We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale - London

53-59 Kilburn High Road Maida Vale, London NW6 5SB England
4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
$82
View Deal
Booking.com
$82
View Deal
Trip.com
$109
$70
View Deal
SAVE $39
Orbitz.com$82
Expedia.com$82
travelup.com$109
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (342)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (314)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale London offers 4-star modern bedrooms with free WiFi. Set in fashionable Maida Vale, it is just a 3-minute walk from Kilburn Park Station, which offers direct services to Paddington station, Oxford Circus and Piccadilly Circus. Positioned next to the bus stop which takes you to Marble Arch, Hyde Park and Oxford Street in less than 18 minutes. Set in a grand Victorian town house, the modern bedrooms at Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale have a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. All rooms have a chic bathroom with a designer power shower. Rafkins Lounge Bar Cafe & Restaurant features a lively open-plan kitchen specializing in Italian cuisine & famous for its elegant cocktails, open daily and serves cakes, pastries, and light snacks. Just a 5-minute tube ride from elegant Paddington, Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale is just 1.5 miles from Regent’s Park. The famous Abbey Road Studios are a 15-minute walk away and Wembley Stadium can be reached in 15 minutes by Tube.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,367Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 298
  • 401
  • 266
  • 190
  • 212
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stay in London several times per month on business and this week I thought I'd try somewhere different and in an nice area (5 mins from Abbey Road) but the hotel was a massive disappointment. The check-in process was slow and overly complicated. The receptionist was abrupt and not very welcoming. She charged my booking credit card and photocopied my ID without asking for permission for either. I got in the lift to find the control panel loose and the alarm light flashing - this doesn't inspire confidence in the maintenance and reliability (it remained like that for the 3 nights I stayed). The room was small (it is London so no surprises there) but it was described as having windows. However, the view was of a concrete wall 50cm away. The TV didn't have a remote control and despite asking for a replacement every day it didn't arrive. The receptionist suggesting using the buttons on the TV. Very 1970's. What was the most concerning is that every time I went to reception there was someone complaining.
Read more
We stayed here for one night but wouldnt stay again which is a shame. The location was perfect as it was very near a tube station which was on the Bakerloo line, so getting into the centre of London was no problem. The staff were pleasant enough and very helpful but I just don't think I would stay again. There was a damp smell to the room and the shower head looked as if it had not been cleaned in years. Very strange set up in the bathroom too with mirrors everywhere so you can see yourself having a shower - not a pleasant experience!! All in all it was fine for out 8 hour sleep in which we needed it for, but I will not be rushing back.
Read more
Disgusting attitude on the staff. Very very rude. Hang up on the phone to you. Interrupt you when you’re speaking. Promise a refund but never does it. Promises phone calls back never happens Promises emails never get any. Stay well clear from this hotel. Absolutely appalling. Cancelled hotel with 7 days prior to the booking, told I’d have a refund. No refund no correspondence except rude staff hanging up phone and avoiding everything!!
Read more
Response from MaitriseGroup, General Manager at Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale - London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chloevans, We cannot thank you enough for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we can assure you that this feedback is the basis of training and development of our enthusiastic team here at the Maitrise group of hotels in London. Advance purchase bookings are non-refundable from the time you book the hotel. We do notify that to you as soon as you make the booking buy and also before choosing to agree to stick to the static cancelation terms of the advanced purchase. Best Regards Rudra Banerjee General Manager - Maitrise Hotels Ltd 49-59 Kilburn High Road, Maida Vale London NW6 5SB Office Land Line: + 44 (0) 20 7625 8532 Office Fax: + 44 (0) 20 7625 8536 Please do let us know when you coming back: reservations@maitrisehotels.com
Read more
I stayed 4 nights. We had early check in. The room was very clean and really big which is difficult to find in London. The breakfast was ok with many options. We had a full english brealfast the 2nd day from the lady in the kitchen and was amazing. You have to try. The hotel is next to the underground and close to the pubs if you don't want to have drink in the bar. Center is very close. Thank you guys for your hospitality
Read more
Response from MaitriseGroup, General Manager at Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale - London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lola_1967gr, We cannot thank you enough for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we can assure you that this feedback is the basis of training and development of our enthusiastic team here at the Maitrise group of hotels in London. Please let us know when you are planning to come back and we would ensure that you are delighted with our passion for hospitality. From all of us at the Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale - London, we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards Rudra Banerjee General Manager - Maitrise Hotels Ltd 49-59 Kilburn High Road, Maida Vale London NW6 5SB Office Land Line: + 44 (0) 20 7625 8532 Office Fax: + 44 (0) 20 7625 8536 Please do let us know when you coming back: reservations@maitrisehotels.com
Read more
We stayed in the hotel and everything was really nice. Hotel was close to the tube and the shops. Center is really close. Our room was big and clean also restaurant was cool and bright. Breakfast is OK and our dinner was awesome. Special thanks to all staff of the hotel and definitely we will come back guys. Cheers
Read more
Response from MaitriseGroup, General Manager at Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale - London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear carolinarV3251JZ, We cannot thank you enough for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we can assure you that this feedback is the basis of training and development of our enthusiastic team here at the Maitrise group of hotels in London. Please let us know when you are planning to come back and we would ensure that you are delighted with our passion for hospitality. From all of us at the Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale - London, we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards Rudra Banerjee General Manager - Maitrise Hotels Ltd 49-59 Kilburn High Road, Maida Vale London NW6 5SB Office Land Line: + 44 (0) 20 7625 8532 Office Fax: + 44 (0) 20 7625 8536 Please do let us know when you coming back: reservations@maitrisehotels.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Quality Maitrise Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing