We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dont be put off from bad reviews, free parking smooth check-in, we had two rooms both clean, fresh towels beds comfortable free wifi continental breakfast included the only bad thing i can say of the room is bathroom tiles could do with re-grouting, only 5 mins walk to centre and bus and tube station thanks for the pleasant stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
David S, David, reception at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Many thanks for your review and feedback on our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the bathroom tiles, this is something that is going to be done. Some of the rooms have been completely retiled and others are waiting to be done in the future. We hope you will... More 

UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drove down for a night out, and this hotel fit the bill perfectly ; Pro's : Close to M1, so no messing around driving in London, free onsite parking, cheap price for the area at last minute, 4 minutes walk from the tube. I guess you get what you pay for. Hotel was very cheap compared to a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank AverageJoeUk
David S, David, Reception at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review on our hotel. First of all I am sorry if you had marks/stains on your walls. We do have a very high occupancy at all times, and our hotel does go through a lot of wear and tear. We will be doing some touch up's etc to rooms that are in need of it... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a last minute hotel around the area that was close to the university.found this one at a reasonable price. Selected triple room but when we got there we only got a double, well a double room in a tiny room. Bed was rock solid. However despite that the room was clean and so was the bathroom it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita K
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anita, Thank you for your review/feedback on our hotel. In regards to what happened with your chosen room choice, from time to time there are mistakes made on our reservation partners web sites in regards to availability,so I am very sorry for the mix up with that. We noted also about the size of the room comment and although... More 

Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

If you want to be within very reasonable distance of London, and be able to quickly access the Harry Potter Studios in Watford Junction, This is the place! A safe neighborhood, stores and shops nearby where locals shop (not the ridiculous prices in London) and easy access to the metro to get into London, but still have a reasonable price... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank C S
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for your review, and we are glad you had a plesant stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. David (reception) More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I used this hotel after attending a fitness convention nearby. I only needed overnight accommodation so the 1 bedroom with en suite suited my needs. It was clean, functional and warm. I had a late check in (after 8pm) and early check out (5am) but this was no problem to the staff when I phoned to make arrangements. A key... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angie72M
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angie, Thank you for your kind review on our hotel. We do our best to try to accomodate peoples individual requirements. And we are very pleased that you found this to work for you ! Your comments about the exterior were noted and the management are looking to having the exterior decorated etc in the near future. I/we do... More 

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

our room was basic but very clean. One of the windows had a missing handle making it impossible to close and so we were kept awake by traffic noise. There was no wi-fi even though it was listed. Breakfast was adequate though we ate it standing up as there were insufficient seats in a tiny dining room. There were no... More 

Helpful?
Thank penny s
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Penny, Thank you for your review and I/We have noted your comments and would like to repspond to them as below. 1, We are sorry that one of the windows had a missing handle, but this was not noted or reported to us until the time you were starying in the room. If this had been we could of... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for (thankfully) just one night. The building looks horrible from the outside, so we were expecting the worst from the room. The room was not quite as disgusting as the exterior of the hotel, but was definitely not that good either. There were stains on everything, mainly the walls and carpets. The ceiling had... More 

Helpful?
Thank magicblocks
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

located in the heart of Golders Green only 5 minutes walk from the station. Station has direct underground trails to Oxford Street, London eye and London Bridge. Room was basic yet clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was satisfying having eggs toast and cereal. Staff were friendly and very helpful. beds were made daily yet the room was not daily cleaned... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Clarice C
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Clarice, Many thanks for your review on our hotel, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. However I am sorry that your room was not serviced to your satisfaction, if you had raised this concern with me I could of had a world with the housekeepers. However following reading your reviewing I did speak with them... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We have just spent a night at this hotel. It is a very good, reasonably priced B & B, located within 5 minutes walk of Golders Green Tube Station and one minute walk from a bus stop, therefore giving excellent links to central London. It is also very close to the bottom of the M1 and A1 and is easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to being of service to you next time you require accommodation in London. David Sampson (reception) and the team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have just returned fron a 2 day visit to London having stayed at this hotel and all I can say is that it is a great place to stay, convenient from and to both the M1 and for transport into Central London. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the hotel clean and tidy and great value... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russ F
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Russ, Thank you for giving us such a pleasant review and we are delighted that your family and you had a enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in London Regards David (reception) and the team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.4 mi away
Anchor House Hotel
Anchor House Hotel
#76 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
11.1 mi away
Paradise Accommodation
Paradise Accommodation
#156 of 556 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hour Glass Hotel
Hour Glass Hotel
#125 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Bennys B and B
Bennys B and B
#84 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#216 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Antigallican Hotel
The Antigallican Hotel
#214 of 556 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Address: 35 Hoop Lane, London NW11 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay