Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Office chair ripped and scratched, with stains.
Traveler (7713)
Room & Suite (1580)
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#317 of 1,138 hotels in London
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Conveniently situated on the South Bank of the Thames, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London features contemporary design throughout its 1,019 rooms and suites. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, the London Dungeons, the London Aquarium and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away.

A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views.

Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 26 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Seize The Summer

Location

200 Westminster Bridge Rd, London SE1 7UT England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
14.8 mi
See all flights
Waterloo
4 minUnderground
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles25,366 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London garners praise for its excellent location, with guests appreciating the proximity to attractions and public transport. The hotel's array of amenities, including a pool and spa, and its modern, inviting atmosphere are popular with many travelers. However, some guests have called out issues with room readiness and cleanliness, and experiences with noise vary. While the service generally earns positive remarks for staff professionalism and friendliness, opinions on value for money are less favorable, with criticisms of expensive extras and inconsistent service.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
25,366Reviews557Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14,515
  • 6,487
  • 2,213
  • 1,166
  • 985
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Spirit Bear wrote a review Mar 2020
Wokingham, United Kingdom437 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was modern, spotlessly clean and very quiet, we couldn't hear any traffic or people above or next to us in other rooms as I have experienced in other hotels.
The large bed was especially comfortable and the cotton sheets and duvet were perfect. The flat screen TV in the room was big and had a sharp clear picture and we enjoyed watching some TV later in the evening from the bed. The mood lighting in the room is also very good as well as in the bathroom and with the subtle lighting it was more easy going to the eyes late at night when we returned to the room after being out for drinks.
The modern bathroom has a bath and separate shower cubicle and was spotlessly clean and we appreciated the mood lighting in both the bathroom and bedroom.
We very much enjoyed the Atrium Executive lounge with wonderful views of Big Ben and Westminster Bridge from a lovely leather chair in a very relaxing environment with access to drinks and tasty canapes/food/afternoon tea/evening food and drinks as well as a super breakfast the following day with so many choices with a fried breakfast, fresh fruit, cereals etc. It is apparant that the chef is very good and everything we tried has super flavour and was freshly prepared.
The hotel is in a perfect location at Waterloo Station (a 5 min walk) and being located at Westminster Bridge we were able to walk across, without using the tube, to go shopping to Piccadilly Circus and Regents Street.
The staff are all very helpful and friendly especially the receptionist Silvia Barone. She recommended taking up the offer of the Atrium Executive Club which we thoroughly enjoyed throughout the day with morning pastries, afternoon tea and evening drinks/canapes and other food. This made our stay special having this included and we very much enjoyed our breakfast served there and it felt more enjoyable being served in the Eecutive Club. The views of Big Ben/Westminster through the huge windows are impressive, sitting in very comfortable leather chairs in a relaxing lounge.
We will most definitely return for another stay in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. I was delighted to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. The executive lounge is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring the city and taking in the breath taking views of the surrounding area. It was my pleasure to share your review with the team recognising their efforts and we really appreciate you taking the time to feedback to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LPMc1 wrote a review Feb 2020
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom94 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well what can I say that’s negative about this place...hardly anything at all.

As soon as you walk through the revolving doors your greeted with a smile and a feeling of grandeur which is very fitting for the location the hotel is built.

Check in was swift but a negative would be the card I used to book the hotel was charged the full amount + security deposit WITHOUT the offer to pay with a different credit/debit card or cash. I should have been given the option.

We was given room 1071, this gives a view of Waterloo train station and the shard. A lovely room with lots of quality finishing touches. Dressing robe and slippers provided as standard if you want to visit the spa. Two TV’s both fitted with their own Chrome-cast’s, touch control lighting switches on each bedside table, microwave, cutlery, stocked minibar etc etc.

Within a few minutes of being in our room we had two members of staff come and set up the settee bed for the kids, great that we didn’t have to do this ourselves.

The location is perfect for tourism, the london eye is on the doorstep and a lot of places are within 25/30 min walks (Buckingham Palace, Leicester Square, St James Park etc).

I would most certainly stay in this hotel again, and I highly recommend if you have come across this hotel as somewhere your thinking of staying, stop your search and book as you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us. I was delighted to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us including a warm welcome, spectacular views of the surrounding area and attentive service from the team. It was my pleasure to share your feedback with the team and we sincerely hope we may welcome you back in the very near future. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Toffee29 wrote a review Oct 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom39 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Park Plaza Riverside as we wanted the balcony suite with the views of River Thames for our 2 night stay to celebrate my birthday, so when we were contacted to say the hotel had postponed reopening due to Covid-19 I must say I was disappointed. I called the Westminster Bridge hotel to check if we would still be getting an equivalent room as we wanted the views (and it was my birthday) and I was told we would still be offered the Balcony room as that was what we booked.
Anyway, on arrival at the hotel, I had to disguise my amazement when I was told by Reception that the room was in fact a 2 bed suite on the 13th floor! Wow! We signed for the keys and the balcony key, and were offered a 20% discount on food and drinks for the “inconvenience” of moving hotels.
Up we went to the suite, which was the biggest room I have ever stayed in, I have stayed in houses smaller than that 🤣.
The suite had 2 big bedrooms, one was a twin, a bathroom is off the main bedroom with a bath, walk in shower, WC and sink, and then a shower room with walk in shower, WC and sink as you walk into the suite. Going down the corridor you come to the main living area with a kitchenette and dining table. The kitchenette had a kettle, coffee maker (Nespresso), an under counter fridge, 2 ring hob and sink. Moving to the open plan living room, with a sofa and 2 chairs, this had a mini bar fridge and desk. There was then a separate office with a sofa (could be used as a sofa bed). The bedrooms, living room and office all had big flat screen Samsung TV’s with access to Sky movies, Sky sports and PPV movies. And then the huge balcony, the views! We could see as far round as the Gherkin buildings and those around it, then Canary Wharf, the Shard, Waterloo Station, St Thomas’s Hospital, Battersea, and other buildings towards the Palace of Westminster.
The room was just amazing and I cannot thank Park Plaza enough for this upgrade, it made my birthday the most special one ever!
We had a Room Service breakfast on the day of departure, very tasty and great selection, and very reasonable (I couldn’t bring myself to remind about the 20% discount - far too cheeky).
Loved our stay, very handy for Waterloo Station, we parked in Kennington only 1 stop away (but outside of the congestion charge). Only a short walk over Westminster Bridge to all the sights!
This was our first visit to London and have to say we will be back, as even after walking nearly 30 miles over our 2 night stay we didn’t see all the sights we wanted to!
Thank you again Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, we loved our stay ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Dear Toffee29, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are over the moon to read your kind feedback about your stay. It is such a pleasure to see you loved your room and that you had a fabulous time celebrating your birthday in style! We are sorry we missed out on providing the 20% discount on breakfast, this was our shortfall, though I am delighted to see you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for choosing to celebrate with Park Plaza. We hope we can welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
c8_ell wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom9 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had high expectations of this hotel given the other reviews but the best word to describe it is AWFUL! When I arrived I was checked in well and the agent sent me to a room on 13th floor. What they don’t tell you is that their ‘superior rooms’ are pretty much all completely interior with no real windows and air quality that is simply dreadful.

The rooms themselves in terms of layout are OK. Not what you’d expect from a modern 4* hotel in London. There are no charging points near the beds and the fact that you literally have no window except a 0.5m2 window to the side, that to look out of you need to stand on the windowsill. The actual window is just a frosted piece of glass that you can’t see out of. The lighting in the rooms is so dark it makes the whole room feel depressing and dark. The air quality needs to be mentioned. Waking up in this inside room with no real ventilation can not be good for you.

I did make a complaint about this but was basically tile to take it or leave it, or pay another £200 for an exterior room!!! If I’d known there would be no natural light and no real ventilation I would never have chosen to stay in this hotel.

On top of this on my second day the room was left I cleaned until 3pm and only then was it cleaned because I called to complain. I had been out of the room since 9am. They simply said that it should have been done by now, but given I had work to do and was expecting a quiet space, it was very inconvenient. I waited another hour for the room to be serviced. I most add that I did request a quicker service on the room when I left the hotel in the morning and was told it would be done by lunchtime so I could work there in the afternoon.

Really, there are much better hotels in London with a similar rating and good location for the same price, where you will also get what you’d expect from a hotel like this.

Avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I was disappointed to read there were certain aspects of your stay where we failed to meet your expectations. We aim to deliver only the highest standards of guest service and appreciate all feedback we receive so we may take the opportunity as a team to learn and improve. Our superior room types are internal facing and we recommend a studio room type or above for external views of the surrounding area. Some of our room types also offer a terrace and full room descriptions can be found on our website. We also have a dedicated team of reservations agents who are on hand to ensure we match guests with a room choice that meets their needs. Our dedicated team of housekeeping staff are also available to provide a full service to each room throughout the day; if there is a specific time a guest would prefer their room to be serviced by the team are more than happy to help. We really appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope we may have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back and restore your faith in us. Thank you again for sharing. With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolynj29 wrote a review Mar 2020
Falkirk scotland18 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If it wasn’t for the location of this hotel it’s not worth what you pay. The reception staff particularly Enrico was extremely rude and ignorant. The housekeeping was atrocious, having to ask for hand towels almost every day and there was also no bath mat. Table was thick with dust for a week, filthy. A chipped glass in the room and a weird layout in the Big Ben view room which is ironic as there is no current view of Big Ben even though they advertise it and you have to pay extra. They also take £50 per night deposit off you for any breakages or purchases, so over a week this is a lot of money on top of the £2k already paid. Would not return, have never been made to feel so unwelcome in any hotel over the world as these reception people - left a very sour taste in our mouth
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Whilst I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the great central location however I am disappointed to see that we did fully meed your expectations during your stay with us. We have a dedicated Guest Relations Team on hand 24/7 that are always happy and ready to assist our valued guests with their stay. We would have loved the opportunity to assist you had you of taken the chance to speak to us while you were still with us. We're here to help. Many thanks Ross Paton Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samra wrote a review Jul 2020
United Kingdom94 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Poor customer service when leaving. The receptionist was rude, she didn’t welcome us, heR last words to me were “that’s it”, she didn’t ask me if my stay was good or if I had any concerns, and her mannerisms were very abrupt, she barely looked up at us and when she did she looked with disapproval. She clearly didn’t care for my comfort. We found a large yellow stain on duvet, under the covers. Our room hadn’t been cleaned the whole stay, I had to call for them to remove my rubbish, which they just came and left outside of my room. The other staff were polite, some of them seemed quite clueless though. I called for towels and the lady who answered made me feel quite inconvenient and it was clear they just wanted to be off the phone. The location is really good and the actual hotel is really nice. The bathroom is good, the bathtub is fairly sized as well as the sink. The room was nice, the The shower is slightly small but the layout is good. It’s worth staying here in a room with a view. Ordered room service and the food was average. £15 on a (halal) chicken pizza, and it was rectangular and didn’t even fill half of the box it was served in. Probably half a regular pizza. The other staff who served us were nice but they seemed very awkward. They take a £50 per night deposit as insurance which I wasn’t warned of before arrival, and seems unnecessary as the amount in the mini bar probably doesn’t even come up to £50. I have money pending in my bank account for services I haven’t even used and I feel as though that inconvenience in itself is off putting. If I were to stay again it would be for the location and the chrome-cast TVs, nothing more. There wasn’t anything particularly special about this hotel, I have stayed at better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, Samra. We are truly sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and for the issues you encountered. It is not right that you found a stain on arrival, I hope this was quickly resolved. We are reducing our physical presence in rooms in order to minimise risk, though we are happy to attend the room on request, I am sorry if you were not informed of this. We do take a £50 authorisation on arrival, as is common practice for large hotels, and is to cover any incidentals such as minibar, room service etc. The authorisation can take up to 7 days to release, if you find this is not the case, please reach out to us at customerservice@pphe.com. I deeply regret that you were not asked about your stay on check out, this is not right and will be addressed. We wish we could have heard about the issues at the time they occurred as we would have loved the opportunity to turn your experience around. We hope on your next stay we can truly wow you. Best regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon wrote a review Mar 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom53 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Given we spent multiple £000’s with this hotel on this trip for employees, the service was tardy to be generous.

They were very unresponsive with requests (apart from the request to sort us taxis for which they quoted over £360, and which I independently sourced for £113). I spent many minutes (and significant money) waiting for any answer when I tried to phone them. One call ended when they insisted we didn’t have a booking and I insisted we did because I had the email confirmation and booking number from them in front of me! I had to give up and email which is so slow because it takes them ages to reply. I had issues with my rewards card for which no one was interested or could help. These are just a few of the issues with the booking. Given the number of rooms and money we spent I was surprised that no one asked how our stay was after the event. Overall I assume they have such a demand for rooms given its amazing location that they don’t need to have great service.

The exception to all the above was the restaurant (Joel’s brasserie) where we ate - they were attentive, helpful pre the event and couldn’t have done any more to make the meal a pleasure.

Our next trip to London may not result in them having our custom!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ross P, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Your feedback is important to us and please be assured we aim to take the opportunity to learn and improve ensuring we only deliver the highest standards of service to our guests Whilst I am pleased the team in our Brassiere Joel restaurant took such good care of you, we would the appreciate the opportunity to look into the concerns you have raised. We are here to help; please don't hesitate to reach out to us on ppwlguestrelations@pphe.com With best regards Ross Paton Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeteH wrote a review Sep 2020
Radlett, United Kingdom61 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived mid afternoon on the 22nd, staying for a 30th wedding anniversary treat, looking to see some sights and eat on the South Bank or similar. Covid restrictions in place of course, sent up stairs to the lobby reception.
Waited around 5 minutes for a desk to be free, held back behind a rope barrier with additional plastic screen in place. Very difficult to communicate with a mask from that distance but muddled through.
Specifically requested a bottle of bubbly be left in room as a suprise for my wife when we arrived, nothing at all in the room, request not acknowledged at all. I didn't want to mention it at the desk as the suprise would have been blown there and then! I know Covid restrictions make for a very different world, but did not feel welcomed in the slightest, very business like conveyor, sign here, here's your key, lifts are over there, not impressed for a Radisson.
Found the room quickly, and got in without issue. First impression, dated, worn and not all worth the amount of money we paid to stay here.
Lounge area with a tv, sparse. Small teapoint with a kettle, some tea bags and coffee, sparse. Bathroom, well laid out with a bath and a shower, worn and ragged, water marks on glass screen, seen better days. Bedroom area, worn and damaged, just had a tired feel about it, looked at the view, not sure when the windows were last cleaned, was like looking at a foggy day.
Went out for a walk and ate in a local restaurant. Came back to the hotel and called it a night.
Looking forward to breakfast the next morning, Covid regime in place again of course, directed through to the buffet area.
Everything but hot food was laid out on the buffet area served from behind screens, hot food orders were taken by the waiting staff who were quick and efficient. The breakfast, wow, not all what I expected.
Warm coffee that only just passed as coffee!
1 bland sausage, zero flavour
2 slices of oven cooked bacon, solid and salty as hell.
2 fried eggs, slightly under done and watery.
Tinned, overly salted mushrooms that I couldn't eat.
A small tub of baked beans, drying out.
A hash brown, which was the saviour, well cooked and tasty.
Without doubt the worse breakfast I have had in a very long time indeed.
I really could not wait to leave, get
home and have a decent lunch with a
hot coffee. Won't be going back here any time soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're very sorry for your experience, it would appear that we have fallen short at various touchpoints and we do apologise for this. I regret to read your comments regarding our Front Desk team. Our team usually receive the most praise from our guests so we are disappointed to have fallen short on this occasion. We are truly sorry you were not happy with the room - we wish we could have known about your issues during your stay as perhaps we could have worked together to resolve your concerns. We do have Duty managers available 24H and placed a QR code beyond the welcome letter provided which allows you to speak with one of our team members at any time. We are sad to hear that you felt breakfast did not rise to the standards that you expected from us, your feedback will be shared with the restaurant manager for appropriate action. We hope we can welcome you back again as we would love the opportunity to make it up to you and wow you in future. Kind Regards, Federica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cyprus wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This four star plus located in the heart of Westminster on the Bridge with attractions and train station all within walking distance. On arrival check in was quick and I was immediately upgraded to a studio suite with a window view of the city. I was so excited that this was done for me with no fuss and nothing was too much trouble.

