We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
London 10 Wardour Street, London W1D 6QF England
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
WHotels.com
$451
View deal
Booking.com
$459
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$460
View deal
Hotels.com$460
Priceline$459
Trip.com$459
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1136)
Room & Suite (397)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from W London
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#504 of 1,208 in London
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located in Soho, W London owns the stage in the epicenter of the city’s cultural core. Plugged in to the pulse of London’s energetic social scene, this is where louder-than-life Soho mixes with the glitzy West End. Tune-in to a contradictory lifestyle of RETOX/DETOX in one of the 192 guestrooms or suites, suited and booted in playful design with touches of cool Britannia. Mix and mingle over London’s playful brunch, quirky afternoon tea or innovative cocktails at The Perception. Energize at FIT, then recharge at AWAY® Spa before premiering your blockbuster in our Screening Room. Our Whatever/Whenever® service takes care of everything else.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Nightclub / DJ
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2424Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,010
  • 706
  • 342
  • 167
  • 199
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gino G wrote a review May 11
Los Angeles, California10 contributions4 helpful votes
After staying at the property before with a wonderful stay, this stay was not so pleasant. Although the rooms are still the same, it was the front desk staff with two different check-ins that made this stay a problem which will not allow for a return. As a Marriott Rewards Gold member, I stay at Marriott properties and W Hotels all over the world, and this by far the worst experience. I booked a room for two people arriving at different times. With my companion arriving earlier than I and both of us on international flights from the states, she arrived earlier, while I was still enroute. I added her name to the room, when I found out that we would not be arriving at the same time. They were not only rude, but did not allow her to check-in or even make an effort to contact me to confirm the reservation, stating that I had to be present. Frustratingly after waiting for about three hours until I arrived, and sleep deprived, she went ahead an reserved her own room at the top rack rate with the rude front desk agent. When I arrived, I asked the (apparently) different desk agent and inquired if my companion has arrived, and she stated that she did not and mentioned she would let me know if she did, even though, as I later found out, she was actually in the same hotel under her name and credit card. We tried to get some compensation with the manager on duty the next day, I believe a small f&b credit was issued and I believe a small discount on the room rate, when the room should have been compensated for a room with a registered guest. I am not sure what capabilities the local manager had or what she could do, however Marriott should be aware of the W London and their uniformed and rude front desk agents. They should be hospitable and not act like a nightclub doorman with selective entry discretion.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Check in with assertiveness to avoid the nightclub type doorman at the front desk
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Protopapas, Guest Services / Front Office at W London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear GinoG200, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are always very serious with our guests' feedback as it helps us improve even more. Thank you for your comments about having a wonderful stay with us before. We are very sorry for the experience you had with us this time, as this is not what W stands for. We always treat our guests with the utmost respect and we are trying to safe keep their details as secure as possible. It is a very sensitive matter, especially nowadays. On this occasion, there was a communication breakdown that lead to this outcome and this experience for you and your companion. Your comments will be passed to the higher Management team for further reviewing Next time you are in London we would like to invite you to choose us for your stay. We want to make this up for both of you and get back to wonderful stays in W London. I am positive that you and your companion will see W London from a different perspective as we will make sure you will have a lovely time. Sincerely, Georgios Protopapas Night Manager W London georgios.protopapas@whotels.com 02077581000
Read more
jedtai wrote a review Apr 2022
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions11 helpful votes
I'm a Starwood-now Marriott Bonvoy Titanium member, generated purely though business travel. W Hotel Soho is for me by far the best choice for a usiness (or personal) trip to london. Modern stylish rooms (Smart TVs, mood lighting, with windows that open a fraction for fresh air, great showers etc); Location simply cannot be beaten - in the heart of London - where the energy is and 300m from two tube stations; The best element however was the staff - simply put they make you feel as if you are 'at home' - authentic, friendly, helpful and really anticipating one's needs. A special salute and shout-out to Barbara Szántó who from the very first morning of my stay called me by name, remembered my breakfast order and simply was a delight to communicate with. Finally - shout out for the healthy "Green" choice breakfast - both the spinach/kale shots and egg-white omelets: I had these 5 of the 7 days I stayed (April 2022) and felt just great as a result.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Choose high floors away from Leicester square if you prefer a quiet experience
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KSA320 wrote a review Apr 2022
Gainesville, Virginia82 contributions37 helpful votes
5 stars for the location, service, and breakfast, but 4 star for the room design! I and my adult son decided to travel to London for a week and seeing the location of this hotel decide to stay here. Since my flight was an overnight flight, I took the Tube to Piccadilly Circus and went to hotel around 8 am. The check in team was excellent who took into account of my request for high floor and away from the Club. Since none of the rooms were available, they offered to hold the luggage and to give me a call once the room was ready. Being a Platinum Elite they offered daily breakfast which was an excellent service. The entire team at the restaurant was very nice and professional. Since this a three course breakfast, they explained how it works. Everyday they welcomed us and us staying for week, it became a routine! Now let me explain the 4 stars for the room. The room design is very modern and the bathroom and toilet walls are all opaque glass. There was no option to dressed in the bathroom since the entire floor was wet, I had to kick my son out f the room every day while I was getting ready! 😁. Otherwise, we enjoyed the place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
ejan wrote a review Apr 2022
Springfield, New Jersey1298 contributions273 helpful votes
As a Gold Elite Marriott Rewards member, I booked a reservation using my Rewards points, as an engagement gift for my son and his fiancé. Since I booked online using my points, I was not able to add his name to the reservation. To be truthful, I did see a note online to call Marriott Bonvoy, but there was no indication that the call had to be made at that same time. Clearly people are used to booking online and calling with requests afterwards. Long story short, it is now weeks later, and I called Marriott Bonvoy Customer Service to add his name so he would have no trouble checking in. (It's the same last name, they only need to add his first name). I called Marriott Elite customer service three different times, as well as emailing the hotel, and even a "Marriott Bonvoy Resolution Specialist" was unable to perform this simple request for me. All they could say is to cancel the entire reservation and rebook, for an additional 40,000 points (the rate jumped because it is now much closer to the date). I feel it is unbelievable that a large chain like Marriott, which is supposed to cater to customer service, cannot fulfill this simple request. Even if it was my husband's name I wanted to add to the reservation, they could not do that!!! This whole experience has been extremely frustrating. I am sure many potential customers of Marriott would be interested in how the brand treats Elite Gold members trying to use their reward stays. This would not be the case if it was a paid room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michal Lupinek, Guest Services / Front Office at W London
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ejan, Allow me to start by thanking you for having taken the time in completing our online survey after your most recent stay with us, we appreciate all candid feedback as this is the only way of knowing what we are doing correctly and also what needs to be corrected to provide you, our guests, a memorable holiday. Let me assure you that my colleague Andrea was trying to help and find the best solution to accommodate your request. I am aware that he managed to book to one of our sister property can ensure that your expectations are met. Sincerely, Marco
Read more
SFO415415 wrote a review Apr 2022
San Francisco, California707 contributions183 helpful votes
+1
Another brilliant stay at the W Hotel. It’s my preferred hotel when visiting London. It’s located just off of Leceister Square just 5 minutes from Piccadilly Circus with easy access to the theatre and a multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment. Multiple Underground lines cross cross in the area. It’s an easy walk to Regent street and Oxford Circus. The rooms are quite. I had a corner suite overlooking Chinatown but thanks to the soundproofing glass, noise was not an issue. The room was large and well appointed with sleek modern furniture, iPad control of lights, temps and entertainment. Breakfast was a highlight in the morning (my rate included it). The perception bar is worth a visit in the evening with supposedly the largest disco ball in Europe. Front desk and doormen service was impeccable. My go to hotel hands down when in London.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
perrishep wrote a review Apr 2022
wilton, ct29 contributions20 helpful votes
The staff from reception to servers to security are top notch. Professional and friendly. My daughter and I spent 3 nights- the Away Spa was wonderful. We had citrus ritual. Even the breakfasts were fantastic-no limit to how many entrees you can order… pancakes, pumpkin bread and omelette upscale, meaning the beautiful presentation and very good. The concierges & managers were amazingly helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. The rooms are large and well stocked and organized. Only issue is that even on highest floor if you are above Perception Lounge, its loud til 2:30 am on weekends (1 during the week). They moved us immediately to a lovely room on the other side. Great hotel! Great location too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid being above the Lounge because music blasting til 2 am (even on highest floor)!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
RobertCP75 wrote a review Mar 2022
Dallas, Texas4 contributions
From check-in to departure, I had a great experience. I arrived about 9:30 am after an overnight flight and the front desk found a room to get me checked in early so that I could shower, etc for my meetings that day. The hotel is in a great location...close to Leicester Square, Chinatown, Soho, shopping on Regent Street, short walk to my meetings in Mayfair, and only about a 15 minute walk to Buckingham Palace. Upon returning to my room after my meetings, guest services has had left me a mixer and a small bottle of liquor....very much appreciated it. The restaurant and bar always seemed lively but I cannot attest to the food/service as I did not eat there. Room was clean and functional for sleeping and working. I will return...in fact I already booked for my upcoming trip in May.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Luke H wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Rude bar staff, table service 45 minutes not good enough. If you want to go don’t do it There is much better place in London this place Over price under delivered Toilet not exactly clean an then disrespectful bar starff. Very busy so so so far from acceptable
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Protopapas, Guest Services / Front Office at W London
Responded Mar 26, 2022
Dear Luke H, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in our guest survey. We are really sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. This is not what W stands for. All of our guests' feedback is being taking very seriously. I am assuring you that your comments will be reviewed from our Higher Management team also. Next time you are in central London, we would like to ask you to give us another chance to make it up to you. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. Kind Regards, Georgios Protopapas
Read more
D & C wrote a review Mar 2022
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at W London for a week. While the hotel location is very convenient, the room is smaller than any I've stayed in outside of one night in a cramped room just off Rockefeller Center in NYC; I don't recommend a week-long stay with a "normal" amount of clothing/baggage. The breakfast staff is very friendly but seems overwhelmed some days/times. This would be a great place for an overnight visit. The details: • Bottled water is available in the room and reception lobby. Surgical masks were also available in the reception lobby • The TV/radio/entertainment channels are basically all streaming -- your account or web-based. • Decorative items in the room ("sea urchin" pillow, books) are a nice aesthetic but take up too much of the precious allotment of space in the room. • Housekeeping service was good and responsive. This is the first Marriott property (since March 2020) where I haven't had to request daily service. • Location, location, location -- next to the M&M store and the Lego store; halfway between the Piccadilly and Leister Stations • The ground level staff were pleasant, friendly, and consistently helpful throughout the week. • The bed is much lower to the ground than is comfortable for us. • The bathroom vanity is in the middle of the room and doubles as "desk" space, so this isn’t a great option for work-cations. With mirrors on all of the walls, you will want a virtual background. The Internet, however, was plenty robust throughout multiple video calls. • When the "desk" chair has been pulled out, and both occupants are "getting ready," the chair blocks the path, and it is difficult for both occupants to be moving around. • We spent a lot of (relative) time swapping around plugs and adapters to utilize the limited outlets to meet our needs. • I am looking forward to a stay at a Marriott property where the check-in staff has a computer that is "connected" and lets them see our status (Titanium) when we arrive. • Prompt service in the bar was 50-50. • The spa is open from 10am-6pm, so it's hard to avail if you are working traditional, business hours. We had one relaxing massage, and one that left us sore. (There is no “couples” room.) • One of us thought the included breakfast was “really good!” The other of us spent the week trying to figure out how to request the meal so that what came from the kitchen was actually what was wanted. • I found a hardware store nearby! • We enjoyed numerous nearby restaurants. Although this is a solid hotel, we will look for a different option next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Protopapas, Guest Services / Front Office at W London
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear SettingTheBarHigh, Thank you very much first of all for the time you took to fill in our online survey. We always take our guests' comments very seriously. We also thank you very much for your positive remarks about our Hotel. We are really sorry for the shortfalls you encountered in our facilities. We always welcome and thank our Elite members and our Spa is very well known in the area. Also, we would want both of you to enjoy your breakfast and use most of your room space. So, if you decide next time you visit London to give us another chance we will try to make it up for you, so your stay can be ideal from start to finish. Kind Regards, Georgios Protopapas
Read more
taffysdelight wrote a review Mar 2022
Ta' Xbiex, Malta130 contributions107 helpful votes
Stayed here a couple of times as a Marriott Ambassador member. Seldom if ever get an upgrade. Rooms are trendy but small. Good team at check in and it’s the usual W theme. Breakfast is a car crash. Slow, errors and this is when it’s not busy - ended up giving up on breakfast, which was complimentary, but Pret is just easier. It’s well located for the shows, but if your not going to spend time in the room it’s not good value. Won’t stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios Protopapas, Guest Services / Front Office at W London
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Dear taffydelight, Thank you first of all for taking the time to share your feedback. Also, I would like to thank you for your loyalty in our Bonvoy programme. We always take all our guests' comments seriously in order to improve ourselves. We are really sorry you had such a bad experience in our breakfast area. I can assure you we are well better than that. We are pleased you were satisfied with our Welcome desk team and our location. If you could give us another chance next time you are in London we will go ahead and treat you the W way with an excellent stay. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$525 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
w london leicester square hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonLeicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about W London
Which popular attractions are close to W London?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery (0.2 miles), Strawberry Tours (0.03 miles), and On The Rocks Bar Crawl (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at W London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W London?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at W London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blacklock Soho, Hard Rock Cafe Piccadilly Circus, and Rudy's Neapolitan Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does W London have airport transportation?
Yes, W London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at W London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does W London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to W London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.6 miles), Tower of London (2.4 miles), and Houses of Parliament (0.8 miles).