We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Euston Road, London NW1 2AR England
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$329
View deal
Renaissance Hotels$329
Booking.com$329
Priceline$329
Travelocity$329
Hotels.com$329
Trip.com$335
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2651)
Room & Suite (649)
Dining (305)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#479 of 1,208 in London
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
3.6
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Hailed as London, United Kingdom's most romantic building, St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room St. Pancras hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St. Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
4356Reviews103Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,399
  • 1,123
  • 456
  • 219
  • 161
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gardenbod wrote a review Yesterday
Magor, United Kingdom1 contribution
Spent a fortune on our room as a special birthday treat, only to have a toilet that didn’t flush out. Reported it to reception three times but nobody even came to look at it. Not what you expect from a so called 5 star hotel!! Complete doss house, avoid it like the plague!!! Premier Inn just down the road, a hell of a lot cheaper and they have toilets that actually flush!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
dancingnancy wrote a review Yesterday
Brooklyn, New York408 contributions132 helpful votes
Reprehensible, inhospitable, immoral & stupid describes this hotel's draconian, confiscatory cancellation policy. When making a reservation months ago I searched and searched for an option to pay MORE for flexible cancellation, something that is very common in GB. But it was nowhere to be found. I threw caution to the wind and booked anyway. When we had to cancel several days ahead of our visit, I couldn't believe that, in this time of travel uncertainly, this company would risk good will for the price of a one-night stay, albeit an expensive one night that most guests say is a poor value. In 6 weeks of travel and 20 different lodging destinations in England and Scotland, this is the only time I encountered this policy. The St, Pancras Renaissance Hotel is a great idea but the Renaissance brand has made an enemy for life.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
cool_jonez wrote a review May 25
Great Northwest402 contributions255 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights in 2022. Pluses: - Excellent location inside St Pancras Station, which is attached to King's Cross - Beautiful heritage building (featured in "Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets") - Free wifi - Small exercise room & pool included for guests - Comfy beds - In-room refrigerator, kettle, and espresso machine with tea bags, coffee, cream, and cookies Minuses: - It is expensive. Very. - For such a price point, the rooms are not as impressive as you;d expect, particularly compared to the exterior. - Breakfast not included. Hugely overpriced buffet in the Booking Office - Staff is hit-or-miss; some very lovely people, some...not helpful. Again, not what you expect for a hotel of this caliber - The bathrooms are a deathtrap for small people: Tub is too high, safety handles are too far apart - Rooms are not modernized for outlets; outlets are hidden behind the beds & nightstands, so it's difficult to charge devices - Bathrooms look unremodeled since the late 1980s, in comparison to the rooms - We were in a room that faced the interior of the St Pancras Station. It's an amazing view, but there are NO exterior windows, no way to get fresh air, and the lights of the station are always on. Overall, it's lovely to visit, but I wouldn't pay to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room with an exterior view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Pinot Press wrote a review May 24
34 contributions1 helpful vote
Today my wife tested positive for Covid, requiring us to change our travel plans. This short-sighted hotel said our pre-payment made months ago was non-refundable. I won’t book with this hotel group again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Phil B wrote a review May 21
London, United Kingdom36 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed here becauase of early Eurostar departure the following day. Restaurant not open for dinner and Eurostar departure too early to take breakfast. So, over £300 for a room with a view of the station roof was exorbitant to say the least.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Yara Al Hattouni- Director of Operations, Guest Services / Front Office at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Phil B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay here at the St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We are truly sorry to hear of your disappointment with your allocated room. Due to the structure of the building as part of the train station, some of our rooms face the station wall or roof and though some of our guests appreciate the quietness of these rooms, we do understand that they may not be suitable for every guest. I have already left a note in your profile that you prefer a room that features a view on the other side of the building for any future stays with us, as we would like to ensure you feel comfortable in the room you are staying in. We do sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to us in the future. Please feel free to reach out to the Guest Services Team at guestservices.stpancras@renaissancehotels.com and the team will assist you with your requests and needs, to ensure you have a memorable experience with us, and to restore your trust in our hotel. Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to London. Best regars, Yara Al-Hattouni Director of Operations
Read more
Fadi F wrote a review May 20
5 contributions
it is a couple holiday. The hotel is just a piece of art, but what made my day, the first moment at reception. A staff called Dan was so welcoming, very quick and the most surprising the hotel left us a HAPPY Anniversary amazing gift at the room. what a service !!!!! thank you all
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Annette W wrote a review May 18
Uzes, France8 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful place......but much wanting. Lack of competent and trained staff. During my five-night stay, found my room not done at late afternoon return. Was told...too busy. Bathroom (Barlow side) is a death trap for short people : bath much too deep, no handles to help with getting out, rough stone edges and a less than basic shower head. No use complaining, managers are never available. Poor experience in a five star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
andrewpegg wrote a review May 18
Kingsbridge28 contributions3 helpful votes
Very nice grand entrance, very polite and helpful staff at check in, bags delivered to room. Rooms were good but nothing exceptional. It’s a shame the hotel has closed the direct access to St Pancras station, although the facility for this is still available. Four of us ate out for the evening and thought it would be nice to have a nightcap back at the hotel, only to discover that all the bars closed at 9:30, except for one that had a private function in it. Not what I would expect from a 3 star hotel, let alone a hotel chain of this stature,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Yara Al Hattouni- Director of Operations, Guest Services / Front Office at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear andrewpegg, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay here at the St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Whilst I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the service which was provided to you by the members of staff who assisted you throughout your arrival, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your allocated room and the opening hours of our outlets. I am grateful that you have taken the time to share your honest and valuable feedback with us, which I have already taken to the respective management team for further review. We do indeed still have the direct access to and from the station, which is located in our restaurant The Booking Office. During breakfast hours in the morning, this door functions as an exit only, and this door is open during the operational hours of the restaurant. Whilst I understand that you might be hesitant to return to us, I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to us in the future. Please feel free to reach out to our Guest Services Team at guestservices.stpancras@renaissancehotels.com and the team will assist you with your requests and wishes, to ensure you will have a memorable experience and to restore your trust in our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your honest feedback and we hope to serve you again for your next visit to London. Best regards, Yara Al-Hattouni Director of Operations
Read more
KarenB66 wrote a review May 17
West Midlands, United Kingdom578 contributions201 helpful votes
+1
We were travelling to Paris by Eurostar and needed a night’s accommodation, we chose this hotel. We arrived about 1.30pm, our room wasn’t ready so we had a drink in the bar. On arrival the hotel is very grand and the reception area and bar are stunning, reception staff are very good. Our room was ok but compared to the hotel not as luxurious as we would have expected. The room was clean with all the amenities. We dined in the booking office restaurant on the evening which was excellent and a separate review is recorded. Great location for using the Eurostar early the next morning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
flissie_11 wrote a review May 9
Nottingham, United Kingdom160 contributions98 helpful votes
Arrived late (around 11pm) after a delayed flight. Main entrance was locked and had to bang on the door for several minutes to attract the attention of the employee inside. No offer of help with our large amounts of luggage, slow and cumbersome check in and the room was average at best. Certainly not a five star experience!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel. Only thing going for it is the location and entrance foyer
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$394 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Which popular attractions are close to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London?
Nearby attractions include British Library (0.08 miles), St. Pancras International Station (0.05 miles), and King's Cross Station (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union King's Cross, Choppaluna, and Indian Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London have airport transportation?
Yes, St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.9 miles), Tower of London (2.6 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.1 miles).