We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Thistle Hyde Park

Show Prices
#294 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thistle Hyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Got a good deal at the Thistle, Hyde Park. Good location across from Kensington Park on the Bayswater Road 10 minutes walk from Lancaster Gate on the central line. Room immediately available on arrival before 2pm, very efficient check in.

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Christchurch
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a few nights in mid-August. We arrived at the hotel around 7.30am off a 23hr flight - the receptionist checked us in to an available room rather than having to wait until the usual check in time. After such a long haul the ability to freshen up and get rid of our luggage was such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank redhatchick
ClareRasmussen, Manager at Thistle Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Redhatchick, I would like to first thank you for choosing our hotel as your London home away from home, and also for taking the time out to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was absolutely delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us this month - I am particularly glad that you appreciated our... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed (luckily only) one night in this hotel as my boyfriend was planning to surprise me with a romantic Valentine's Day in London. The first shock was that the bed was dirty with lots of hair under the duvet and the pillows and as the heating didn't work so I've asked my bf to raise this issue. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank VioletGlassArt
ClareRasmussen, Manager at Thistle Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear VioletGlassArt, Thank you for the review of your stay with us here in London. I was most concerned and disappointed to read the feedback from your February stay, and would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. I have been unable to contact you directly, but have included my email address below - any... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel with my Girlfriend for 5 days. The hotel customer service was very nice, from the front desk staff, to the housekeepers to the bar. While we didn't personally have any mechanical issues with the room, I would often overhear guests complaining at the front desk of various issues with water pressure, toilet issues, A/C, the response... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
ClareRasmussen, Manager at Thistle Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Patrick K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in London. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your time in the hotel, and was particularly pleased to read that you had a great experience with our operational staff; all the teams are determined to get everything just right for the guests,... More 

Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights on vacation in London. Location was great but the hotel itself was probably the worst we've ever stayed in. The shower had two temperatures: freezing cold or burning hot. We told the front desk twice and got no fix or response. Shower pressure was nonexistent, we would have been better off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
ClareRasmussen, Manager at Thistle Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Thistle Hyde Park. I was very disappointed to read that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us, and I am truly sorry that you faced issues whilst in the hotel. We never want a guest to leave unhappy, and... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Thistle for a short stay at the start of August. Overall this was a really good choice of hotel for our stay. The location is excellent within walking distance of the Tube station and right next to Hyde Park for some nice morning strolls. The staff were really excellent: on check-in the service was quick and... More 

Helpful?
Thank verisimilitude72
ClareRasmussen, Manager at Thistle Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Verisimilitude72, First and foremost I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel, and also for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was absolutely delighted to read that you had a wonderful time visiting London and the Thistle Hyde Park. It was particularly pleasing to hear that you enjoyed... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon in July, and it has to be the worst hotel we've every stayed at. First, let's start with the positive: 1. Location: the hotel is walking distance to Hyde park and various metro stations making it easier to travel around London. It's about 15-20 minutes away taxi ride from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ms p
ClareRasmussen, Manager at Thistle Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Ms P, I was most concerned and disappointed to read the review of our hotel and your recent stay with us. I have been unable to message you directly but would very much appreciate the chance to speak with you directly regarding your visit and the feedback you have left. It is never our intention to have any guest... More 

Al Muharraq, Bahrain
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in this hotel from 8th till 9th August 2016. Everything went smooth the staff were very helpful and they always smile at you and they are very polite. The room size was much bigger than what I expected and it had all what I want for that one night stay all so I really liked the classic style... More 

Helpful?
Thank killarmy010
ClareRasmussen, Manager at Thistle Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Killarmy010, I would first like to thank you for choosing the Thistle Hyde Park as your London hotel of choice, and also for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed your time with us here in London, and that the quality of our staff shone through... More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, beautiful building but room in need of upgrading. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the place was very clean. Breakfast was comprehensive and good. Having a fridge in the room was a great idea!

Helpful?
Thank TimP69007
ClareRasmussen, Manager at Thistle Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear TimP69007, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your London stay, and taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor community. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our fantastic location, along with our breakfast and attentive staff; we are very lucky to have a team who genuinely care for... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the deluxe twin room only to find a large room with tired furnishings and a dated look overall. To our disappointment, the air cooling system wasn't working but we were furnished with a dyson fan. Breakfast was again slightly disappointing for thistle standards. Thistle Euston is much nicer. I don't think I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ClareRasmussen, Manager at Thistle Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent London visit, and taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor community. I am truly sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, and am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. As a Victorian period property we have indeed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

609 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (243)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Suite (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#271 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,662 reviews
Lancaster London
#225 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 3,227 reviews
The Royal Park Hotel
#107 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#343 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#202 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Whites Restaurant
Whites Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thistle Hyde Park dates from Victorian times, with a cosy, relaxed atmosphere reminiscent of a Pall Mall private-member’s club. A refined, intimate building, it is a comfortable base from which to enjoy the nearby West End, Oxford Street and Mayfair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle Hyde Park

Address: 90-92 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: $159 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Thistle Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Hyde Park London, England
Thistle Hyde Park Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#218 Luxury Hotel in London
#274 Family Hotel in London
#318 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay