We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Premier Notting Hill

Save
Traveler (272)
Room & Suite (231)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“club room”(106 reviews)
“portobello road”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,680)
There are newer reviews for The Premier Notting Hill
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveler rating
614
477
136
91
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
614
477
136
91
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roombayswater tube stationportobello roadhyde parkquiet areaduty managerkensington gardenspubs and restaurantsnice roomironing boardrooms are smallshort staybusiness tripexcellent locationan upgradedouble roombreakfast room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
641 - 645 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

They gave me a better room, I got many attentions, from coffee to apples served at my request. The staff is really great and I was pleased to discover the hotel manager Aparna was training the staff this morning about how to make up bad...More

Thank arthurcravan
Response from Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting HillResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback . It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards Aparna and The London Premier Notting Hill Team dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Reviewed December 5, 2015

Really good little hotel. Good bed and clean bathroom with excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Good fair price, good location- would recommend to anyone. 24 hour reception and close to Queensway tube with Hyde Park and Oxford Street an easy walk. No complaints.More

Thank Paul D
Response from Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting HillResponded December 5, 2015

Dear Guest, We thank you for your excellent feedback. It was a pleasure to host you. We are pleased to know you will be recommending our services. Thank you for your lovely comment regarding cleanliness of room and staff friendliness. Your feedback is valuable to...More

Reviewed December 1, 2015

Originally booked another hotel from same hotel chain to be told on morning of checking in we had been booked in mistakenly as there were no rooms. When we turned up to check in at our replacement hotel we found at least 3 other groups...More

Thank kat988
Response from Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting HillResponded December 2, 2015

Dear Guest, We regret any inconvenience caused to you due to transfer situation. Due to Victoriam architecture few rooms may look compact . Sorry for any discomfort. If you had requested reception staff to move you to another room they would have certainly tried to...More

Reviewed December 1, 2015

We were diverted to this hotel from their sister location close to Hyde Park due to a ceiling leak there, and I must admit I do not regret the move. The staff, initially Elena seemed to be eager to take cash over a credit card...More

Thank Robert O
Response from Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting HillResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest, We thank you for your excellent feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Please do write to us on below email for any further assistance. Kind Regards Aparna and The London Premier Notting Hill...More

Reviewed November 26, 2015

We arrived at the sister hotel Shaftsbury metropolis in Hyde park to be told that we were to go to their other hotel as there was a leak. I was in the basement at the front and the noise from staff talking outside was ridiculous....More

1  Thank kerrjane15
Response from Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting HillResponded November 29, 2015

Dear Guest, We regret any inconvenience caused to you due to transfer situation. Sincere apologies for any discomfort caused. Please do write to us on below mentioned email the room number you stayed in as we will certainly get the central air-conditioning checked. So far...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$115 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#255 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$115 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#255 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (272)
Room & Suite (231)
Dining (2)
Amenities (13)
Nearby
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more
than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal
that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide
attention. In this attractive cobblestoned
neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries,
independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer
a delightful window into how to live the good life in
London, with each presenting visitors with an
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raina B
November 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Aparna_Zara | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Yes, the best option is to book through our website as you will get best discounted room rate. Please feel free to call the hotel and speak to any front desk staff who will happily provide you with the promo... More
0
Votes
sunniekate
October 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Watson P | Reviewed this property |
The room we stayed in was a double room for a couple. I am not sure if they have adjoining rooms or larger rooms for families, it is worth checking online. Alternatively, Princes Square Apartments which is 1 minute away... More
0
Votes
Charah J
August 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from theroberts73 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rear of the building overlooks nice quiet Edwardian style open gardens"
Read review
"Single or double deluxe rooms are highly recommendable!"
Read review
"A romantic hotel with a great view"
Read review
"Unless you're agoraphobic, avoid the basement like the plague"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing