We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Save
2-7 St. Chad's Street, London WC1H 8BD England
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$85
View Deal
Agoda.com
$89
$73
View Deal
SAVE $16
eDreams
$85
View Deal
Lol.travel$89
ZenHotels.com$86
Tripadvisor$85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (280)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (253)

About

#465 of 733 B&Bs / Inns in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Refurbished hotel in Georgian dating from 1700; situated in a quiet location in central London, with easy access to underground.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Internet
Show more
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    3 stars
  • HOTEL STYLE
    Centrally Located
  • Languages Spoken
    English, Russian, Spanish, Azerbaijani and 2 more
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    63

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
193Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
979Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 283
  • 275
  • 165
  • 196
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
So far changed room twice and that is after the first night! I have booked a five-night stay until 25 February. A final assessment will be written after I leave. But, so far, my rating for this hotel out of five is 2. And that’s only because it is close to a station. Without going into other detail, I suggest you read other guest comments. To form your own opinion! The first room 116, was next to an entrance to the corridor on the ground floor. After anyone who went through that door, when the door closed my room shook like an earth tremor. Not a very good night’s sleep. Next day I ask to be moved and was given a room on the fifth floor in an adjacent building with no elevator to floor 5. According to the housekeeper who came to try and rectify the heating problem, someone must have left the AC on and turned it up to 30 degrees. I had been sitting in that room sauna for a half hour with the AC adjusted to cold before approaching reception to fix the problem. Approached reception to ask to be moved again, as it was very clear to me the AC is broken and the cold air function is not working. I was told no other room available. On asking for a refund to move to another hotel I was told another room would not be available until 14.00. The experience I have had as described above could happen to anybody. However, The unprofessionalism and lack of decorum stems from the following incident. Walking away from reception and waiting for the lift to go to the basement where the restaurant is situated and hearing the receptionist say to her colleague, ‘the housekeeper is very angry because the guest (me) wants to be moved again to another room! Obviously, the lack of respect for my so far, two bad experiences does not extend to waiting for me to leave the area before commenting about me! A big thank you to Fernando who provided me a workspace with a desk, that I could work from.
Read more
Response from FernandoD4562, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused and I would like to reassure you that all your comments are being taken seriously and proper action will be taken. Kind regards,
Read more
+1
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Kings Cross. Upon arrival we were given a room in the basement. The room was the most disgusting mouldy hovel I have ever frequented. There were mould on the walls, skirting board, carpets, ceilings, the bathroom tiles, I couldn’t quite believe my eyes. Everything in the room was damp, even the toilet roll was moist. I was so repulsed by the room I hardly slept. The breakfast the following morning left a lot to be desired. The standards of the hotel put me off wanting to eat anything the staff has touched. Luckily they had prepackaged croissants that were not mouldy. Upon reading the reviews on trip adviser people have already been in the same room and complained about the exact same issues. The hotel have responded to them so are aware of the disgusting state that they allow their guests to sleep in. Therefore they are clearly happy to allow guests to inhale dangerous levels of spores effecting guests health and well-being. Utterly disgraceful.
Read more
Response from FernandoD4562, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely
Read more
I found this friendly little hotel perfectly adequate for a two night break in London with my daughter. We had to keep costs down as much as possible, so we didn't expect The Ritz, but we did expect value for money, and that's what we got. The twin room was basic- maybe a bit lacking in storage for clothes etc as no drawers or cupboards, but we managed ok. The beds were clean and reasonable comfortable. We had a shower room and hot drink making facilities, so we were perfectly content. I had a slight problem with the air con unit above my bed dripping water on me in the night- not much, just the odd drip- well, these things happen. It's how it is dealt with that counts, and when I reported it in the morning, I was immediately offered a different room (which I declined, as only one more night left) as long as they either fixed it or moved my bed. It was fixed that day, so no problem. what more can you ask? We were both happy with they breakfast provided. A choice of three cereals, toast, spreads, yoghurts, fresh fruits and cold meats- a lovely tea and coffee machine, we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts on both mornings. I would stay there again if I ever go back to London. It's very easy to get to from Kings Cross station, only a few minutes walk, yet in a quiet location. It certainly gave us all we were looking for.
Read more
Response from FernandoD4562, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
+1
Dirty, smelly, cold ..... need I say more. The pictures supplied below are a true representation of our night here. With a 3 cm gap under the door and an electric heater supplied I am not quite sure how this hotel meets fire regulations. As for breakfast, a pre packed croissant was all I could stomach. This hotel needs a health and safety review !!!!
Read more
Response from FernandoD4562, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
Read more
The comfort inn is the perfect place to stay for a short visit to London, a 10 minute walk from Euston and directly opposite Kings Cross, situated in a quite street. The Hotel has all the basic requirements, shower in room, a small kitchenette plenty of storage, down stairs there is a nice clean breakfast bar catering for all dietary requirements.
Read more
Response from FernandoD4562, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Responded Dec 8, 2019
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking time and leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team as your review is encouraging and motivating us to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the future. We wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn kings cross hotel london, kings cross comfort inn, comfort inn london, london comfort inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Kings Cross?
Nearby attractions include British Library (0.3 miles), St. Pancras International Station (0.2 miles), and The Skinners Arms (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Kings Cross?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, breakfast buffet, and free internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Kings Cross?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Kings Cross?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union King's Cross, Aux Pains de Papy, and Cappadocia.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn Kings Cross?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Turkish, Latvian, and Azerbaijani.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Kings Cross?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.0 miles), Tower of London (2.5 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.1 miles).