We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Colonnade London

2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER England
9 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
$187
View Deal
Agoda.com
$162
View Deal
Trip.com
$196
$121
View Deal
SAVE $75
Hotwire.com$187
Booking.com$129
getaroom.com$196
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (765)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (447)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
From the sweetest smelling flowers in the lobby to the temptingly plumped sofas in the lounge, it's the attention to detail that makes The Colonnade London distinctively different. For each of our guests, there's something that especially appeals. The prospect of stretching out in a bath of bubbles at the end of the day. For business facilities - wifi, dual phone lines. But one thing is for sure: at The Colonnade London we've got the mix just right.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,673Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 692
  • 451
  • 188
  • 137
  • 206
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Must start by saying that I was extremely grateful to the collonade for allowing us to defer our groupon offer for near on a whole year ( due to my wife's I'll health ) , so so grateful and really pleased with their communication and willingness to let us re book.......sadly this positive was short lived once we arrived . Upon arrival one thing that strikes you is the heat of the place. It's so hot its almost unbearable in the lobby. We got given room 48 , which can only be described as an attic room . The room is small and has to be said very tired . Paint cracking, peeling, marked , dirty and the wallpaper the same ( see photo ) When we arrived in the room it was like a sauna , yes it was hot day but the window opens a mere 5 inches ( I totally get the need for child safety but the room was unbearable) The air con unit was partially broken ( photo attached) , and only put out mildly cool air . Even in the middle of the night It was so so hot . The bed mattress is way too small for the actual bed base too ( see photo of the mattress , that gap was present either side) The waitress in the restaurant was lovely ( explained the Persian menu although quite limited , and the soup wasn't available it was very nice) Now.........here is another issue...I noticed when having a shower that there was a hole in the wall where the wire came out to feed the shaver light above the sink . The next morning there was about 8 wasps in the bathroom, all swarming out of the hole in the aforementioned hole. These were so bad that my wife cleaned her teeth using a bottle of water in the main room, neither of us could take a shower the next day and just wanted to get out of the room !!. ( photos attached ) We went to reception. I got the feeling that the staff were all running behind with all the morning preparations. The guy on reception barely offered an apology, even to be offered a room to go and shower in would have been a nice and appropriate touch?? we looked forward to a hearty breakfast and went down to the restaurant..... 0730 open !!..more like 0750 ...a queue formed ... When opened the breakfast came out in dribs and drabs.... Basically we were back on the tube by 0810 and heading home...... We came 2 years ago to the collonade and were blown away by the place ...dont know if there is a change of owner or management but something has gone badly wrong here .. Talking to a couple from Australia in the lobby she checked Google reviews when booking and again on arrival and they have gone downhill too. Such a shame as this was going to become our go to getaway, sadly after this visit we have struck it off the list
Read more
We, two couples stayed at the Colonnade for two nights starting 6th Sept 2019. We had rooms 24 & 25. The rooms were ok, the beds were comfortable. The sheets appeared clean the rooms were a good size. Not decorated to our taste but if you are looking for perhaps old fashioned english decor then this will suit you? This hotel is located just 400mtrs from Warwick tube station so was very well postioned to explore all of London. The staff were happy to see us and took care of booking in and out, we didnt need them for anything else. Breakfast was of the standard we expected, the usual choice for a cooked breakfast and a selection of other choices if you wanted continental.We did not eat or drink in the hotel other than breakfast. I would say that if you wanted to find things to complain about you would have been able to, the hotel could honestly do with tidying up, there were some areas we could see were not as clean as they perhaps should be, the stair carpet to the resturant was worn thin and could do with replacing. I would say if you simply want a base while in London and arent expecting or needing four star accomodation and arent going to complain about a bit of peeling wall paper or old fashion decor or the scarey but funny old style lift then this hotel would do. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.
Read more
Stayed for one night (6/9/19 and very glad it was just that.(Room 44) The mattress had seen better days the spring's were poking through. The wc the floor was cracked and the shower did not work that well. The toilet did not flush very well and the room felt grubby. Breakfast was passable although I asked if they had any hash browns as there was half if one left. The staff member said no they have ran out. Then my partner went to get her breakfast to find that they had no plates and had to wait 5mins while they washed a plate for her. Could understand if it was a massive hotel and very busy On checking out the person on the front desk just took our key card and checked that we had paid. Didn't ask if we had a nice stay or anything so goes to show they couldn't careless. This hotel needs a massive investment. We will deffently not be returning shame as it's in a lovely area.
Read more
Set in a lovely part of London. Birthplace of Alan turring, and only 50 yards from Warwick Ave tube. Beautiful decor , staff on reception couldn’t do enough and secure area to leave luggage on check in and check out, , fair size bedrooms, try to get a suite if you can. Very clean restaurant and Buffett breakfast , which if you love full English is always good!! Lol.
Read more
Check in 2 pm arrived 3.30 pm room not ready till 4 , room had a very poor mattress , and furnishings very tired. Reception staff receiving complaints from a number of guests ...and looked completely disinterested, (huge management problem at this hotel) Bathroom / hotel has a drain problem as slight drain aroma. Restaurant area very tired, marked wallpaper....breakfast a train wreck no plates, no one checking on food and what had run out staff reluctant to do anything but the minimum ........constantly had to ask for things from staff basic stuff. Arrived back from evening out to a room cleaned , but no toiletries left and no towels left instead they had left dressing gowns ......but as it was midnight I didn’t bother to complaint. Faulty towers developing here..........and I never leave reviews 1st review I have ever left ....takes a lot for me to put something negative ....but this is just not a 4 star hotel. I would rate as 2 star and 1 star for service
Read more
Response from GM159, Owner at The Colonnade London
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and I'm sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay The hotel is shortly to be under new management and things will improve, furthermore, we are looking to initiate a refurbishment programme in the near future I hope we can welcome you back on a future occasion to show you the improvements that have been made
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the colonnade london hotel london, the colonnade hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPaddington / Maida Vale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing