We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Bridges Court Road Battersea, London SW11 3BE England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (695)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (67)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#348 of 1,185 hotels in London
Located on the south of the River Thames, adjacent to the London Heliport and within easy reach of Chelsea and Sloane Square; Hotel Verta provides the perfect destination when visiting the capital. From panoramic views of the River Thames, the intimate ambience and the very modern facilities, Hotel Verta has become London's most exclusive 'Hidden Gem'.The hotel's design, inspired by the Halcyon days of aviation, combines timeless elegance and the lobby is a striking double height atrium with a signature sweeping staircase up to the mezzanine level. All of the 70 bedrooms are fully furnished in a classic modern style, each with original artwork and the finest bespoke fittings.All day dining is available in the elegant Ambrosia located on the mezzanine level. A glamorous, fun and contemporary bistro/bar perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings and after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine whilst admiring the views.The two level subterranean SPA Verta offering an innovative sanarium, heated loungers, steam room, sauna, gym and signature spa treatments, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel.Settings don't come much more inspiring than this, with the majority of our hotel meeting room facilities in London, featuring panoramic views of the River Thames and the London Heliport. Features include floor-to-ceiling windows and flexible inter-connecting options, when it comes to keeping you in touch; we have state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunications equipment, as well as wireless throughout. Hotel Verta offers 7 Meeting Rooms for between 12 to 200 delegates.Hotel Verta is the most wonderful, unique and romantic London hotel location in which to hold your wedding. For this very special occasion, we will enchant you with its addictive atmosphere and seductive environment, providing you and your guests with a magical wedding experience. The romance of Hotel Verta is beyond compare and has everything to make your wedding experience unique - superb cuisine, magnificent settings, meticulous and personalised service. The individuality of each couple is reflected in the smallest and most important details. Hotel Verta is licensed for civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies with a dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator to help you organise the finer details of your special day.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken


Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1644Reviews63Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 839
  • 510
  • 170
  • 56
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Helen wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I have spa vouchers which were extended to August 2021 but I have since found out Battersea Crowne PLaze has since closed down I can not contact anyone or even the head office of IHG. Can anyone advise please
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
BaldBob wrote a review Oct 2020
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom156 contributions54 helpful votes
we stayed for a night on a trip round the South East. We informed reception that we were parking at the hotel but we still spent 10 minutes trying to get through the barrier and then the door to the lifts. We were given an upgrade to river view and better room (not sure what the original rom looked like). Room 403 over looked the river and helipad. Contrary to what has been said the room is not noisy. It has 2 sets of double glazing and sometime you never even noticed helicopters landing. The room is a bit showy all black on black with orange trim. It had all you needed like robes slippers and an ironing board. It even had a TV in the bath. We never ate at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. We had a drink at the bar and it overlooks the river so a great place for a drink.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a river view.
See more room tips
Janet L wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Crowne Plaza Battersea finance dept does not answer its phone and is not paying its bills - so would i pay for a room upfront - be careful because if it isnt considering paying its outstanding bills will it keep your deposit for a room and go bust before hand ? just a thought but I know I wouldnt book in advance
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Hi janetlR6001ZO, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza London - Battersea and for letting us know about your stay. We want you to experience the brilliant basics. I'm sorry you had trouble with our finance team. I also feel concerned that your stay was not comfortable due to the billing mix-ups. Our management team will get involved in addressing these areas of opportunity. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. It will be our pleasure to host you again! Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Touristimo wrote a review Mar 2020
14 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel is in a dangerous area and is literally in a busy helipad. Rooms shown behind helicopter in photos. Access to hotel is via a dangerous poorly lit alleyway. Lots of hooded teens hanging around corners. Hotel staff rude and frankly dishonest. Felt unsafe and asked to cancel my booking, receptionist stated that I must check in first and cancel later, once checked in he then refused to cancel the booking. Expedia and myself tried to cancel the booking with head office but this was refused by the hotel. The room door did not lock. Was not given a replacement room and had to put valuables in the safe but the rest of my stuff was exposed. The hotel is far away from trains or underground so going to central London or the underground is best by Uber or taxi in view of the dangerous location. Not for families or anyone wanting food service or safety as a priority
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Voyage814847, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear Touristimo, Thank you for sharing your feedback. The hotel is next to the London Heliport which means, we are actually in one of the safest areas in London. Fire brigade is next door and the area, itself is very exclusive. I am aware that after your checking you tried to cancel the booking, however your reservation was an advance purchase offer and as per cancelation policies; there was a penalty that you didn't accept. The locker in the room was working properly, even the manager on duty explain you how to ensure the door was closed properly. Health and safety is our priority number and we take it very seriously. Every single situation you pointed during your stay was taking as a priority and investigating accordingly. Please let me know if I can assist you any longer, Thank you
Read more
Joanna van der Meer wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It's always hard to know what you are buying into when booking a treat with a voucher and especially if you go by the lovely pictures that always show a venue to the best advantage. Just to say before I review fully that my daughter and myself did have a lovely time overall but there were things that I wasn't so happy with but perhaps my expectations are too high. First of all the parking, when I popped in to reception to ask about this I was handed a leaflet but not actually told what to do so even when I got to the parking entrance I still had to call reception to ask how to get in... I feel we should have had it explained when I was at the desk so was not sitting in car waiting for the gate to open, but a minor thing to point out. I was told before arriving that I would be charged a surcharge for it 'being a busy time' (?) of £10 but wasn't told clearly that this was 'per person' - so having already spent £49 on the treat this then bumped this up to almost £70 with another £10 on the car parking. The spa had a limit of 3 hours of use and was nice but it was tiny with the changing area absolutely minute with no facilities to get changed in private if you needed to (eg. someone may have medical reasons why they may feel uncomfortable changing in a public space ) but what spoiled our time was people talking so loudly to each other in the hydrotherapy pool that it totally ruined having any chance at relaxation... this was practically the whole time we used this so there wasn't any time when chattering really loudly wasn't going on - bearing in mind the pool was only about 12 foot long so you couldn't avoid people shouting at each other the whole time. Oh well, I'm not very tolerant of loud noises so maybe other people might find people shouting at the tops of their voices not as upsetting as i do but this ruined the whole time of my visit to the spa. The tea though did make up for some of this as it was really lovely and my daughter and I really liked the restaurant space next to the helipad and the river. The staff in there were just lovely and we enjoyed ourselves and although we could have eaten twice as many sandwiches overall the tea was very nice indeed. However, having paid £69 for this treat including the £20 extra for attending when the spa was busy (why? it's much less enjoyable when crowded with folk due to the noise issues) plus the £10 parking (it's not easy to get to if not driving) it ended up being in my opinion (I paid!) an unacceptably expensive deal in the end (£79) which is a shame as for the good bits I would be prepared to return - the tea element and the spa but only when not busy. As it is I wouldn't recommend to anyone to do this unless during the week when presumably quiet and so you get more value for money - I'm still smarting at paying that extra £20 for the spa.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Voyage814847, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear Imnotadonut, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Car park has a £10 charge during the day and £25 charge overnight. This is not a complimentary service as you could see, it is shared with the neighbors and we need to ensure we control the facilities. I do apologize for the issues you experience at the spa; the aim is to have a relax experience and it sounds you couldn't due to other customers being noisy. Nevertheless I am happy to read you had a nice time at the restaurant. Please, if you decide to come back, email me. I will ensure you have a 10/10 experience with us. Thank you,
Read more
$135 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Verta
United KingdomEnglandLondonClapham / Battersea 
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza London - Battersea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Banyan on the Thames, Bella Mia, and GAZETTE Battersea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza London - Battersea offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza London - Battersea?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.1 miles), Houses of Parliament (3.1 miles), and Westminster Abbey (3.0 miles).
Does Crowne Plaza London - Battersea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Crowne Plaza London - Battersea accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.