We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (555)
Room & Suite (462)
Dining (60)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 08/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#102 of 1,208 in London
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Tucked down Copthall Avenue, this 4-star city centre boutique hotel strikes the perfect balance of luxury and leisure. In the heart of the London’s old city, Apex London Wall Hotel features a variety of stylish rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, a modern gym and everything you need on your doorstep. There’s no place like it. Each stylish room includes a flat screen TV, super king-size beds and a luxury en suite with Antipodes organic toiletries. Make yourself at home with the Nespresso coffee machine, and, if that’s not enough, connect your phone to the Bowers & Wilkins Wireless Bluetooth Speaker to listen to music while you’re getting dressed up or winding down. Some rooms have a private balcony overlooking the city (subject to availability). Cots and highchairs are available on request. Perfect for foodies, Off the Wall Bar & Grill serves up exciting dishes in sophisticated, art deco surroundings. Dine here to discover daring dishes that’ll send your taste buds soaring, and, if on the occasion you’d like to eat out, Old Spitalfields Market and the vibrant suburb of Shoreditch are less than a mile away. Feel well-connected with 3 tube stations and Liverpool Street Station nearby, perfect for getting to Westminster, the West End, and beyond. Comfort meets convenience here as you find yourself surrounded by London’s greatest attractions including St Paul’s Cathedral and the iconic London Bridge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Internet
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bulgarian and 7 more
2514Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,867
  • 540
  • 81
  • 17
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kay W wrote a review Nov 2021
United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
Completely disgusted by the attitude of this hotel. I made our reservation for two nights in December earlier in the year and have just received an email stating "We've taken a decision to use some of our hotels to secure high-volume guaranteed business for the remainder of 2021" and are therefore moving us to another hotel that is a terrible location, smaller, and outdated. It was also significantly cheaper at the original time of booking but without proof they will not honor the lower price. I do not understand how it is acceptable to reserve on one price to get business in then not honour that reservation. I contacted the hotel offering to pay more as the location of this hotel is paramount and we have booked everything around this and is too late to change. This has been declined as they have sold our room already. We were extremely excited about this trip and now have to accept a hotel of a lower standard for the same price and spend more on taxis and the circle line over the central line (Londoners will know how frustrating the circle line is)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Apex London Wall Reception, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Jan 22, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to offer our sincere apology for the communication regarding your booking, which could have been clearer and assure you that your booking has not been cancelled for a higher value booking. The property you have originally booked at has been contracted for high-volume guaranteed business, which allows us to continue serving all our guests during these unprecedented times. We apologise that you have not been contacted earlier and your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to improve our service. Our sister hotel Apex Temple Court is the same four stars standard in excellent condition and we are sorry that you felt it was outdated. Moreover, we offer complimentary room upgrades to the next available category than the one that was originally booked to make up for the inconvenience. We always honour the price of the original booking and if you feel that it was not the case with your reservation, please contact the reception and we will be happy to assist further. We do recognise that the location was very important to you and once again we apologise that your plans have been impacted by the change of the location. If you decide to give us another chance to prove that we care about each of our guests, please contact the reception at any of our properties and our colleagues will be happy to ensure that you have a wonderful stay next time. Kind regards, Bartosz
Read more
nick w wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom914 contributions252 helpful votes
We have stayed at all of the Apex hotels in London on a number of occasions and with Covid-19 restrictions easing we were keen to support the hotel chain at what must be a very difficult time. We went online and were delighted to see their website showed that the London Wall hotel was not only open, but also that its restaurant and bar was open too. Delighted we booked a balcony room. But it turned out we were being lied to. Less that 24 hours before our stay the hotel contacted us to say the room we had booked was no longer available, that they did not have an equivalent available at the London Wall hotel but that they could book us into their nearby Temple Court hotel instead. Ok, fair enough we thought, let's do that. We were then advised that the Temple Court hotel did not not have an equivalent room but that we could upgrade...for a fee. We went ahead and agreed to pay the difference, and transfer the booking. On the day of our stay we checked online before our departure and noticed it did not look like the restaurant of the Temple Court hotel we had been transferred to was open. Knowing the area and the limited likelihood of there being restaurants nearby that would be open (due to Covid-19) we phoned the hotel to check the situation. That was when the truth emerged. It transpired that the London Wall hotel, the one we had originally 'booked' and whose website states was open along with its restaurant and bar was, in fact, closed. It had never been open. It also emerged that the Temple Court hotel not only had no restaurant open but also only had limited facilities open, including a restricted breakfast. So we we would have paid extra for the privilege of receiving less in return. Unsurprisingly we cancelled. This was such a disappointment but what was worse was the knowledge that the hotel had been at best misleading, at worst had lied to us and taken our original booking under false pretences. Despite what its' website states it is not open, but it will still take your booking only to transfer you at the last minute to its sister hotel which has no restaurant and limited services. This is not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Davis, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear nick w, I wish to apologise for the confusion over your booking, we were planning to open Apex London Wall however unfortunately due to business demands this did not transpire, my apologies if this came across as misleading which was not our intention. Due to safety practises not all our eateries in all our hotels can open and will be running a limited service for in house residents to ensure social distancing practices are adhered too. Nick W once again thank you for your feedback and I hope one day we can invite you to stay at Apex London Wall for you to experience our hospitality and to change your opinion. Kind Regards, Chris Davis
