We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Presidential Apartments Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presidential Apartments Kensington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Presidential Apartments Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Rude staff from the welcoming to the check out. Attention to highlight that want room upstairs because the minute you enter the entrance requesting repayment of all of the stay and send in underground maze corridor Mrs look for hole-apartment. When I saw it, there was more frustration, I asked to change me otherwise I will cancel despite the consequences....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank George R
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback however we strongly disagree with the fact our team members are rude. Perhaps the frustration is coming from the fact that you were allocated lower ground floor even though you asked for higher floor. We do receive any kind of requests and we try our best to accommodate all...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Our experience with their helpful staff, good rooms that can accommodate a family with a full range kitchen. Compact Clean and warm suite, all you need in Kensington, London. TV with most channels. Offers private taxi service concierges with arranged. Morning staff will to give tourist information. Full functional elevator large to fit family and their suit case. Morning continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvwrld
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We much appreciate your comments and are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We hope to welcome you at the Presidential Kensington in the future! With kind regards, The Management

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed November 13, 2016

The stay here was good and it is quite near from Earls court underground. However, the reservation mentioned it is a continental breakfast, however we were served only breads and coffee, which was a bit disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poornima90
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing the Presidential Apartments Kensington. We are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We do provide complimentary Continental breakfast for each and every guest which is being brought into the rooms daily as room service. Breakfast contains pastries, bread rolls, yogurts, preserves, butter, honey, coffee and orange juice. Being Serviced apartments...

Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

We wanted to make sure any room we booked for our 3 day London break had lift access. Looked on the hotel info so didn't think we would have had the problems we did. We booked stating we had an infant so presumably that may mean we had a buggy, of which we obviously did. Long story short, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte G
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are so very sorry to find out you have had bad experience while staying with us. Kindly note we keep receiving requests all the time and we try our utmost to accommodate all of them, however sometimes it is simply and physically impossible to do so. Even if we cannot...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are great with all that you need and then more (there is even a washing machine). The price is really reasonable. Breakfast is simple continental and served in your room. Free fast wifi. The only minus is some mildew spots in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MirellaSoyer
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We much appreciate your lovely comments. We hope will be able to welcome you in the future! With kind regards, The Management

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Friendly staff and good rooms. The breakfast was however rather stingy. They did not seem to make a difference of what they delivered to the rooms dependent on how many people that actually were staying in the room. We had one room with two occupants and one room with four. They all got the same amount causing the room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcruisesverige
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Presidential Apartments Kensington. We are pleased to read some nice comments, thank you very much for those. Kindly note we do take into consideration the number of guests that is mentioned on the bookings as they come through. Sometimes, we get a booking for a higher category...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Stayed here for two days visiting London. Fantastic place, all necessary items are available. What really struck is the friendliness, warmth and engaging atmosphere of the people working here; all under the leadership of the Manager Giorgio. He himself is a fantastic character and the heart and soul of the place. Walking distance to the tube.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abu-Ashley
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing the Presidential Apartments Kensington. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your compliments onto our whole team. Hope to see you in the future at the Presidential Kensington! With kind regards, The Management

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Stayed with mmy young family for 3 nights during half term. Property is in a quiet road in South Kensington about 5 mins walk from Earls Court tube and near to many restaurants. Marks and Spencers Food is 2 mins walk away on and adjacent road. It's a 15 min walk to the Natural History and Science museum from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank themint
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

These apartments were in a great location - 2 min walk to Earls Court tube station, 20mins walk to Natural History Museum, M&S simply food and boots and the end of the street. Check in was easy, managed to get into the rooms at 12pm. We booked a Deluxe Suite for the 4 of us (2 couples) through Booking.com but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princessgemstar
286jamie, The Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing the Presidential Kensington. Even though we are pleased to read some nice comments, we are disappointed to hear about the others. All the comments are well noted. Appropriate steps were taken into action. We are really sorry to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations. In regards to your missing...

Troutville, Virginia
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We booked an apartment-room at the Kensington Presidential. It was a standard suite "lower ground level" meaning basement and although there were windows and a patio area in the unit it was too small for 4 people. if you don't want a basement room you should check before booking. Fortunately they had a another room available for us. We changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Since 2015 we did change the classifications of our studios, apartments and suites. We currently have three types of suites: Executive, Deluxe and Presidential with balcony. All of them are allocated on higher floors, each Presidential Suite has balcony also. Lower category would be One bedroom apartments which are being allocated...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Executive Studio (27)
Viewed
King Suite (35)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (39)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (26)
Viewed
Standard Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
3,535 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#188 of 1,089 in London
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#280 of 1,089 in London
492 reviews
Marylebone
Presidential  Apartments
Presidential Apartments
#89 of 828 in London
171 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Presidential Apartments Kensington

Address: 6-12 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $141 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidential Apartments Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidential Apartments Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Apartments Hotel London
Presidential Apartments Kensington London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't have one facing the street”
  • room
  • breakfast somedays
  • check out the mold
  • Shower the way it should always be
  • kitchenette
  • tv guide (if it was a movie would be
  • breakfast other days
  • how to fix the shower
 of 5 bubbles RadTel, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“very good location”
 of 5 bubbles janniep2017, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“For a better view get a room facing the street. Not much street noise either.”
 of 5 bubbles BonzoD, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“We were in the basement and had no trouble with any noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles Nanjan1, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Don't get Stuck with Room next to Reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 38rosem, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question