We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,725: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Me and my partner have just been here for a little trip, we stayed for two nights with breakfast. The hotel is a ten minute walk from Waterloo train and Underground station, so is perfectly situated travel wise, also it's about a 20 minutes walk from the London Eye. When we arrived we recieved a warm welcome from the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A very comfortable and quiet stay - great value! Our 7yr old slept well! Generous room size. Breakfast worth paying extra for! Easy walking distance to Waterloo stn. Staff friendly and helpful. Considering how busy the main street was we heard nothing! Air con in room is efficient and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at Waterloo Travelodge who made our stay at the hotel celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary extra special! When we arrived we were given a room on the 8th floor which is only for business guests and we had a great view of The Shard from our hotel room. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandeep20152015
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Travelodge was just so peaceful and quiet, nd it was also fun.we actually didnt get to stay there for long because we had to explore other parts of london, I and my family loved our stay at travelodge... and we really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast :)

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased to hear you and your family loved your stay with us and found your time within our London Waterloo hotel to be peaceful, quiet yet fun! Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many travelodges over the years and sad to say this did not meet with any of my expectations. Room was not ready on arrival. Bathroom not cleaned properly , reported to reception but was not acted upon during my 3 day stay. Service at bar was slow if at all on one night where a fellow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Delicious219
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Paisley
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Always stay here when in London, best prices and good location can't fault the place. Will be back again soon. Staff always seem to be friendly and will help you if you have any problems. Don't see the point in paying a lot more else where for a similar product

Helpful?
Thank KJJdfds
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed one night and a7 floor hotel could not cope with everyone having morning showers and so water as "tepid" to say the least. I complained when checked out and was informed it must be my room and they will investigate, then as more people checked out from others floors the same comments no hot water. I asked and received... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AJSBuchan
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Waterloo hotel due to the lack of... More 

New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff where friendly and helpful and happy to book me a taxi to event in the evening for me. Was told I would get a phone call to let me know when the taxi was here but as we found in the room no phone. Thankfully when we did go down there was the taxi waiting. We did book... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank shell_164
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your overall stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We will ensure a copy of your review is passed onto our hotel team and we thank you for taking the to provide us with your feedback. We do hope to welcome... More 

Upton, Wirral
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Central London stay, able to walk to most places and not use the tube. Reception staff were very friendly and courteous. we managed to walk to most sites in central London after our daughters graduation at the festival hall, on the Southbank, perfect for central, so as not to be wasting time travelling on the tube. Even managed a day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Giusepp13k
Newcastle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi I try to avoid travelodges but this was booked for me by a colleague who had stayed there before. It was better than I expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean and functional and breakfast was decent. Downside was no hairdryer and only one towel.

Helpful?
Thank LoopyLouNewcastle
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#387 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,167 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#383 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
#569 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Address: 195-203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Price Range: $96 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, ETB, Hotel.de, LateRooms and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
#373 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay