We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge

Save
Share
58 Commercial Road, London E1 1LP England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Official Website
$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$198
Priceline$198
travelup.com$199
View all 19 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (212)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (286)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#58 of 2,176 in London
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.8
Value
4.0
Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge, is situated in London's latest financial district. These premier apartments were constructed in 2009 in a response to the incredible and ever-growing demand for cost-effective London accommodation that does not compromise on quality.Marlin Aldgate is amongst a host of vibrant and fashionable districts such as Shoreditch and Hoxton that have been welcoming a new wave of urbanites in recent years. From this development, guests are only a short distance away from such London landmarks as Tower Bridge, the Gherkin and Canary Wharf. Aldgate is highly accessible via public transport.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian
738Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 333
  • 234
  • 84
  • 36
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jpatrickmccann wrote a review May 16
1 contribution1 helpful vote
People entering room repeatedly without permission. Large bags of wet towels left in room (that didn't belong to me). Messy hall. Broken amenities. Very gross, dirty furniture. So much so that I refused to use living room. Dirty upon arrival. Horrible smell. Uncomfortable bed. Neighborhood felt unsafe. Would never consider returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AjayKakar wrote a review Apr 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution
The hotel has excellent apartments with all facilities of a high quality but is not ready to face any exigencies. In our three day stay, we had two days without any water. (No toilet, no wash basin, no shower, no water in kitchen). The hotel gave some suggestion to go to another place in a taxi for taking a shower on the second day. This was not possible due to our work schedule. The management does not accept any responsibility for the lack of water and just says sorry. Completely unacceptable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
atait617428 wrote a review Apr 2022
Gibraltar1 contribution
There was no hot water at first. I mentioned this to front desk next day. As they didn’t resolve I hunted around and eventually found a water pump switch hidden in the hall closet. I guess this was to save electricity, which is fine but they could at least left instructions. Generally the building is becoming run down. Other things did not work well in the flat like the toilet flush and TV channels and staff have become surly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
muze25 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel Fully equipped kitchen wonderful shower best I’ve ever had in a hotel Bed was very hard I’ve slept on softer floors Balcony and view were lovely Good coffee shop under hotel and very convenient shop
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Marion B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I stayed with Marlin apartments not very too long ago at all, I was explicitly happy with my stay, the lovely young lady at reception was welcoming and polite though she was new - didn’t catch her name unfortunately! Raul was also a splendid young man, very friendly and eager to help. After I went to my room, the young lady called so that my room was nice for me and comfortable for me as I was working around the area at the time. Which was friendly of her, very good service w! Very nice team! Will stay again many times 😎😎😎😎!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
ahewitson5 wrote a review Dec 2021
Doncaster, United Kingdom1 contribution
Our stay was perfect, no problems whatsoever, staff were helpful and nice. Great location, room was in perfect condition and close to some landmarks which was great for our stay. Me and my friends will definitely be back, 100% recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Peegel, General Manager at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge
Responded Feb 14, 2022
Dear Ahewitson, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Marlin Aldgate. I will be sure to pass on your nice comments to our team here. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards
Read more
bakink702027 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Dirty, Noisy, Abrupt front desk, overall experience was poor. Very noisy neighbour, so room noise insulation non existent. Wad not given a fib at check in even though had to pay £30 extra for early check in, front desk was quite abrupt and unhelpful at check in. Had to check out 2 days early to a different hotel. First night got a note stating water interruptions and no eta for fix and that was that. Room was filthy, hallways same and stank.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Peegel, General Manager at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge
Responded Feb 14, 2022
Dear Bakink702027, Thank you for leaving your feedback, it is very important to us! I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Firstly I just want to apologise as the cleaning issues you have experienced are definitely not up to Marlins standard of service. In relation to your noisy neighbour, we take noise complaints very seriously, if this had been reported at the time we could have sent our security team to investigate. The early check in fee is £30 as check in is usually from 3pm, this ensures that we have an apartment available for you on arrival prior to normal check in time. I understand your frustration in regards to the water interruptions but unfortunately these works were completely out of our control as there was water maintenance being done in the area. My sincerest apologies, Raoul Radaelli, Supervisor Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Read more
cheadj181404 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
As always an excellent place to stay. Very close to Aldgate East tube station for travel around London. Staff friendliness was excellent. Would recommend Marlin Apartments Tower Bridge. Very close to Shoreditch and Brick Lane.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Peegel, General Manager at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge
Responded Feb 14, 2022
Dear Cheadj181404, Thank you for leaving such a positive review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards,
Read more
Vanya8374 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The apartment was clean, quiet and functional. I would probably consider it for my next trip. The location is ok too with easy access to subway and to food shops. The only bad experience was that there was no hot water the first evening.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Peegel, General Manager at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge
Responded Nov 11, 2021
Dear Vanya8374, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review . We are sorry to hear you had trouble with hot water on the first night . We are glad to hear you had a good experience with us and enjoyed your stay . We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future . Best Wishes, Mari
Read more
Tony H wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Cleanliness is not acceptable, dirty floors and all sorts under sofa. We we’re shown 2 apartments with dirty washing in machine. Third one was ok but door stuck and we couldn’t get back in when we returned on the night. The girl on reception did all she could to help but it is totally unacceptable .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mari Peegel, General Manager at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge
Responded Nov 11, 2021
Dear Tony H , Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback . We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the first 2 apartments and we didn't meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear about the door being stuck this was out of control as maintenance issues can appear after our initial checks . We are glad to hear our team has been helpful . We apologise for the inconvenience caused with your stay . Best Wishes, Mari
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marlin apartments - aldgate city east hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marlin Apartments Tower Bridge - Aldgate
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEast End / East London / Whitechapel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge
Which popular attractions are close to Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge?
Nearby attractions include Secret Studio (0.2 miles), AIM - Revolutionary Escape Rooms (0.10 miles), and Jack the Ripper Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Aldgate, Amber Restaurant, and Yuu Kitchen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.8 miles), Tower of London (0.6 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.7 miles).
Is Marlin Aldgate Tower Bridge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.