We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Town Hall Hotel

Cancelon$153*
View Deal
#170 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$181*
$153*
Great Deal
$173*
$172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Town Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,158: English reviews
Start your review of Town Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On a friend’s advice we stayed in the trendy neighborhood of Bethnal Green, which is about 30 minutes on the tube from central London. The hotel has easy access to public transportation and is walking distance to bars and restaurants. Being in a neighborhood, we really felt like we were ‘living in London’ as opposed to just visiting. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuttoman
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was so cool 😎. Very spacious and clean. I just wanted to move in! The location might not be for everyone but perfect for me. The restaurant was very good to! It is a hip place so customer service is in that style. I would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamtravelingAround
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AdamtravelingAround, Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyed experience at Town Hall Hotel with the rest of the Trip Advisor Community. It gives us all great pleasure to be appreciated by guests who 'get it'. Regretfully there are many 'cookie cutter' patrons who are brain washed to prefer soulless, stuffy, harmonised experiences, so it is a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst welcome to a hotel I have ever received: the receptionist was so miserable and only seemed interested in talking to her colleague. She (jokingly?) asked me to sign a long terms and conditions document "so we can charge you in case you steal anything..." she said. Not funny. Room was quirky (1 bed suite), but even being on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrumsw1
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scrumsw1, Thank you for your helpful and candid observations about your recent experience at Town Hall Hotel which have been shared with the relevant managers, who join me in agreeing that some retraining is required with the post holders you have mention. We arfe all sorry you had a less that completely satisfactory stay and this kind of experience...

Birmingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot recommend this exceptional Hotel enough.A wedding carries heightened emotions and a plethora of demmands but as one guest commented our daughters wedding was like being part of a 5 act play .The building carries its own amazing original architectual beauty but the modern attributes are both stylish and practical.There are staff everywhere and yet they are not fussing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayloft
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hayloft, Thank you for taking the time to share your views about Town Hall Hotel on this public platform. I took great pleasure reading out and sharing your comments with all the staff in a meeting yesterday. As you can see we have unfortunately picked up a couple of disgruntled trolls, so your contribution is much appreciated. It is...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 nights celebrating my 72nd birthday.We saw this hotel on trip advisor and it seemed so different we had to go.We booked an executive suite with breakfast.We both gasped with amazement as we entered the suite.It was massive.It had a fully fitted kitchen with everything including washer dryer and dishwasher.The bathroom looked magnificent.The sitting dining area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winston f
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear winston f, Thank you for the complimentary review shared with the Trip Advisor community. The staff and my colleagues shared the points of your review and the foibles have been identified and will shortly be cured. Thank you once again, if there is anything I can do until your next visit, please let me know. if you let me...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you refer to my profile you will see that I had previously given this hotel a 5 star rating and referred to them as the best hotel in London. We stayed here again in December 2016 and had an awful experience. I had booked this about 8 months in advance and asked for the exact same room we had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tarnya M
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Community, Those who follow Town Hall Hotel will recognise the description of quality and service this guest describes is not one we are recognised for. It is odd that such a damning review appears in May after an experience in December. Guest 'Tarnya' made threats to leave bad reviews. Her statement is inaccurate and dishonest. Disappointed, we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the town hall a couple of times a year for the last 4 years. Off the beaten track, it is nonetheless well connected by transport, a cheap uber ride from town. The rooms are fabulous - well furnished clean and elegant. I love the pre-made cocktails and the espresso machines too. The breakfast room is elegant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apudbarbari
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Apudbarbari Thank you for leaving a review about Town Hall Hotel on our Trip Advisor page. Your well considered comments and helpful observations are hugely appreciated and have been shared with my colleagues. The message about welcoming smiles and recognition has been duly noted and the reception staff will be encouraged accordingly. We look forward to your return and...

Northants
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a night on business. On walking into the reception, I thought it looked a pretty cool place - old architecture features, funky little sound system / juke box, retro lift. I was in a room on the lower ground floor. I'm not sure if maybe they haven't got round to doing all the rooms up yet but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8NSH
DirectorOfGuestServ, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks you for your review left on our TripAdvisor page. I am delighted to read that you thought the hotel to be cool and that you liked the architecture and atmosphere at the our front office. Although your first impression about the hotel was very positive you remained less impressed with out furniture in the apartment. I regret...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights, close to the tube, close to a great cocktail bar, easy to get around with their personal little handy travel guide helper thing (basically a few smart phone). Awesome place - well worth a stay if you're looking for something in that neck of the woods

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonnySplits
DirectorOfGuestServ, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonny, thank you for your kind review left on our TripAdvisor page. I am delighted to hear that you loved the hotel, the local areas and how easy it is to travel to other parts of London. It is nice to know that you found our Handy phone useful to guide you around London. I look forward to your...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed April 19, 2017

I decided to stay in this hotel on a friends recommendation and I was not disappointed! the location requires a short journey if you're wanting to see central London but it's extremely accessible by train or cab! the rooms are exceptionally clean and large. mine was equipped with laundry and kitchen! the staff were amazing to top it off. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
DirectorOfGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave S Thank you for the positive review shared with the Trip Advisor community. Your uplifting and complimentary comments have been shared with the rest of the team who share my gratitude. Hopefully next time you stay we might be able to score a '5' rather than a '4'? Until then, have a lovely weekend best regards Paul

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,068 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (499)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (529)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Executive Studio Apartment (53)
Viewed
Feature Studio (55)
Viewed
One Bed Apartment (47)
Viewed
One Bed Executive (56)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bed Apartment (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#109 of 1,064 in London
4,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The RE London Shoreditch
#556 of 1,064 in London
1,290 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,064 in London
3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TOWN HALL HOTEL is a boutique, design, hotel in the heart of London's East End. Offering luxury accommodations, event space and fine dining in an iconic Edwardian building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town Hall Hotel

Address: 8 Patriot Square | Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $199 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Town Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Town Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town Hall Hotel And Apartments
Town Hall Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#88 Family Hotel in London
#92 Romantic Hotel in London
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Town Hall Hotel staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Stafford, Virginia
4 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Town Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Most rooms have adjoining doors so watch out.”
zuttoman, yesterday | Read review
“Avoid basement rooms”
510winstonf, 1 week ago | Read review
“I only stayed in one room (201). Best avoided.”
N7807VRrobertc, Mar 31, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 205 :D”
Luxxie1983, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure they charge your credit card in pounds.”
JustineS802, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$153* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$173
Design Hotels$172
HotelQuickly$181
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates