We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidential Apartments Kensington

Save
Share
6-12 Barkston Gardens Kensington, London SW5 0EN England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Hotels.com$191
Expedia.com$191
Travelocity$191
Trip.com$190
Priceline
FindHotel$191
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (247)
Room & Suite (268)
Dining (17)

About

#84 of 2,159 Specialty lodging in London
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary tea
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Hungarian and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
106Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
719Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 226
  • 278
  • 115
  • 46
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zain Ahsan wrote a review Aug 2
3 contributions
Here is our email that we sent to the management but received no acknowledgement!! We were 4 families all together and we all had the same experience. ******************************************************************** Hello Sandeep, This is Mr. And Mrs. Naqvi. We are regretfully writing you this email on our horrible experience at your establishment. We originally booked and were placed in A10, then we were switched into A08 without permission where our belongings were picked up and moved, and lastly we were put in room 010 where we are checking out from today. This was all done within a 5 day vacation to London with our family. The first room we had a cockroach and our pull out sofa was not usable because it was covered in stains. After we informed Jay of that he apologized and said he would inform management. Less then 48 hours after that, we received an email informing us that we need to switch rooms abruptly and had to leave a tour we paid for with our children, which we never were able to attend or get refunded for. After speaking on the phone with Peter, we were told that our belongings were already moved WITHOUT our permission to another room including our daughters undergarments/personal belongings that was left out in the comfort of the room we paid for and our laundry that was in the washer was taken out mid cycle and placed in a plastic bag on the floor while they were soaking wet. When my wife and I left our tour to speak with Peter, we explained our frustrations and the lack of management and professionalism at your establishment. Nothing was done and after seeing how small our 2nd room was which we DID NOT pay for, we requested to be placed in a bigger room and compensated for this terrible experience. We were told we had to inform you of “our side” of the story which speaks volumes on the lack of supervision and trust you have on your hired employees. The list can go on and on, but I feel like our concerns will not be taken seriously… with that being said It would only be fair for our rooms to be taken care of by your establishment. I have added the pics I took of our room upon arrival. We are leaving tomorrow at noon and would like a response and matter addressed before your establishment. We are hopeful to rectify this matter between us without taking this to social media. Looking forward for a response asap. Thanks The Naqvis
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Cockroaches infested rooms with Pee Stains on Couches - Be Careful before Booking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Apartments Kensington Presidential, Revenue Management at Presidential Apartments Kensington
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Naqvi, Thank you for your feedback. Two reservations were made by you online under the name of Aleena Naqvi. • Reservation number one was booked from 17th until 19th July 2022 (room A10 – Executive Studio) • No reservation for the night of 19th July until 20th July 2022 (room A08 – Standard Studio – complimentary night) • Reservation number two was booked from 20th until 22nd July 2022 (room 010 – Executive Studio) As explained to you during your stay at Presidential Apartments Kensington by Peter (Front of House Manager) and Maria (Revenue manager), you didn’t make a reservation for the night of 19th July 2022. On 19th July 2022, we were expecting you to check out from room A10 by 12pm however, housekeeping reported that your belongings were still in the room. Reception called you several times and also sent you an email without success. Since reception couldn’t get hold of you and we were fully booked on Executive Studios (A10) we had no choice but to move your belongings to a smaller category, a standard studio (A08) which is the only category we had availability. We just moved some toiletries, some clothes in hangers, clothes inside the washing machine (washing machine cycle was finished) and some shoes, most of your staff was inside your suitcases When you came back to the hotel at around 5pm on 19th July 2022 you were very distressed about the fact that your belongings were moved so in order to avoid the situation escalating, Peter honoured a complimentary night on 19th July 2022 which is the night you didn’t make a reservation for. In terms of the sofa bed and the one cockroach you found in room A10, as soon as it was reported in the morning of 18th July 2022, the Executive Studio A10 was sprayed and the sofa was also cleaned with a steam cleaning machine. With regards to the reservation of the other members of your family, their reservations were done correctly and there were no issues reported by any of them. We are sorry your experience with us wasn’t as pleasant as we had wished for however, you should take some responsibility about the fact that you didn’t make a booking for the night of 19th July 2022 which is something you didn't mention on your review. Best regards, Hotel Management Presidential Apartments Kensington
Read more
Javi M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
For its price, stay was very good. The staff were quite helpful, and the rooms functional. Location was also quite good. It was relatively close to the Tube and Bus routes, but was far enough from the usual tourist traps to avoid the excess foot traffic. Ideal for longer trips in the capital.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Housekeeping is from 9-5. No complimentary goods.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tori Mac wrote a review May 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights and were so happy with our accommodation, staff were exceptional! Apartment was so spacious much bigger than expected and amazing location. Thanks to Peter in the front desk for all of your help. We will be back :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
haggispip wrote a review Apr 2022
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom13 contributions13 helpful votes
Arrived at the property to aroma of cigarette smoke in reception and shabby threadbare furniture. Entry to room showed us that the pictures shown are extremely forgiving. Ageing fittings and fixtures, not overly clean and stained sofas and curtains. Much smaller than photographed and bathroom v small and ageing. The sofa bed was not made up for our children as booked and we quickly realised this was very much not the place for us. Extremely misleading marketing on website and very over priced for what you are given. We would note we for a full refund when we expressed our wish to cancel and booked the park plaza Westminster for a little more but a lot more comfort quality and convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tracey J wrote a review Mar 2022
Cyprus2 contributions
I cant thank Peter and Maria enough for they're hospitality when I stayed at the apartments. I was working in the apartment for long hours on zoom during the days and they made sure whatever I needed was at hand within my breaks, cleaning etc. Thank you so much, highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BryonyG wrote a review Nov 2021
Burnley, United Kingdom19 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Booked this for the second night in Earl’s Court. So disappointing, put in basement room, very foul smell. Everything really shabby, Curtains not even ironed. Bin broke. Light sizzling. Two dining chairs absolutely filthy. Went back to the hotel I stayed in the night before, that was a look cheaper. Booked it as a treat, avoid. Manager did offer me another room but I left, very shabby place, photos not true picture.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kristof wrote a review Nov 2021
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Dear miss/sir Booking under kristof driessens 24/10/2012 - 15/11/2021 The flat is damaged everywhere, The service is horrible, The cleaningservice is absoluty not acceptable even after mentioning multiple times the apartment is full of dust even feathers are coming out of the pillows & blanked I even had to go to the pharmacy to get medication as I’m allergic to dust. The bathroom has a duff smell The wood in the toilet is overused & all damaged the little window in the bathroom Is full of mold the toilet was broken no one came to fix it for 48h when I went To the reception “he sended an email” and just said “go to the toilet in the hallway” not even came to check it, The soap by the sink & in the shower was empty they didn’t replace it even after mentioning eventually they restored with used bottles that are 1/3 full, not even fresh soap is getting delivered also if something Gets delivered from outside, the reception doesn’t even Make the effort to bring it too the room. Wall outlets are just broken/missing They’re on the phone behind the desk don’t care about anything One of the Windows You can’t even close (lock) so someone can just open it and come inside. You can hear everything what’s happening in the rooms next-door also on the hallway no one respects that people are sleeping in the middle of the night woke up multiple times of noise disturbance When you close one of the doors it makes horrible loud noises (doors inside the flat) The hairdryer was even broken, Also in the kitchen half of the doors of the cabinets are broken, also the door attached to the fridge is loose even inside the fridge where you normally can storage bottles is missing so you basically cannot put any bottle inside the fridge They don’t clean the oven or microwave Also in the bedroom the leather is broken from the bed behind. half Of the buttons too put on the lights are basically not working. The walls are full of stains even of dead insects my review over this place is absolutely horrible it’s totally over priced I payed 5500 euro for 3 weeks to get a 0 star experience Never again in my life Only one person who works here I can say he really is helpful is the door guy besides that no one knows how to do their job.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Never go
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jay187063 wrote a review Oct 2021
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom40 contributions83 helpful votes
Came here for a weekend break, location is very convenient with the tube station around the corner. Staff are friendly and helpful. We were excited to check in, got directed to our room and how underwhelming. The apartment was much smaller than expected. The whole apartment had a very odd smell like broccoli. It was quite dated and considering how much we paid it was not worth the money. I feel the apartment needs a whole revamp. The bathroom shower screen did not stay put so as your using the sink you had to be mindful that the shower screen kept opening and was in your way. Whilst showering the bathroom floor got wet because it didn’t stay in place. The main bed was very comfortable. All in all if you get this apartment at a good price then book but don’t pay over the odds because it is not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
mark p wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Tiny rooms, uncomfortable beds, inexperienced staff, absent management. We were unable to speak to a manager as he was constantly off site. Without doubt the worst hotel stay of our holiday. The breakfast included was not worth eating. We had breakfast out each day. Actually stayed there January 2020. Holidaying in London was fantastic but this hotel choice was a serious mistake by us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dingis wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom30 contributions11 helpful votes
A very pleasant 9 night stay. Apartment was clean and well designed, and good for home working. Really appreciated the team's flexibility with housekeeping/other visits to the room to accommodate our remote work meetings (ie back to back Zoom meetings during the day...). Reasonable price for an apartment in a great location. Good check in experience, where the team were willing to accommodate our room preferences. Thank you for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$181 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
presidential apartments hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEarls Court / South Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Presidential Apartments Kensington
Which popular attractions are close to Presidential Apartments Kensington?
Nearby attractions include Tardis Police Box (0.1 miles), Earl's Court (0.3 miles), and The Blackbird (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Presidential Apartments Kensington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Presidential Apartments Kensington?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Presidential Apartments Kensington?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Presidential Apartments Kensington?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Gojk, Flora Indica, and Over Under Earl's Court.
Are any cleaning services offered at Presidential Apartments Kensington?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Presidential Apartments Kensington?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Romanian, Hungarian, Ukrainian, and Swahili.
Are there any historical sites close to Presidential Apartments Kensington?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.7 miles), Houses of Parliament (2.9 miles), and Westminster Abbey (2.8 miles).