The room was clean and I loved the way I had a living and bedroom area separate. I had two wide screen TVs in the suite which was very impressive and I loved the way you could operate the remote from my smart phone. There was numerous channels so I was never short for entertainment.

From dry cleaning, hair dryers, dry cleaning and toiletries and two telephones this hotel had everything to make your stay stress free and comfortable.

The bathroom was impeccable with a walk in shower and a separate hot tub. His and her robes and slippers which were so comfortable to wear. I also had a mini bar with kitchenette and microwave with crockery and cutlery.

My bed was so comfortable and I had the best nights sleep in a long time. Loved the way how you could dim all the lights including the night light in the bathroom from a touch pad on the side table. Much better than other hotels as the switches are always on the wall. This way I didn’t have to stretch as it was just on the side table. The windows are massive and very sound proof so I couldn’t hear the city traffic.

Room service were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. I was suffering with tonsillitis and they brought me several and copious amounts of crushed ice which aided with my pain. Room service were very polite and the food was delicious and hot. Warning.... very big portions but I’m not complaining and a big pat on the back to the chefs. Breakfast was a good brekkie with the choice of yogurts, fruits, pasties, toast, cooked food, fruits juices, teas and milks.

Thank you very much for a pleasurable and comfortable stay and I will definitely be returning.

Best wishes
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, Dakerjima. We are so thrilled that you had a great stay. It is truly pleasing to see you loved the upgraded room with its additional facilities and mod cons. We are also delighted that you enjoyed dining with us, both from our room service menu and at breakfast. I am so pleased our friendly and welcoming team helped to make your stay all the more memorable. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SC wrote a review Sep 2020
148 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was just wow! After booking on ‘booking.com’ we managed to call the hotel direct and got a really good deal on an upgrade to a ‘Studio King’. This hotel was clean and the security was outstanding. Everyone constantly wanted to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The rooms were serviced every 3 days and despite us only staying 2 nights, on the second day, a bag of extra amenities was left in our room for us. This included extra coffees and shower gels. The rooms were spacious and we had a very comfortable stay. We will recommend this to friends and families. As a heads up to others, you don’t need to add breakfast to your stay, at £18pp you can find cheaper alternatives in surrounding areas and save yourself some money however if you’ve young families then the convenience is ideal. It was mandatory to wear masks in the hotel too which added to you feeling safe. The ‘Illy’ coffee shop downstairs by the hotel entrance serves fantastic fresh coffee too which was a good start to our days. Overall this hotel was safe, reasonably priced and very comfortable. We checked in early and check out is at 12pm which is later than most we’ve been in before. The location was a 2 minute walk from Westminster Bridge and less than a 10 minute walk from Waterloo station. Stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Wow! What a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is absolutely wonderful to read your kind words for our team, I am delighted to see they inspired you with their passion for hospitality. We are happy to read our COVID protocols were appreciated as well; this is very important for us. It is fantastic to see that our rooms also did not disappoint, and glad you liked the bag of extra amenities! Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you again soon! All the best, Federica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$274 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza westminster bridge london hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,019
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK PLAZA WESTMINSTER BRIDGE LONDON - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.2 miles), Guri in London (0.2 miles), and BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar, and Locale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London have airport transportation?
Yes, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars