We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8 Patriot Square Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Expedia.com$200
Trip.com$194
Travelocity$200
Priceline$222
Hotels.com$200
Design Hotels$296
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (638)
Room & Suite (422)
Dining (86)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#255 of 1,208 in London
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
TOWN HALL HOTEL is a boutique, design, hotel in the heart of London's East End. Offering luxury accommodations, event space and fine dining in an iconic Edwardian building.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English
1619Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,098
  • 314
  • 109
  • 44
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
WorldX1 wrote a review May 23
New York City, New York39 contributions46 helpful votes
Spacious rooms in a suite style. Pool is heated and so pleasant to visit. There’s even a washing machine in the room along with a refrigerator and kitchen. Staff are very courteous. Convenient to the central line. Highly recommended for those visiting for any reason.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Ali M wrote a review Apr 2022
Leicestershire, United Kingdom46 contributions42 helpful votes
Reception staff here are very helpful.I am sure they and the customers are adapting to post-covid changes. I accept my room won’t be cleaned daily etc despite the same price. I accept facilities may be limited. But that should be clear on the website. The gym and pool opening hours on it are incorrect. They are such a great feature of this hotel, that people book it to use to use them. The balcony rooms in the sunshine are a real treat. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cavin Mpofu, Innkeeper at Town Hall Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Glad to know that the team at reception was very helpful and I agree the sunrise and sunset on the balcony are such a treat as one enjoys the city views. We are adapting to everything post covid so we have kept some safety measures in place as we emerge back to normalcy. Such that we ensure there is a service my room card that is placed in the apartment so when you require cleaning of the apartment the team will come and service the apartment. The facilities times have been updated to meet all our guest's needs as we are getting busy. I invite you to contact me at direct:cavin@unlistedcollection.com as we welcome you back shortly. Best Regards
Read more
David wrote a review Apr 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
First time staying at the hotel - have to say the building is superb and just a joy to look at. When we checked in - the staff went out of their way to explain everything and assist myself and my partner down to the smallest detail. We stayed in room G2 and the room (actually a apartment) was just stunning, everything we could possibly need was covered and even though we didn't get much time on the Sunday to enjoy the room - due to being late for an event so was a case of check in, get changed and out, when we got in afterwards the bed was just what we needed. The breakfast was great even if the normal coffee wasn't available - all done at a nice relaxing pace so nobody was rushing you to eat and leave. At check out - the reception team again were more than helpful and polite and wished us on our way. Coming from staying at a smaller hotel the other side of London it is safe to say we will be back next year without a doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Book an extra night to enjoy all the facilities - and try to get one of the apartments you will...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cavin Mpofu, Innkeeper at Town Hall Hotel
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, It is always nice to read and see that we managed to make your stay a memorable one. G02 is a good apartment with good space, a home away from home with all the touches and amenities. Equally, good to know that the teams managed to make you comfortable, at breakfast, in the apartment and that all the information necessary for your stay was given at check-in time. Your feedback has now been shared with all the teams and we are all glad that everything went well. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, and please do feel free to contact me so we can organize the booking for you. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us
Read more
Apples wrote a review Apr 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom38 contributions37 helpful votes
Very disappointing. We booked this hotel for its location and facilities. The hotel did not contact us but when we contacted them the day before our stay they informed us that they could no longer give us a room. Instead they moved us to rundown apartment in Bishopsgate which was meant to be an upgrade. Far from it no pool, noisy location and tired looking room. This hotel as no regards for customer satisfaction.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Do not book this hotel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cavin Mpofu, Innkeeper at Town Hall Hotel
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thank you for your feedback We are very sorry to have learned about your experience and not happy to know you could not stay with us. Unfortunately, your booking was cancelled. Regrettably, due to urgent maintenance works, some of the reservations during this period have been cancelled, therefore, we tried to contact you with as much notice as possible given the time and offer an alternative and we would like to sincerely apologize for this. Please let this one-off incident not deter you from visiting us back as we welcome you to the Hotel once more, a new opportunity for us to ensure you have a memorable stay with us, please feel free to contact us directly so we can organize this for you. Once again, my apologies, and many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Read more
familyross2016 wrote a review Mar 2022
Avignon, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
Have stayed here many times but this has to be the worst room in the hotel. In the bowels of the building with little natural light (none in bathroom) it has the feel of old tired student halls of residence: stone cold tiled floor (no rug, had to use a towel), odd pieces of poor quality furniture ( not even vintage, wardrobe was a clothes rail like those you get in cloakrooms at venues where you get a ticket), only 1 beside lamp so we couldn’t both read, old caravan type fridge sitting on the floor, no plug beside any mirror (had to take my straighteners to the ladies by reception), no bathrobes or usual toiletries like showercap, kettle provided but no plug nearby (had to perch it on window ledge), smell if cooking, no artwork to bring a little cheer. Additionally our reservation at the Corner Room restaurant was cancelled at short notice in favour of a large booking. Compensation was the cheapest bottle of ‘spumante’. Not exactly a 5 star experience! Booked to go again in May for 2 nights, but think we will be cancelling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid LG07 at all costs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cavin Mpofu, Innkeeper at Town Hall Hotel
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Here at Town Hall Hotel, we are constantly trying to ensure all our guests are taken care of before, during, and after their stay. Feedback is at the focal point of our operations; we have now shared your observations with the Heads of Department for some remedial work to be put in place and review the layout of the apartment you stayed. It is guests like yourselves we thank that care to share their experience, so we learn and better our services. Thank you and we hope to see you on your next trip in May as a new opportunity for us to create a memorable stay for you.
Read more
WellWiseTraveller wrote a review Mar 2022
London129 contributions107 helpful votes
I stayed this hotel couple times before. Room is spacious and clean which I have nothing to complain about, but the service and quality of the receptionists needs huge improvement. They always promise one thing but keep forgetting to actually do it! I asked to send cleaner to the room, but failed to do so, asked them to update room key, but again they failed to do so, I simply think they are incompetent. Also they are keep chatting between themselves and not willing to serve customers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Marriott membership is not recongnised in this premise
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cavin Mpofu, Innkeeper at Town Hall Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Here at Town Hall Hotel, we are constantly trying to ensure all our guests are taken care of before, during, and after their stay. Feedback is at the focal point of our operations; we have now shared your observations with the Heads of Department for some remedial work to be put in place. It is guests like yourselves we thank that care to share their experience, so we learn and better our services. Thank you and we hope to see you on your next trip.
Read more
Paula W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had my daughters wedding there last August 21. It was an amazing day with 20.people due to covid. Couldn't fault anything. I have only given 3 stars because my daughter and her husband were promised a night at the hotel for a later date. My daughter has emailed the hotel 5 times and tried to call to get this sorted but she has been ignored on all occasions. Don't promise something and then don't deliver. It was very pricey for 20.people as a minimum spend was required which wasn't spent which is why the offer for a extra day was made.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cavin Mpofu, Innkeeper at Town Hall Hotel
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thank you for your reply. We are naturally not happy to learn of what has happened and this is not the service we want to give, please accept my sincerest apologies. Here at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments, we are constantly trying to ensure all our guests are well taken care of, before, during, and after their stay, having said that we would like to ensure that what was promised is given to you, as there is a communication breakdown that has happened on this rare occasion, and as such please feel free to contact us directly so we can get this immediately rectified for you. We are looking forward to your reply.
Read more
Joe Murphy wrote a review Feb 2022
Clifden, Ireland131 contributions46 helpful votes
Loved how this hotel has been re purposed from a council chamber. Full of quirky personality and the rooms are great. Pity there’s no bar to relax in but otherwise a great place to stay. 2 bedroom apartment well equipped. Convenient location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cavin Mpofu, Guest Services / Front Office at Town Hall Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to have you stay with us and yes we have our Bar is now open ( Silk Weaver) We will be happy to have you back shortly. Thank you.
Read more
J Jones wrote a review Jan 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just returned from an amazing 2 day stay. We're a family of 4, so finding the right room set up is important. The brilliant staff went above and beyond to make sure we were perfectly placed and looked after, I can't thank them enough for all their effort. The rooms were great, the breakfasts were delicious and the service was first class. We're already planning our next stay...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cavin Mpofu, Innkeeper at Town Hall Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Thank you for the feedback. Here at Town Hall Hotel, we value feedback and we constantly try to ensure all our guests are well taken care of before, during, and after their stay. We are glad we made your stay a memorable one. See you soon! Thank you.
Read more
Adam K wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel in very bad neighborhood far from everywhere. Rude workers. Dirty breakfast area not worth to what you pay. My family very mad at me because I find cheep deal on internet pay 95 euros thank god I didn’t pay whet they originally ask! Never ever go this town hall hotel again. Beware guys
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cavin Mpofu, Innkeeper at Town Hall Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Thank you for the feedback. We are naturally not happy to learn of the experience on your last visit, this is not the service we have set our business on. We hope that we would be able to create a memorable stay on your next visit. Thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$216 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the town hall hotel and apartments
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEast End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town Hall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Town Hall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Gin Journey (0.3 miles), The Viktor Wynd Museum of Curiosities, Fine Art & UnNatural History (0.3 miles), and V&A Museum of Childhood (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Town Hall Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Town Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Town Hall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Satan's Whiskers, Italina 385, and The Camel Public House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Hall Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Hall Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Town Hall Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Town Hall Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.7 miles), Tower of London (1.8 miles), and Houses of Parliament (3.7 miles).
Is Town Hall Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.