We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel London Waterloo

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,288: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Overall the hotel was good if a little overpriced at the bar. The food was ok at breakfast, except no croissant on second day at 09:30 and low on other stuff too. The bar was undermanned but we got there in the end. Overall quite good apart form service at reception on check out, moody, impolite =, no please thankyou...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canterbury96
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Canturbury96. Thank you for your comments (positive and negative) and feedback about your stay at the Novotel Waterloo. I will make sure that actions will be taken. I double checked with my staff and we havn't found any electric toothbrush last month in the rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Sheila Mitchell General Manager

east sussex
Reviewed July 9, 2010

No Airconditioning, rude and lazy check-in staff, uncomfortable beds and pillows, breakfast half-cooked at £14.50 per head. I have stayed in better rooms in India at under £10.00 per night rather than the £160.00 charged at this sweat-box. I also have been treated better. Staff didn`t seem to care one bit about any complaints. To be fair, after I filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrrt440
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and thank you for your fair comment. As discussed on the phone, I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. You have my contact details, should you need any further information. Kind Regards Sheila Mitchell General Manager

Gabriola Island, Canada
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We wanted to stay near Waterloo Station and this hotel was certainly convenient. We had fabulous weather in London and walked everyday across the Lambeth Bridge or along the South Bank. We had a fabulous view of Lambeth Palace, Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye but street noise meant we had to close the window at night. The decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie K
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. I will pass you comments about the coffee to the Food & Beverage Manager. Kind regards Sheila Mitchell General Manager

Scotland
Reviewed July 6, 2010

A box standard hotel, with quite basic services considering the room rate they charged. Only a couple of minutes walk from the Thames. Restaurant and room service was unavailable when I wanted to use it, however no prior communication was received.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Espen77
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Novotel London Waterloo. We have noted your comments about the restaurant not being available. Our restaurant is open everyday until 10pm and our bar serves the same menu until 11pm. After, a reduced selection of food is available all night. We have now improved...

norman,ok
Reviewed June 28, 2010

good things clean hotel, good breakfast, nice staff bad things no food or shopping around hotel, not really in a excellent part of town, internet in the room is very pricey, not a lot of tv to choose from. If you are planning on visiting london to sightsee I would probably choose a different hotel. Or if you like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makila10
england
Reviewed June 21, 2010

we stayed in this hotel for 1 night.i travelled with my 10yr old son and husband. we arrived at 1pm but the room wasnt ready so we went for a walk around the corner to a bakery (across from the police station)and sat outside.the food was really good. we then went back to the hotel for 2pm and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rucohil
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Rucohil, Thanks for your nice review. I’m glad you have a good stay with us. See you on your next trip! Kind regards, Sheila Mitchell General Manager

midlands
Reviewed June 20, 2010

reception is plush, but do not be fooled by this!! There is a new modernised part of the hotel, im not sure if this is the top floor or not, and an old part of the hotel (i always ask for a room int he modernised side) as the difference is immense!! The last time i stayed int he old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davina J
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear candy_xyz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Novotel London Waterloo. The hotel had indeed an ongoing refurbishment for the past years: lobby, restaurant, bar, bedrooms on the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 5th floo, Fitness (sauna & steam room) etc... We will complete the program by the end of the...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed here for the weekend over half term. Travelling with a 6yr old. We have previously stayed in both travel lodges and premier inns in London in the Battersea and Earls Court area and feel that this is the easiest for seeing central attractions. The hotel was lovely and new, easy to find (we drove), had great underground parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billybean
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear "Billybean" Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your family stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I confirm that we will have individual air conditioning in our bedrooms by the end of the year. Kind regards Sheila Mitchell General Manager

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I stayed with my wife and little daughter and found the hotel very nice. It is brand new and close to the River Thames. You´re just steps away of a #3 bus stop that will take you in minutes to Picadilly and Trafalgar square (better than the tube). It has a small playroom for children and is very "baby friendly"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego_Z
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. In regards with the temperature in the bedroom, please note that the the hotel will have air conditioning in all the bedroom by the end of the year. Kind Regards, Sheila Mitchell General Manager

Queensland
Reviewed June 6, 2010

WARNING THIS HOTEL IS NOT AIRCONDITIONED!!!! On arrival thought the interier looked nice and clean. When we got to our room it was very hot! Turned the so called air to cool! It did nothing! View was of dirty alley and car park! Was meant to be a "superier" room I would hate to have been in an average room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AussieTravellers46
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Really sorry to hear that your stay at the Novotel Waterloo wasn’t up to expectations. Please note that we will offer air conditioning in all the bedrooms before the end of the year. I would very much like to discuss with you in person about your other comments. Please could you call me on +44 (0)207 793 1010 or send...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

552 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (483)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#191 of 1,089 in London
2,015 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#280 of 1,089 in London
2,013 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#244 of 1,089 in London
2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#238 of 1,089 in London
2,300 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#127 of 1,089 in London
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Elements Restaurant
Elements Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza, International, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one step away from the River Thames, Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed, en-suite facilities, LCD TV, large desk and a laptop size safe. Some rooms offer amazing views of the London skyline. Be tempted by our varied buffet breakfast and our tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Up to 2 children (under 16 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. Access to kid’s play corner, an Xbox console, Vauxhall City Farm and other family friendly activities mins away. Unwind in our In Balance Fitness and Wellbeing centre, complementary for our guests. Convenient links to the heart of the city within walking distance to underground stations, bus stops and city rental bikes. On site paying car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Waterloo

Address: 113 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $180 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Waterloo Hotel London
Accor London Waterloo
London Novotel Waterloo
Novotel London Waterloo England
Hotel Style:
#219 Family Hotel in London
#226 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Romantic Hotel in London
#327 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Waterloo staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Athens, Greece
New Delhi, Delhi, India
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Hickory, North Carolina
7 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a great view at the Big Ben”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinenoy, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“no views as in central London, but close to everything, romos are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles sallyannm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors overlooking Lambeth Palace. Pretty special view.”
 of 5 bubbles nickys873, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Had a fifth floor room - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Commzgirl, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Room 417 is very small overlooking an alley with lots of police action if you like watching that kind of thing.”
  • Sorry about our mess....but it shows how small the room is.
  • Where do I go?
 of 5 bubbles 984Shelly, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question