We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corinthia London

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (2664)
Room & Suite (788)
Dining (395)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#64 of 1,130 hotels in London
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Seamlessly blending elegant grandeur with modern comforts, Corinthia London is home to 283 intelligently designed rooms, of which 51 are suites and seven are penthouses. The hotel boasts exquisite dining options, from classic British cuisine at Kerridge’s Bar & Grill, to Champagne and cocktails at Velvet by Salvatore Calabrese and year-round alfresco delights in The Garden. The hotel is also home to the award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia, London's largest spa. Spread over four floors, ESPA Life offers a holistic approach to wellbeing with 17 treatment rooms, a swimming pool, sauna, cutting-edge AMP gym, private sleep pods and more. Perfectly positioned in the heart of the capital, Corinthia London is within easy walking distance of world-famous attractions, including the River Thames, Trafalgar Square and West End theatres.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
3,955Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,440
  • 320
  • 92
  • 57
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Racquel P wrote a review Apr 15
Raleigh, North Carolina6 contributions10 helpful votes
I have traveled all over the world and stayed at many hotels. I was in London by chance and booked at The Corinthia last minute. I have never seen a group of employees who truly seemed to enjoy what they were doing. In most situations in the hospitality you see good and bad employee attitudes and performance. I never happened upon any group of employees where thay were not happy to greet each other, Never heard a group of employees complaining about ANYTHING. Every time I encountered an individual employee or group they stopped what they were doing and attended to every guest they encountered. Even standing outside smoking and observing, EVERY employee seemed genuinely happy and positive. That is so refreshing in this environment. I am in the hospitality business and understand that sometimes everyone has a bad day but you never want that to reflect to guests and you have accomplished that!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JJP wrote a review Apr 15
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is a well-overdue review, but as we run a small hotel ourselves, as soon as we returned from our trip to Corinthia, we were straight back to work. Having kept our own hotel open to welcome guests for Christmas's over the last several years, in 2023 we decided to take a Christmas break. This was more important to us than we could put into words and all we wanted to do was to ensure our young daughter had the most magical Christmas ever. And she did. We chose Corinthia to spend our Christmas and what an utterly amazing and flawless experience we had as a family. It was mind-blowingly magical. Our daughter was made to feel incredibly special, which was the main purpose of our Christmas away and we delighted in a relaxing time with excellent food, super attentive service in wonderful surroundings. One thing we love about Corinthia is it is friendly, not stuffy, professional but also informal - if you want it to be. We love chatting to staff and they were really happy to spend time with us. I also imagine if you prefer a more formal level of service, the staff all know how to read these cues and respond accordingly. Everyone we met were exemplary hospitality professionals in our eyes. Of course, the hotel is comfortable, beautiful and had a great vibe, with a contemporary and considered feel to it. The spa is cleverly done and we very much enjoyed time spent there, even with our daughter at designated family times, which seemed fair. Our Christmas dinner at Kerridge’s was spectacular and breakfasts are to die for. We loved everything so much we plan to go back for Christmas 2025. We just wanted to say, albeit very belatedly (sorry!), thank you for having us and thank you so much to every single member of the team who worked so hard and gave up their Christmas so we could enjoy ours. It was so special, thank you. Hope to see you all next year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jane wrote a review Apr 9
Potters Bar3 contributions4 helpful votes
Afternoon tea at the Corinthia was fabulous. My daughter took me as a treat for my birthday on a Saturday afternoon in April. We had a fabulous time and couldn't fault it. The food was delicious, the champagne exquisite and the service outstanding. We were beautifully looked after by all the staff and in particular by Anna who served us with warmth and fun. I would also like to mention Marco who paid attention to little details and made us feel very relaxed. I would highly recommend it and will definitely go again. Thank you Corinthia, you helped make my birthday very special.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sammydonovan wrote a review Apr 8
Croydon14 contributions5 helpful votes
There are not enough words to describe how wonderful The Corinthia is! It is the most beautiful hotel! Every little detail in the interior is stunning! The staff are the warmest, kindest most professional people, nothing is too much trouble and they add extra special touches at every given moment! The food is just magnificent! The spa is a dream! The cocktails in Velvet were amazing, and the live music was just perfect. The rooms are unbelievable. And to top it all off it is in the perfect location close to all the tourist attractions in London. By far my favourite London Hotel. Thank you so so much!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kim wrote a review Apr 5
United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Afternoon Tea in the Crystal Moon room was absolutely delightful. The service was exceptional as was the food and ambiance. There was no time pressure and we felt completely looked after! I would most definitely return, and totally recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GM wrote a review Apr 2
London, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
This was a discovery and a half. The Afternoon Tea at the Crystal Moon Lounge deserves the word of mouth accolades -- a tightly curated tea list (including bespoke blends -- the light Aromatic blend, recommended by the amiable Restaurant Director Marco, is a good way to start), a menu of fresh finger sandwiches, refilled on request from a silver tray, newly baked scones tucked in a box, and cakes and cookies almost too pretty to eat. We would have had the champagne tea if only to drink from the solid Baccarat crystal, but contented ourselves with the stunning chandelier overhead. Service was warm, friendly and polished, which sums up the experience. I stepped out onto busy Northumberland Avenue feeling happy and serene. A new favourite!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Expedition444400 wrote a review Apr 2
1 contribution
Our stay at the Corinthia London was a truly unique and utterly relaxing experience. The team did their utmost to make our stay the best it could possibly be. With ample amenities, a variety of dining options to choose from, and a fabulous thermal spa, the “unnecessary necessities” were the cherry on the cake. The central location was great as everywhere we wanted to go was walkable, and the comfortable beds left none of us fatigued the next morning. We stayed in the spring and the atmosphere was lovely in the hotel. Colourful floral displays complimented the airy and bright spaces in the hotel enhanced by windows and the outdoor dining area. All of the hotel staff were brilliant and very helpful. I would highly recommend a stay in the Corinthia.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
a_s406x wrote a review Apr 2
United Kingdom40 contributions5 helpful votes
Perfection - From start to finish! My husband booked an overnight stay for us at the Corinthia as a surprise for my birthday last week. From the moment we arrived it was evident what a stunning and special place this was. Making changes to allow us to check in earlier on arrival and later on check out was such a lovely bonus. Many thanks to Harry on front desk for that! The service from absolutely ALL the staff we encountered was not just faultless but also charming as they took particular time to greet us and chat which made our stay feel very personal. Having a doorman greet us respectfully in Punjabi when we returned from a walk was very unexpected and delightful. Our room was impeccable as was the very impressive spa. The spa is a must to visit. Dinner in Kerridges Bar & Grill and Afternoon tea in the Crystal Moon Lounge were particular highlights. Great tables, delicious food beautifully presented with the best service. A lovely alfresco lunch in The Garden was not spoilt in any way by the rain! Breakfast was personalised to a tee. Cocktails in Velvet were so good we went back again after dinner! The "grid" to help you decide your cocktail was very unique and a great guide. Thank you to all at The Corinthia for making my birthday stay so special and for all the birthday cakes and Easter chocolates! We look forward to coming to eat, drink and stay again soon. Rupinder and Amerjit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amber M wrote a review Apr 1
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hello I’m contacting you about my stay it was nothing short of a disaster Firstly there were several room issues which were rectified by giving us a new room the biggest issue for me was we were out having a cigarette when some drunk men followed us in the bar talking to us so we sat with them until a separate table was available but because they smelt of something we were then kicked out they said they were staying in the hotel and followed us up talking away about what happened we went to are room they spoke to us for another few minutes and left to go to there’s from this point on we were treated like we had done something wrong we then went to the garden restaurant we were told the system was down I said I would go to reception and pay when my husband got back the manager was nothing short of rude I’ve recorded the whole conversation with him He continued to tell me this is there hotel and there is a bill which I said I would pay on check out I would like him to look into all the issues as we have spent a lot of money he continued to tell me he was not going to do so which is outrageous he then came up to the room and asked us to leave Leave for what reason we did absolutely nothing wrong and lovely to everybody we met and sorry for the other guests being rude but that’s not our fault we have had a totally horrendous experience because of your other drunken guest not down to us the wouldn’t stop talking to us we asked for our own table we were then turned down for room service it’s absolutely not good enough at all the managements response to this is shocking to top this off we had your security team chase us down the road accusing us of stealing a hair dryer we offered to unpack all our stuff for them on the street but that wasn’t good enough either I’ve recorded a lot of how we have been treated at this hotel and it’s absolutely terrible the way we are feeling is really not very nice I offered to settle my bill but was told they just want us to leave for what reason I’m totally unsure I’ve spent a lot of money and been treated in this way and no one seems to care at all there seems to be such lack of customer facing issues and it seems to me your very happy taking peoples money and not making there experience pleasant at all we met so many staff had a tour of the hotel no one had anything bad to say about us I should hope there is somebody with in this hotel that can deal with this or I will make my whole experience public also Thomas a manager is so strange to me as the only this he actually cared about is that he was in charge he’s the highest point of contact I also contacted the hotel to ask for a hairdryer on several occasions at no point did you hear a hairdryer you heard my hot brush which I showed staff at the station I’ve also sent r emails with no response at all
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Kochs, General Manager at Corinthia London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear C9052IGamberm We are of course disappointed to read this review, however we do have a different account of your experience and stay with us and we are now in touch with you directly. Kind regards Thomas Kochs Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alex Q wrote a review Apr 1
1 contribution
+1
This was an exceptional stay rom start to finish. From the warm welcome and tour of the property upon arrival, the exceptional restaurants and bars to the relaxing spa it was truly an experience to remember! We visited fro our baby moon and they had a cake in our room that said congratulations for us upon arrival along with a maternity pillow which made the stay much more comfortable! Theres so much to do on property that we found ourselves spending a lot of time there an the rooms were very spacious. It's also an easy walking distance to so many fun areas in London including The London Eye, Big Ben, SOHO, Chinatown, Coventry Garden are more! We will definitely go back and cant recommend this property enough!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Kochs, General Manager at Corinthia London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 541alexq Thank you for your recent review of Corinthia London, we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your ultimate stay and it was a pleasure to welcome you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your special baby moon time and exciting times ahead for you as a family too. We appreciate your comments and great feedback and we look forward to sharing with all the teams and we all hope we have another occasion to welcome you again soon! with kind regards, Thomas Kochs Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$838 - $1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonWestminster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
283
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORINTHIA LONDON - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Corinthia London
Which popular attractions are close to Corinthia London?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery (0.2 miles), St. James's Park (0.3 miles), and London Eye (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Corinthia London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Corinthia London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Corinthia London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Corinthia London?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corinthia London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bustronome, Gouqi London, and The Old Shades London Pub & Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corinthia London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Corinthia London have airport transportation?
Yes, Corinthia London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corinthia London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Corinthia London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Corinthia London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Polish.