We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 722: English reviews
london
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Not a bad hotel if a bit pricey for area bar shuts early the wifi is free windows locked no external air I suppose this is due to location on the busy A5 edgeware road no resturants of note near hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briandornan
Fawad S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking time and reviewing Quality Maitrise Hotel. I am pleased to know that in overall you stay was satisfactory with us. I have noticed you concern about the windows, please kindly allow me to inform you that it is clearly mentioned on websites that windows are not opening, and all our rooms have air conditioning....

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I gave this hotel a poor rating based on the fact they classify the hotel as four star verses the facts. Let me elaborate; Four start hotels don't have the following; mould throughout the bathroom peeling pain all over the bathroom ceiling bed that was almost un sleep-able curtains that smelled of urine a large stain on bed duvet WIFi...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LenS154945
Fawad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community. All in all i can clearly see that we have failed to provide you the services which you would expect from a a 4* star hotel. I am really sorry for all the above issues and I am open to hearing your dissatifaction directly and will...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Checking in was fine room was tiny but the level of the service was under par April i found out her name from reception was dreadful shes so miserable and have no knowledge what so ever. I complained room was small no apology she said just all rooms are the same which is a lie because I stayed there before...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrews008
San Jose, California
Reviewed May 22, 2014

good hotel to stay for sight seeing in London, 5 minutes from tube. good continental breakfast. lots of dining options in the area. super market right across(Tesco). comfy beds, very attentive and helpful staff. Good clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kvthinking
Llandudno/north wales
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Well looked after will definitely return could just do with king size beds for bigger people excellent service thanks easy underground access 300grm away fantastic pizza pasta Italian 100 yes to the left of the hotel if you want something light to eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seafoodbistro
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel going through last minute.com as it was well rated and a fairly good price in comparison to Travellodges and Premier Inns. I now wish we would have gone for one of the aforementioned hotels in a more central location. The Quality Maitrise is ticked away on a street full of kebab shops, local grocers and people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you want easy access to the city centre, but also a room quiet enough for you to sleep! Located just minutes away from the tube, it is a perfect spot to navigate your way in and out of the city. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and able to answer any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naomi P
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed at the QMH on 17.5.14 for one night. I am afraid my stay was far from ideal. Here are my list to complaints: 1. The room was miniscule with a small double bed cramped into one side of it and a small TV at the other end. The only saving grace was the shower. 2. The bed springs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drshubz
Fawad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community. All in all i can clearly see that we have failed to provide you the services which you would expect from a a 4* star hotel. I am really sorry for all the above issues and I am open to hearing your dissatifaction directly and will...

Beijing, China
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked this hotel through Priceline where you can make a bid. I bid for a 4 star hotel, but at best got a 3 star. The room we were given was a standard room on the third floor, but with no window. It made me felt very claustrophobic. The room (306) was tiny with very little space around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Li D
Fawad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the trip advisor community. After reading your comments I can clearly see that you weren’t happy with your stay due to room size and the fact that you weren’t able to open the window made it claustrophobic. In your opinion the hotel should be a 3* hotel, however I...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel room was as I expected. Small but very functional. My only complaint was when we arrived the gentleman in reception said if we wanted to go to our room which was ready we would need to pay 10 pound to check in at 12:30. I thought that was outrageous but we were tired and wanted to get settled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emski2221
Fawad S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the trip advisor community. After reading your comments I can read that you were upset about the early check in charge and you thought it was outrageous. I also appreciate that you may have never had to pay this charge before in other hotels. We pretty much have a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Executive King Room (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#495 of 1,088 in London
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#895 of 1,088 in London
942 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel is a 4 star boutique hotel, located in London's fashionable Maida Vale. The hotel opened its doors in summer 2009 following extensive refurbishment of a locally listed Victorian fronted building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel

Address: 53 - 59 Kilburn High Road | Maida Vale, London NW6 5SB, England (Formerly The Quality Maitrise Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $102 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#390 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, like the Marriott 200 metres away.”
  • Lightswitch for the bathroom in room 310
willb489, 6 days ago | Read review
“Not at front and go large(r) than std!”
VernonPL678, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid basement rooms. Windowless and smelly.”
amywG9164CJ, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Dont stay here at any cost”
Johnrocks4fun, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else!”
themonty888, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question