We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Save
Share
200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
30 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Trip.com
$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Destinia.com
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Priceline$216
eDreams$216
getaroom.com$260
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6654)
Room & Suite (2569)
Dining (326)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#357 of 1,179 hotels in London
Situated opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London places guests at the heart of central London. The London Eye, the London Aquarium and the city’s finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just steps away. The contemporary guestrooms and suites include large family-friendly Studio Rooms with bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed. Enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites. Dining options include Brasserie Joël, Ichi Sushi & Sashimi, 1WB Lounge & Patisserie and Primo Bar. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre with a 15-metre pool and Mandara Spa.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT England
Getting there
London City Airport7 miSee all flights
WaterlooUnderground4 min
EmbankmentUnderground10 min
See all nearby hotels
22779Reviews531Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12,996
  • 6,066
  • 1,969
  • 967
  • 783
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nigelmclaurin wrote a review Today
Egham, United Kingdom3 contributions
We had a lovely stay in this hotel, the room was the best room in a hotel I've ever stayed in it knocks spots of The Tower Hotel London. The room was large with a separate lounge area and a kitchenette area. The bed was very comfortable and very snugly, also the aircon was immediate and very effective. The view of the London Eye was superb especially at night when it was lit up. Having two 37" TV's also catered for us both wanting to watch different programs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Wendy N wrote a review Jul 2021
Ipswich, United Kingdom71 contributions104 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
What a hotel ! We stayed here last year for my birthday and loved it. We had a slight hiccup and we were advised if we stayed again we could have an upgrade. We decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary here and I contacted Caroline in guest services. We had an amazing room overlooking Big Ben and Westminster Bridge and some bubbly which totally made our stay. So thank you very much for sorting this out Caroline. The location of this hotel is just perfect. ALL of the staff are incredibly attentive and so helpful. Breakfast is buffet style and very nice. Not sure if the hotel was full or not but we never had to wait for lifts or anything. We will certainly be staying here again but unfortunately may not get the superb view again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: we had room 923 - amazing view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elina PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Wendy N. It is lovely to read you returned to celebrate another special occasion with us. I am so happy you had a wonderful time, and I am certain Caroline and the team will be over the moon to hear they created a memorable experience for you. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Elina
Read more
Kerrie H wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This trip was for my daughter, as she was having a big operation in the children's hospital. The hotel is the closest we can get to the hospital. We have always had positive experiences here but on this occasion, it definitely did not meet is usual excellent standards
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
sjones318 wrote a review Sep 15
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom21 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Possible blood on my sheets , had it changed and the new sheets where still not clean , no words really for a hotel with 4 star rating . Will never stay again . It’s gone downhill Since my last visit Average breakfast Apart from above hotel was quite nice
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Reece PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, sjones318. I am very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards, and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. This is not how we want our guests to feel while on their stay with us. I do hope you will reconsider and coming back so we can WOW you on your next visit. Warm regards, Reece
Read more
bmwpreston wrote a review Sep 14
Preston, United Kingdom1 contribution
Good location, clean and staff polite. Negative, overpriced, rooms upgrade - bathroom small and closet small, breakfast - bacon and sausage of poor quality, not a good selection of cheeses, no fresh omlettes, no salmon, no muffins. Bar closed at 11.00pm no piano player, no singer, lacked a little ambiance. Seemed to cater for more business people than vaction. No complementy drinks in the room fridge (used the excuse of covid reasons) If your looking for the Hotel its self to be part of your vacation, i.e something you want to talk about to your friends and family I would choose a different Hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Reece PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, bmwpreston. While it is good to see you found the cleanliness of the hotel good and all of our wonderful team were polite, it disappoints me that the rest of your stay was not a good one. I am sorry that the breakfast was not the best experience I will pass this on to the kitchen team as this is not how we want our guests to feel when they leave. I do hope you will come back so we can WOW YOU. warms regards, Reece.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthbank
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.2 miles), BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.03 miles), and Guri in London (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Locale, and Crust Bros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.