We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New London Carlton Hotel

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The New London Carlton Hotel is a luxury apartahotel located in the heart of central London, providing corporate and individual visitors with a more spacious and carefree alternative to Hotels. The apartments offer a relaxed residence, a home away from home, but with all the facilities of a hotel. The New London Carlton Hotel is located close to the open spaces of Regents Park and Hyde Park as well as the shopping and entertainment facilities of the West End.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Contact
120 Maida Vale, London W9 1QA England
Getting there
London City Airport11 mi
Heathrow Airport12 mi
Kilburn Park6 min
Kilburn High Road6 min
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
31
50
39
14
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
50
39
14
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maida vale small kitchen secure parking abbey road bakerloo line tube station road noise bed apartment well maintained and clean portable heater bus stop right restaurants bars excellent base family wedding per night wifi is free stayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Disgusting!! Booked last minute last Saturday and arrived at the hotel 10 minutes later and was told there was no room despite my booking! I was told I would get a full refund. I had to book at another hotel and paid £270 so I...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank darren b
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing. Water pipes or heating pipes making very loud noise for about 20 minutes just before midnight and then again just after 6 in the morning. Spoke to staff, was told that another guest must have had a shower or turned his heating on (yes,...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Kotmiau
Reviewed October 16, 2018

dont expect rooms to be like in picture, my room was tiny, hot and the smell coming from the bathroom was terrible. the shower was broken, noisy plumbing, no milk, fridge, have to fill kettle with cup, hole in wall, fittings and fixture wonky or...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank jaygodfrey0
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I guess for the price paid, and by London standards, it was ok. The room was big and quiet, with a small kitchenette, for which I had no use. I would not walk barefoot on the carpet, and the shower grout had lots of black...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank LeTeuton
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

1st and last time at the hotel. Reasonable rate for a “junior suite” booked especially for the sofa and kitchen. Sofa bed wouldn’t fold away blocking half the room. Despite several trips down to reception to ask for it to be sort d no body...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Snowdwarf
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jpolasky
April 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mauricio Z | Reviewed this property |
Airport is far away, we took a taxi from LHR to the hotel, £76 between 4, was better that getting a train, took us like an hour. Closest station is Maida Vale and it is 0.4 miles away. An Uber from Saint Pancras to the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Please read the reviews of other guests before booking your stay at this hotel."
edibak
Jun 11, 2018
Read review
"Rooms at the front are very noisy with heavy traffic all night"
SueS784
Jun 1, 2018
Read review
"We had a rear room, near carpark, so no nice veiw but it was away from noisier main road,"
andyH122
Jan 3, 2018
Read review
"On busy main road so back rooms would be quietest"
Raintrek
Jan 2, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPaddington / Maida Vale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing