We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 323: English reviews
Start your review of Palmers Lodge Hillspring
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

That's the only good thing I can say about this hostel. It's cheap. I'm in my 40s and was in London with my wife and two kids. The corridors had poor ventilation and stunk of body odour and deodorant. The reception area smelt like a swimming pool. The noise of kids running up and down the corridors until the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveJnr
Barcelona, Catalonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Correct youth hostel. Good rate quality/price. A little far from the center (it is in the limit 2-3 zone underground), but includes breakfast. Very near to underground station. Correct people stafff. A good pub inside with beers :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus V
Reviewed 1 week ago

we've liked the free on-site parking, proximity to the nearest subway station, breakfast and coffee (and tea) available for the whole day, nice staff.. the only disadvantage was really poor wifi on the room, need to go to the reception which was not convenient at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarioNaCestach
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you already know London and how to move around the city, this hostel is a great and cheap choice for you. It's a bit far from central London but It's clean, they offer a good breakfast and kitchen facilities, the staff is available for you at anytime and the ambient is very friendly and fun. It also has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norae L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've recently discovered Palmers Lodge and have now stayed here three times! It's a great little hostel, with free parking and via a five minute walk to Willesden Green Underground it has direct links to the centre of London within 20 mins via the Jubilee Line (Night tube!) It's easily my favourite hostel ever, it's clean, the facilities are great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked ensuite double room after seeing nice photos on website. given a room in basement on arrival, no air circulation, smell was horrible mixed with paint, drain and toilet. The radiator gave such a nasty smell which cause headache right away, so had to turn off the heating and putting our coats on the thin duvet. That was bearable since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Z
PalmersOperations, Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this review

Dear customer, many thanks for taking time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that in this occasion you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately s sometimes can be very challenging for our staff to control the noise around the hostel, common areas are set to have quite hours. However, in order to prevent this...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hostel for the second time and have already booked a third time. There is a 24/7 service at the reception and therefore my very late arrival was no problem. Bedding was included; room was good (14 beds, only female); bathroom was good, clean and provided even really hot water; breakfast was yummy (muesli, toast, croissant, jam, butter,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoHe1
Galway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I picked this hostel as it was mid-way between the city center of London and Wembley where I was attending a concert. It's in a good location with the underground being a short easy to navigate walk away and quick access to the city center itself. Rooms are fine, standard hostel fare really but the facilities are really good. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying in a hostel was a new experience for me. The building was tricky to find from the directions given. Heating in the rooms was quite overpowering. Meant opening windows at night which seemed a waste of energy. However the staff were pleasant and polite. Thank you for this. Much appreciated when miles from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracysymonds
plymouth uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night just basically as a cheap bed for the night while coming to london to watch black sabbath at the o2. No complaints what so ever, girl on reception was friendly and helpful, booked a private double ensuite which was clean and comfortable with all I needed for a quick stay, Hostel was in a brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omslemming24
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
10 Bed Dorm (13)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double En Suite (25)
Viewed
Executive En Suite (29)
Viewed
Four Bed Dorm (19)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin En Suite (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#68 of 820 in London
362 reviews
East End / East London
The Dictionary Hostel
The Dictionary Hostel
#31 of 820 in London
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stay in affordable accommodation doesn't have to mean a sacrifice in quality. At boutique backpackers Palmers Lodge Hillspring you will find many of the creature comforts you have in your own home, and many you wouldn't. Spacious living areas, quality furnishings, fully licensed bar and restaurant are just some of the reasons for choosing to stay at Palmers Lodge Hillspring on your next London visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palmers Lodge Hillspring

Address: 233 Willesden Lane, London NW2 5RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $20 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmers Lodge Hillspring 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Palmers Lodge Hillspring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillspring Hotel London
Palmers Lodge Hillspring London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Palmers Lodge Hillspring staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Palmers Lodge Hillspring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“good security in rooms. Maybe in higher floors are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jesusv816, 1 week ago | Read review
“happy with both: 4 persons and own bathroom + 14 beds only female”
 of 5 bubbles CoHe1, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“You may want to ask how far the bathroom facilities are from your room?”
 of 5 bubbles tracysymonds, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“calm and friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Domisyl53970, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“all the rooms are quiete”
 of 5 bubbles perlettaida, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question