We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The President Hotel

Traveler (959)
Room & Suite (422)
Dining (72)


#606 of 1,117 hotels in London
President Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting London, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as President Hotel offers guests free internet access. The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, President Hotel offers breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting London, Hotel President London is located a short distance from Coca-Cola London Eye (1.3 mi) and Churchill War Rooms (1.4 mi). While in London, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel President London, including Flat Iron Covent Garden (0.8 mi), Sketch Gallery (1.0 mi), and Flat Iron Beak Street (0.9 mi). Should time allow, The British Museum, Covent Garden, and St. Paul's Cathedral are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Enjoy your stay in London!
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
170Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
48Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 537
  • 1,652
  • 1,317
  • 411
  • 231
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was meeting friends in London,but I was traveling from Scotland and staying in the hotel on my own.I found the President hotel on line and thought it was reasonably priced and it seemed to be handy for Euston and the West End. I got to Russell Square station in less than 15
Read more
This is the second time I stayed here. Last time I gave 4 stars but am unable to do so this time. The mattress was horribly uncomfortable, so hard that the floor would have probably been softer. There was also a fan situated on the roof outside of the room which made a hell of
Read more
Our room was so small and was facing the street. There was no a/c so we had the windows open and had to listen to the traffic all night long. Fortunately we had ear plugs but if we had stayed longer than our time there I would have asked for a room in the center of the hotel.
Read more
Response from ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our President Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we always want each guest to have a pleasant stay. However, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your entire stay with us. Our hotel is ideally located in the centre of London, which can be associated with a certain level of noise. Our guests are not normally affected by this and we apologise for any disturbance caused. Your feedback has been forwarded onto our Head Night Porter to ensure our Concierge team are constantly monitoring all areas of the hotel. In addition, we do not advertise as having air conditioning in any of our rooms at our hotel. Although, fans are available from our Housekeeping office on request, subject to availability and can be obtained for a refundable deposit. We are sorry if you were unaware of this at the time of your stay. Moreover, we are sorry to hear that you felt our staff came across as dismissive. Guest service is of paramount importance to us and so apologise for any lapse in our usual standard of service. Extra training will be provided to ensure standards are maintained and our staff remain welcoming and helpful for all guests who may stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@imperialhotels.co.uk if you would like to discuss any issues relating to your stay further. Always assuring you of our best intentions. Kind regards, Guest Relations Officer
Read more
First time staying in the hotel.. quick check in.. nice room.. clean.. comfortable bed.. good food.. bar area good.. staff friendly and efficient.. as a base to visit London it's perfect.. great location for Kings Cross.. Covent garden and round the corner from tube
Read more
Response from ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience that you recently had at our President Hotel. We are most grateful for your kind words and for taking the time to recognize our team of hospitality professionals for their friendly service. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms, comfortable beds and our central location, which you found convenient for your stay. We look forward in welcoming you back to our President Hotel soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Central London location without being London price. Friendly helpful staff good atmosphere in all public areas. Great English breakfast that was included in the price. Rooms clean however small but for a two night stay very adequate. Bar prices good, three teas came to £4.30.
Read more
Response from ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our President Hotel 4-stars! We are very glad to hear that our team had exceed your expectations, providing you with an excellent service throughout your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to all our hospitality teams here at the hotel, to ensure that standards are maintained for all guests who may stay with us with us in the future. We thank you again for choosing to stay at our President Hotel and look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Guest Relations Officer
Read more
$137 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
president hotel londonhotel london presidenthotel president londonpresident london
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing