan2016 wrote a review Sep 18
4 contributions
Haven't left on my vacation yet. Booked this hotel and was sent an email that I was relocated to their sister hotel. Very disappointed as I had booked this hotel due to location as I'm travelling with my mother who is 75 and has a little mobility issues. Didn't want to rely too much on the tube to get around to where we wanted to visit. I checked the hotel's reviews and it seems this hotel has done this many times. Not ok! There is a Raddison Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury across the street but the hotel moves you further to the Grafton one (which is a bit cheaper than this hotel - at least that's what it's offered online). I'm sure the hotel is going to be just as nice but it's the principle of it, especially as the hotel seems to have a pattern of doing this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
Room Tip: Don't book. Book another Raddison Blu as you will probably be relocated from what some...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabiana Polito, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Responded 3 days ago
Dear viennan2016, I am very sorry to hear about how disappointed you are with the relocation to our sister property. As I don't have enough details, I am unfortunately unable to find our whether we managed to transfer you to a different property. This is due to availability, so the Grafton Hotel must have been the property with available rooms that was closer to us at the moment of the relocation. Should you wish for me to have a look if there any other options more suitable for you, do not hesitate to contact me at my email address below. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front of House Manager fabiana.polito@edwardian.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
newtonkmc wrote a review Sep 3
Lockerbie, United Kingdom56 contributions25 helpful votes
Tried to book this hotel through Trivago then ran into trouble when transferred to their website. Phoned the hotel direct to try and resolve, booking receptionist was totally incompetent. Asked to speak to the manager, and was told transferring to the manager now only to be fobbed of with a transfer to the concierge!! Totally unacceptable way to handle bookings and treat a potential customer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabiana Polito, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Newton, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, we really appreciate it as we strive to identify the areas of service we can improve. It was absolutely unacceptable for you to have been transferred to the wrong person multiple times and to not have your request properly looked into. We truly hope you will decide to give us the chance to win your trust back in the future. Should you decide to do so, please email me directly and I will be happy to assist personally. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front of House Manager fabiana.polito@edwardian.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stine D wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I booked this hotel several months ago and received a message some days ago (prior to our arrival this Thursday) saying that the hotel was booked for a private event and we had been relocated to another Radisson Blu Edwardian hotel. The other hotel was located much further away from Soho. We had booked tables at restaurants very close to Kenilworth hotel and we were in general unhappy about the relocation, We asked to be relocated to a sister hotel very close to the Kenilworth, but we never heard back from the hotel. Not even after a polite second message. The strange thing is that the Kenilworth hotel still has available rooms at hotels.com in the period we wanted to stay there! At the moment we have no idea where we are staying in London later this week since we never heard back from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabiana Polito, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear 467stined, I am so sorry to hear you didn't hear back from us in regards to the details of your relocation on time. Unfortunately, due to not having enough details about your bookings, I am unable to look into the situation further. Should you wish to share more details about your feedback, please feel free to contact us on bloomsburyvip@edwardian.com and I will be happy to assist. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
darrellorton wrote a review Jul 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
On arrival at our hotel booked especially for a birthday weekend we were told the hotel was overbooked because of a conference and they were relocating us to a sister hotel that was further away, which was very inconvenient for the plans we had made as well as expensive as we needed to get taxis rather than walk. There was no conference as we were told by 2 members of staff that were obviously tired of the situation and informed the hotel is full of people that need immediate accommodation . I am just annoyed at the fact the hotel is still taking bookings and peoples hard earned cash knowing they cannot accommodate . I would definitely never book to stay in this hotel ever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabiana Polito, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear Darrel, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know of the issues you experienced during your stay, mainly caused by the relocation to one of our sister properties. We are truly sorry that the hotel your booking was moved to did not meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we're sorry if the experience you received left you with an impression in any way contrary to that. We'll share your feedback immediately with the senior management team. Please feel free to contact me directly at the email bloomsburyVIP@edwardian.com. We very much hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy an experience much closer to the ones that we always aim to offer. Kind Regards, Fabiana Polito Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peace247 wrote a review Jul 2022
Yorkshire, United Kingdom17 contributions24 helpful votes
I booked this Hotel in February. The main reason I chose it was for the location. 10 mins to Covent Garden & Soho, & virtually next door to the British museum. All places we planned to visit. When we arrived we were told by the receptionist that the Hotel was closed, & gave us some story of the government using the Hotel! We were told we were being located to the Raddison Grafton, & a Taxi was provided to take us there. The problem with the Grafton is the location, it wasn't where we wanted to be. We had a very creepy & odd experience with the Hotel receptionist, he kept telling me & my friend how beautiful we were, & said this numerous times. I don't know if he was hoping flattery would stop us complaining, but it was very creepy. He even said how beautiful we were as we were getting in to the Taxi, & the Taxi diver rolled his eyes & commented on how sleazy the receptionist was. He definitely needs retraining. It's fine to say something like 'you ladies look nice today', but he was way way over the top. I'd like to point out that we are 2 ladies of almost 50 years old, & he was about 21. Very odd experience. When we got to the Grafton they tried to charge us more for the room, but I refused & they honoured the original price we had been quoted. They also gave us complimentary breakfast for our 2 night stay & drinks vouchers for the Bar, as compensation. I don't believe the Kennilworth Hotel was closed, I reckon they'd over booked. Why didn't they tell us nearer the time, as we might have been able to find an alternative in the same area. Will I book a Raddison Hotel again, highly unlikely!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Just don't book it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know of the issues you experienced during your stay. We are truly sorry that our receptionist was not up to our standard. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we're sorry if the experience you received left you with an impression in any way contrary to that. We'll share your feedback immediately with the senior management team and retraining will be put into place immediately as this is not who we expect our staff to behave in any circumstance. Please feel free to contact me directly on the email bloomsburyVIP@edwardian.com. We very much hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy an experience much closer to the ones that we always aim to offer. Kind Regards, The Reception Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaveHampshire wrote a review Jul 2022
Denmead, United Kingdom244 contributions155 helpful votes
I should give this zero stars. Like other reviews, this hotel was booked months ago, yet on arrival, we were sent across the road. I will review the Bloomsbury Street Hotel separately. I really don’t get why this hotel was still taking bookings if it is full, unless it’s to get the sister hotel business. I shall be taking this up with Booking.com. Whilst it’s a minor inconvenience, it’s not too bad when the sun is shining, but if it’s raining or worse I would have made more if a fuss. In a nutshell, you live and learn, and could not recommend the hotel on this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t book here as they don’t have the room when you turn up.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Katzenberg, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know of the issues you experienced during your stay. We are truly sorry for the lack of communication from our staff regarding your stay. Your comfort is our top priority and we're sorry if the experience you received left you with an impression in any way contrary to that. We'll share your feedback immediately with the senior management team and we very much hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy an experience much closer to the ones that we always aim to offer! Kind Regards, The Reception Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen L wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Over two months before we arrived booked a standard double for one night at Edwardian Kenilworth. A week before arrival payment was taken. Didn’t hear anything from Edwardian Kenilworth about booking. At check in told no room at The Kenilworth for us and we had go over the road to check in, no other explanation was given, I now regret not questioning why. Walked over and checked into the Edwardian Bloomsbury (small and boring room). We were so relieved to have a close room, after at first check in ladies in front were angry as there was no room for them and they were being sent to another hotel (in a taxi!), they had been told something about a block booking so no rooms available. How can this happen when customers had already made bookings? As we had booked this hotel for its location to only have to cross the road, we’ll take the room, knowing how busy London was. Now readIng trip advisor reviews is this something the Kenilworth do? I’ve never been encountered this before and will not being using any Radison Blu hotels again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samir Dewan, Owner at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear Valued Guest,  Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your visit to the hotel.  It is with great sadness that I read about the lapse in service you encountered during your stay with us.    Please be assured that this is not the level of service we strive to deliver. if you would like to discuss your experience further, I am very happy for you to contact me directly on Kenilworthvip@edwardian.com. We all hope to welcome you back again in the future.  Kind regards The Reception Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson london, london radisson, radisson edwardian kenilworth hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.1 miles), Memphis the Musical (0.2 miles), and Escape Land Oxford Street (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tattu London, The Shell, and Drury 188-189.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.1 miles), Tower of London (2.3 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.3 miles).
Is Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, London accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.