We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tune Hotel - Westminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,082: English reviews
pattaya
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my Daughter stayed at the Tune Hotel for 6 Nights. The room was spotless, with Shower and toilet. Everything was perfect and the staff were lovely. It was a real pleasure to stay here and we will definitely use them again. Everything I asked for was dealt with immediately and I was given an extra blanket on request... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaynebelinda123
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Jayne, Thank you for your kind review, a real pleasure to read that we ticked all the boxes for you and your daughter, as our goal is to offer a 5 star experience and comfort to our guests. It is great to hear you found our front desk team to deliver the type of hospitality that is key to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got to the hotel late evening and got room 106 this is the smallest room in the hotel. We could not have both of us standing and open one suitcase as there was not enough room. Honest!. We asked to get moved and were told it would have to be the next day. We had a small fold away... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianlloyd1970
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for posting your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient, rooms cleaned and also, thank you for highlighting our friendly staff; it is very motivating for the staff to see that their efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. When check in, the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My teenage son and I recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights for our first visit to London. The location was very good for walking and exploring the city. I knew the room would be small from Internet photos and that wasn't a problem as we there mainly to sleep. The air conditioning worked well. The beds are reasonably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for posting your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our location great and convenient. We are also very happy to hear that you have found the beds comfortable and the room clean. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the hairdryer, the internet connection and the... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in small hotel rooms before but this was just a bit much even for MY tolerant tastes. The hotel itself was OK and the staff were all pleasant, but the room was tiny and the bathroom even tinier. Yes I know it's London but for the price I paid I would still hope for at least a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Basia F
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Basia, Thank you for posting your review. We are glad to know your overall experience was a good one. Our location is indeed one of our main strengths near London Eye, Houses of Parliament and surrounded by many restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and excellent transport services nearby. We apologised for the problem you had with the air conditioning, I hope... More 

Porthleven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 night's in July, room was tiny and basic, air-conditioning packed up on one night so had to keep the window open, could not sleep due to noise from traffic, no apology! Location was good for the south bank but I can't recommend this hotel, your better off with a premier inn or travel lodge for the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick P
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for posting your review. While I am happy to read that our location was convenient for you, I apologise for the issues you experienced with the air-conditioning during your stay. I hope you have brought this to our attention, to remediate it, if possible; please be assured that these types of issues are not indicative of... More 

Reykjavik
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time a stay at Tune Hotels and I like them very much. The rooms are very small but they are clean and they are cheap, and you pay for what you want to use. The staff was very helpful and was always ready to assist us with anything. The location is good, walking distance from London... More 

Helpful?
Thank benjaminj
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for posting you review. I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your second time with us and found the location convenient, clean rooms at unbeatable rates. Also, we are happy to hear that you perfectly understood our limited concept, which allows our guests to design their own stay and pay only for they... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed for a couple nights at Tune Hotel Westminister and it was a great stay! We were expecting small rooms and well, we got one :) But if you are like us and want to explore more than stay in the room then, this is for you! It was a walking distans from Big Ben and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eohlin
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your experience whilst staying with us and that you were impressed with our great location and high level of cleanliness. Thank you also for recommending us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna Guest Service... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel had an ok standard, but unfortunately there was bed bugs on the room. I had more than 200 bites on my body from top to toe and eventhough it is more than a month ago I still have red spots on my legs from the bites. I cannot even describe the itching - it was awefull for at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Marianne, Thank you for posting your review. We are glad the location worked well for you; we are truly sorry to hear about the issue you have experienced in your room. We have reported and investigated the room after your check out, and let me assure you that it was treated quickly. We do apologise for all the inconvenience... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed in Newcastle, Liverpool, Liverpool St in London and have been very impressed, however we found the room simply much to small, and the bathroom tiny which was OK, but it was old and tired, the water from the shower spilled out onto the rest of the bathroom and was fixed/maintained by lots of unsightly silicone. I do not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank duncandoley
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Duncan, Thank you for posting your review. It is great to hear that you are fond of Tune Hotels, however disappointed that our hotel was not for your liking. Indeed, Tune Hotel Westminster is the first one in UK, and the rooms are slightly smaller than the others, however, our room cleanliness, price, customer service and the location are... More 

Level Contributor
227 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has everything you need for a overnight stay in London: clean rooms, comfy beds and a great location! The rooms are small indeed, but if you're only staying for a night or two and don't have loads of luggage with you it's doable. The hotel is very centrally located having pubs, shops and cafe's a few seconds/minutes walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aino R
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Aino, Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased you had a great experience in our hotel. As you mentioned, our rooms are compact but they have been cleverly designed to provide all the essentials for a good night' sleep, whilst never skimp on the quality of our rooms and service. I am also glad to read that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

572 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (330)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (38)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#335 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,871 reviews
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#290 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#393 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,213 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractions at doorstep. Located in the heart of London with Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament,and a host of museums nearby.Within 10 minutes walk Imperial War Museum - 0.4 mile London Eye - 0.4 mile Westminster Bridge - 0.4 mile St. Thomas' Hospital - 0.5 mile Southbank Centre - 0.6 mile,Royal Festival Hall - 0.7 mile."Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price" All hotels feature space-efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high-quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6 to 8 sq metres and are equipped with a double or two single Hypnos beds (the type you'll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe. Early check-in and late check-out are available for £15.00 and luggage storage costs £2.50 per bag / per day.Daily housekeeping is also available at £8.00, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $80 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tune Hotel - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Tune Hotel - Westminster London, England
Hotel Style:
#72 Best Value Hotel in London
#357 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay