We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tune Hotel - Westminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Westminster
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,093: English reviews
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, room was very small and bathroom was very small which was expected after reading reviews about the hotel. Bed was comfortable enough. Booked the room on booking.com and because of this I didn't have to pay for use of the TV rent my own towels or pay for the room to be cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank cauleymac
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best things about this hotel are its central location on the South Bank, and its price. The staff were also very welcoming and helpful. Our room was tiny; two people could not stand up at the same time. Fortunately, the staff were able to move us to another room the next day, and this one was massive in comparison.

Helpful?
Thank 493KevinH
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for posting your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient; thank you for highlighting our friendly staff; it is very motivating for us to see that our efforts are noticed and appreciated by the guests. When check in, the rooms allocated are subject to... More 

Hengoed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days on a recent visit to the Capital. I could not have chosen a better location, as was in a great location just a 10min walk away from some of the icons of London - the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben (even though it's the Queen Elizabeth tower!) and the London Eye. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Redragon2
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comment. I am pleased to read you had a great stay with us and that our location added value to your stay. There really isn`t anything better for a tourist than having the opportunity to have all the major sightseeing’s within walking distance. It is also good to know that you found us... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you've stayed in a hotel room in central Hong Kong or Japan then this is the size to expect - it's tiny, compact and convenient. You pay for the location, it's within walking distance of the London eye etc. The tube next door (Lambeth North) is closed until 2017 however Waterloo is a 5 min walk away. Would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlie1509
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you for posting your review. Although our rooms are compact, I am glad you still pointed out the positive side of it - a good value for money, clean and safe rooms and of course the fantastic central location - one of the greatest advantages that our guests enjoy regardless of the purpose of their visit. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I start. Just got to the room. Been downstairs to reception to complain about the room, can't do anything.... apparently this is a BIG room. I never complain, but my God, I have to warn everyone else. The room is TINY. You can hardly walk past the bed.the bathroom ( more like an understands water closet) has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for posting your comment. I was sorry to read that you were unhappy with the room you were allocated and that we did not live up to your expectations. As explained at the check out time, indeed, our rooms are space efficient; however, we do ensure that every bedroom is well taken care off, and that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great little hotel with convenient location , most London tourist attraction are in walking distance. It is on high street of Westminster bridge road, but I asked a quiter room , so Selenge allocated a nice room in the back side to me. Had a great night sleep. I woul reccomend the hotel to everyone as the value is great.

Helpful?
Thank Chim N
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Chim, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that we provided you with extremely good value by offering you all the 5 star qualities for a good night central stay with a budget price. Being in close proximity to famous Westminster we are indeed perfect for those wishing to make the most... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is good and very near underground and train station. Reception is nice and a lot of services are provided. Although the room I stayed is small, but the function is complete!!! Next time I visit London, tune hotel might be my top choice.😊

Helpful?
Thank 煊 羅
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We agree that Tune offers all the necessities for a good night sleep at an honest price for those looking for a central city break. I am glad you have enjoyed it! We hope to see you back soon at Tune Westminster. Kind regards, Joanna Guest Service Supervisor More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was great because it was so convenient to get around. The rooms are of very limited space but clean and comfortable. Since we did alot of walking and tried to see as much of London as we could this hotel was great to just go and sleep. Be aware that the closest... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizfranciely
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for posting your review. I am glad to hear you found our brilliant location so convenient and after a day out, our comfortable bed offered you a good night sleep. Perfect combination for a budget traveller! We look forward for your next visit. Kind regards, Joanna Guest Service Supervisor More 

makarska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was so small but at the best location in London. 5 minutes from Big Ben , London Eye and Westimnster A. Reception OK. If you need only place to sleep than this is for you. See you again in October.

Helpful?
Thank alelas00
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your leaving your review. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional value for money and it is my great pleasure to read we are succeeding in doing so! When staying in any of our Tune Hotels you can always expect a clean room, brilliant location, wonderful service and unbeatable rates. We look forward... More 

Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tune Hotel at Westmister is has a very convenient location for all kind of trips, with multiple bus & metro routes, it even has metro station crossing the street, although it is close from July 2016 to February 2017. It's 15 minutes slow walk to London Eye & Big Ben, and 10 minutes walk from Waterloo station. It does not... More 

Helpful?
Thank miguelfrias
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Miguel, Thank you for your kind comments. It is a real pleasure to read that we ticked all the boxes for you, as our goal is indeed to offer a great experience and comfort to our guests. Although the room is compact, I am glad you still pointed out the positive side of it - a good value for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

581 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (339)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (38)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#333 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,938 reviews
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#289 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#394 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,253 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
The Bridge Hotel
#571 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractions at doorstep. Located in the heart of London with Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament,and a host of museums nearby.Within 10 minutes walk Imperial War Museum - 0.4 mile London Eye - 0.4 mile Westminster Bridge - 0.4 mile St. Thomas' Hospital - 0.5 mile Southbank Centre - 0.6 mile,Royal Festival Hall - 0.7 mile."Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price" All hotels feature space-efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high-quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6 to 8 sq metres and are equipped with a double or two single Hypnos beds (the type you'll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe. Early check-in and late check-out are available for £15.00 and luggage storage costs £2.50 per bag / per day.Daily housekeeping is also available at £8.00, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $76 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Tune Hotel - Westminster London, England
Hotel Style:
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay