We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keystone House

Traveler (89)
Room & Suite (163)
Traveler (89)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (16)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
173Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
37
57
60
40
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
57
60
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pentonville road kings cross and st free breakfast pancras station place to sleep air conditioning st pancras privacy nightlife kettle eurostar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and a band-mate booked Keystone House to stay in after we'd played a show in St Pancras. It was very cheap (£60 for a Friday night, for the two of us, I think it was) and frankly we just needed somewhere to sleep after...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank TOther_Simon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed this place. Clean, quite, good location! Staff is friendly and where very helpfull, showers where hot. everything was oke like they says in the booking. Next time Londen I will be back for sure!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Tim575
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Easy to locate, despite the scaffolding - but warning folks - they may be working on the outside, but they BADLY need to work on the onside. The staff are friendly enough,but this is basic beyond belief. The room was tiny with two old changing...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank George T
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the hostel for 4 nights. I had stayed in this hostel with some friends 6/7 years previous and remember it being a very positive experience - unfortunately the place has not been well kept! We arrived in from our...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank jennir62018
Response from Milly J, General Manager at Keystone HouseResponded October 8, 2018

Hello, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will look in to the issues mentioned as a matter of urgency to ensure this does not occur again. Thank you for your feedback, Keystone

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

I am currently writing this review in the dark, using my phone flashlight to see. This hostel was good... AT FIRST. However, I found a creepy blood stain on my sheets, but I looked past it. We stayed 2 days total, today is the second...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank JWub
Response from Milly J, General Manager at Keystone HouseResponded October 8, 2018

Hello, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will look in to the issues mentioned as matter of urgency to ensure this does not occur again. Though, occasionally, power cuts happen, and maintenance were informed about the fuse gone and resolved this...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kinsey M
August 2, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LolMartens | Reviewed this property |
It is right near King's Cross. About a 3 minute walk.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose another establishment"
V8300PNgeorget
Oct 13, 2018
Read review
"ensuite was good as other bathrooms were closed or smelled funny."
I9545MLclaudiag
Mar 28, 2018
Read review
"Choose the ensuite double room and you don't need to take steps"
GA_GC_90
Dec 26, 2017
Read review
"Request not to have the underground rooms if you are claustrophobic"
neminskii
Jun 18, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$18 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
keystone house hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing