We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
The Strand, London WC2R 0EZ England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$795
Hotels.com$795
Tripadvisor$795
Priceline
CheapTickets$795
travelup.com$830
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4244)
Room & Suite (1094)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 05/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Savoy
Updated 05/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Savoy is the only luxury hotel on the River Thames. The ballet, opera, and theatre of vibrant Covent Garden are just steps away, with the City, world-renowned museums and galleries, and the designer shopping of Knightsbridge and Mayfair within easy reach. The Savoy has been woven into the fabric of London for almost 130 years, with exceptional service and memorable experiences at the heart of everything. Our team have been working hard to prepare for our guests and have implemented a range of measures to look after your well-being, but one thing remains a constant – the warmth of our Savoy welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
6674Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,365
  • 801
  • 277
  • 129
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
M knight wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Having just returned home from one night stay 15th Jan. I must thank all involved in my booking, I did ask for a special night for my wife and I got it, superb river view suite with Butler. Nothing was any trouble for the staff who made us feel very special. From the little touches I guess you wouldn’t get anywhere else, to the butler service who even coiled up my phone charger cable to look need while we where out. On behalf of my wife Stacey. And myself thank you for the once in a life time experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded today
Dear MK19643365, Thank you for your great feedback and amazing compliments of the team, and all the small touches that make a stay with us so special. At The Savoy we aim to deliver the most special service and surpass the expectations of our guests! It is wonderful to hear that we did this and you and your wife had such a memorable time. We hope it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance in the mean time. With best regards, Franck X. Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
Emma P wrote a review Dec 2021
14 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had the privilege of spending 3 nights at The Savoy for our 10 year wedding anniversary. At Christmas it is truly magical; the decorations are spectacular. We had a fabulous meal at The Savoy Grill, a lovely evening with food and cocktails at The Beaufort Bar and a lovely festive Afternoon Tea in The Thames Foyer with Christmas carols. A special thanks to Rose in Thames Foyer, who it is always an absolute pleasure to see. Tony, Michael and Rob and the rest of the doorman team always greet us as if we're arriving back home. It certainly is a hotel that feels like home! We had an absolute blast; everything was perfect from start to finish as always. We can't wait to return in 2022!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Emma P, Thank you for choosing The Savoy for such a special anniversary celebration and for taking the time and trouble to write a review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to know you returned home with some happy memories of your time with us, and were truly looked after by the team. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind thoughts to Rose, Tony, Michael and Rob who I know will all be thrilled to have been mentioned. We hope to warmly welcome you and your husband again to The Savoy later this year and if we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do let us know. With best regards, Franck X. Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
krtalukder wrote a review Jan 15
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Wow where to start on this one. Staff extremely rude and patronising - seriously guys you need to develop some manners and be more customer centric. Frankly the arrogant nature and feel is beyond me what makes it even more bizarre that being Diamond status on Accor you get treated like this?? We only came to support you as hospitality has had a nightmare 18 months but now back to normal you forget the support we have all given to you shame on I you all!!! Think on your actions.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Andrew wrote a review Jan 14
1 contribution
Two nights at the Savoy - a very memorable stay to celebrate a birthday and engagement. Everything was flawless, including service experienced and food. The only area of improvement could be the size of the double queen bed for two people and option for different pillows for the bed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded yesterday
Dear Andrew, How kind of you to leave such great feedback and a full five stars! It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your two nights with us and thank you sharing the two points for improvement. We can certainly provide accommodation that will suit you better in terms of the bed size and we have a pillow menu we can share with you too. May I suggest for your next stay that you contact the hotel's reservation team directly, as they have extensive knowledge of all our rooms and suites (layouts, aspects, size, etc) and will be able to recommend accommodation to suit all your needs. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again to The Savoy, in the future. With kindest regards, Franck X. Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
Ian Hall wrote a review Jan 14
1 contribution
We stayed at The Savoy for one night at the request of our son for his 13th birthday as he had watched the full series on TV and it was now a dream of his to stay there, on arrival our car was taken by the valet and even this experience excited my son, i had left my phone in the car and the Valet (Rob i think) spotted it and brought it back to me before id even noticed, so far so good. we then spent a few minutes in reception trying to get the attention of a member of staff, it was busy though so this was no problem, we checked in, all good, however when we were taken to our room which we were told was an upgrade we were clearly given someone else's room!! In the room was a cake and some weird pastry things with a card for a couple from Canada wishing them a happy thanksgiving, considering thanksgiving is the 24th November and we were staying on 26th November my thoughts were has this cake been here for 2 days? and would some random Canadian couple turn up unexpectedly? I mention the above in details simply because my son is then spent the first 3 hours of our stay worried sick that we were going to get removed from the room or that someone will turn up and just walk into the room, we then have to spend time calming him down and reassuring him this would not happen. the second reason is it was my sons 13th birthday, a teenager for the very first time, The Savoy team had contacted me before our visit asking why we were staying ie was it a special visit, I explained it was as it was my sons 13th and he adored the hotel after the tv series, so i was under the impression they would go just a little bit to mark it, so when we entered our room and he saw the little chocolate cake with writing on he was a little bit excited (understatement) until he saw what it said "Happy Thanksgiving" his face dropped! after explaining to the staff member that eventually turned up to take the food and welcome card away someone turned up later with a lovely birthday balloon for him which cheered him up no end (until the wind stole it on the way home, nothing but tears then). after the initial problems though the rest of the stay was simply magnificent, we had a VIP theatre visit for my sons birthday and he even ordered into the hotel food, a Mr Beast burger that can only be ordered from one place in the UK and only by delivery, so that was another tick off his very large bucket list. we ordered room service late at night which was spectacular, we slept really well in the comfy beds the room was very small for 3 people but was still very nice and the view of the building next door was spectacular, to be fair though we were paying for the experience not the view. Checkout the next day was very easy and cheerful, easier than checking in, and the kept our cases and car while we went into London for a bit so that was fantastic. we will be returning to the Savoy because despite the niggles we really did have a wonder stay and my son really loved his visit he thought would never happen. however I don't think id waste time replying to emails asking why your staying at the Savoy as I don't believe they read them, even though I received a reply saying they would make my sons birthday special (which I stupidly told him) Hence the reason the cake in the room was even more disappointing to him. hopefully next time will be a five star review which this hotel really does deserve to achieve.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck Arnold, General Manager at The Savoy
Responded yesterday
Dear Ian Hall, Thank you for choosing The Savoy to celebrate your son’s very special birthday and for this detailed review. This was a much anticipated stay having watched the TV serious and it is great to hear that overall you all enjoyed your time with us and a little of what London offers. However, there can be no excuse for finding amenities in your room intended for another guest. This is highly embarrassing and we are so very sorry this happened and for the worry it caused your son. Please know that this matter was discussed at the time with the senior management team. We absolutely care about what our guests have to say and would always read and respond to any concerns raised. Mr Hall, we can’t wait to welcome you and your family back to The Savoy and feel sure we will provide a service and experience worthy of the five stars. In the meantime, please feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance. With kindest regards, Franck X. Arnold, Managing Director
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$519 - $889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the savoy hotel london, savoy london, savoy hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonTrafalgar Square / Embankment
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Savoy
Which popular attractions are close to The Savoy?
Nearby attractions include The Lion King (0.1 miles), Covent Garden (0.2 miles), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - London (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Savoy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Savoy?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Savoy?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Savoy?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Savoy?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wine Place Covent Garden, Steak & Co. Garrick Street Covent Garden, and Frog By Adam Handling.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Savoy?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Savoy have airport transportation?
Yes, The Savoy offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Savoy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Savoy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Savoy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.