Read more
Paul M wrote a review Mar 2020
Bolton2 contributions4 helpful votes
Had a great weekend staying Apex London Wall. Very friendly staff and great rooms. Our room was clean and massive for a London hotel. Glass of champagne on arrival was welcome surprise along with £10 voucher for bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karishma Khorjuvenkar, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear H1335HGpaulm, Thank you for high rating! Iam glad that your found the team welcoming and friendly! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, Karishma
Read more
Cassie R wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Our stay was really great. The staff are friendly, attentive and really made us feel special (the glass of prosecco on arrival was a bonus!). The hotel is clean and sleek. The beds were very comfortable and the bath was fully stocked and beautiful. The breakfast is great and very reasonably priced. Overall, a lovely stay. Would definitely book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karishma Khorjuvenkar, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear casslou728, Thank you for your review and for giving us a top score! I am glad to read that you found the team friendly, attentive and that they made every effort to make you feel welcomed. Your review encourages and motivates us to continuously do better! We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Karishma
Read more
village1979 wrote a review Mar 2020
40 contributions49 helpful votes
Excellent stay at the Apex London Wall hotel, far exceeded expectations. Staff were friendly throughout the hotel. Received a warm welcome and welcome drink. Breakfast was excellent, good menu, table service, attentive staff. Room was good size, comfortable, nicely decorated, spotless, and quiet. I stay in hotels a lot with work and this is one of the best hotel experiences I’ve had.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karishma Khorjuvenkar, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear village1979, Thank you for an amazing review! I am glad the team have made every effort to make you feel welcomed! It is fantastic to read that Apex London Wall is one of your best hotel experience! The team will be delighted to read the same. Than you! We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Karishma
Read more
michaelaanicholas wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
A fantastic hotel. Would highly recommend. Lovely rooms, very clean and lovely staff. Excellent all round and very good value for money. We stayed in one near London Wall and the location is fantastic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karishma Khorjuvenkar, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear michaelaanicholas, Thank you for a fantastic review! The team will be absolutely delighted to read the same! We hope to be able to welcome you back. Kind regards, Karishma
Read more
Lisa H wrote a review Mar 2020
Douglas, United Kingdom27 contributions39 helpful votes
What a lovely hotel. The staff are exceptional, the rooms are big and the bathrooms luxurious. A welcoming glass of bubbly on arrival. Perfect location for getting everywhere. This is an absolute find and we will return time and time again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Khorjuvenkar, Front Office Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear lisah473, Thank you a top score! Thank you for the fantastic feedback, the team will be absolutely delighted to read the same !We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back! Kind regards, Karishma
Read more
Heather wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Wonderful stay at the Apex London Wall . First time we have stayed in a hotel in London were the Breakfast was cooked directly from the kitchen. Staff well trained in customer care ,polite and efficient at all times. We will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Khorjuvenkar, Public Relations Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear STUDIOFORTYFOUR, Thank you for the fantastic review! I am glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for the lovely comments about the team, they will be very happy to read the same!We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Karishma
Read more
pstepa724174 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed for 1 night. Had a great room: spacious with 2 tvs. Rooms are quiet. The staff is great . Had a warm welcome and received a nice gift when checked out And only a 5 min walk from London Liverpool Station
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Khorjuvenkar, Front Office Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear pstepa, Thank you for the fantastic review! It is always a delight to read that you received a warm welcome and you found the team great!We hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, Karishma
Read more
jgille689729 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Glass of champagne on arrival, the room was excellent the bed was comfortable, mini bar well stocked and you even get a rubber duck to take with you what more could you want. The rooms have everything from irons to Bluetooth speakers
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karishma Khorjuvenkar, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex London Wall Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear jgille689729, Thank you for the five start review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I glad that you enjoyed the amenities in your room! We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Karishma
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apex London Wall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Apex London Wall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Enigma Quests (0.2 miles), Guildhall Art Gallery (0.2 miles), and London Mithraeum Bloomberg SPACE (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apex London Wall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Apex London Wall Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Apex London Wall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Apex London Wall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angler, Hispania London, and Gaucho Broadgate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apex London Wall Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Apex London Wall Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apex London Wall Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apex London Wall Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Polish, Dutch, Romanian, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Apex London Wall Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.0 miles), Tower of London (0.8 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.0 miles).
Does Apex London Wall Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.