We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20 Warwick Street, London W1B 5NF England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$296
Booking.com
$264
Vio.com
$227
Hotels.com$296
Priceline$304
Travelocity$296
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (526)
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (324)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#323 of 1,205 hotels in London
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
Today’s rock’n’roll hotel is less about threats of incidental bodily harm and more about a glamorously decadent atmosphere, and the new model is a place like the Sanctum Soho. Here it means a dash of modern minimalism, a sprinkling of baroque opulence, and an emphasis on the darker end of the color palette. The in-room electronics are totally up to date, while some throwback touches are retained for atmosphere’s sake. It’s a twenty-four-hour hotel with a liberal, tolerant service concept; what you want, you’ll get, without so much as a raised eyebrow. In that, it’s not so fundamentally different from some of London’s more conservative luxury hotels — it just feels naughtier.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
1059Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 525
  • 238
  • 110
  • 80
  • 106
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
be fethe wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
It was very good hotel. People are so so nice . Me and my wife were too Sad to leave this hotel. At 2 min by walk to picadilly . The hotel is very well located . The room are beautiful and clean . ❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sanctum reception, General Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we shall share that with or teams. We are a small Boutique hotel and really well situated, right in the middle of the center of London, with access to all the amenities. The Housekeeping team are very particular in maintaining the high standards , and glad you noticed it. I shall let them know. You both were delightful and a pleasure. We hope to see you really soon. Kind regards, Nadir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nton101 wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom86 contributions61 helpful votes
We really enjoyed this charming and very well put together hotel. Great decor and lovely artwork everywhere. There has clearly been a lot of attention to detail. The bed was large and super comfy and used good sheets. Well stocked minibar (also spirits available by the bottle, nice touch). Loved the bath and the design being able to overflow if two of you needed it. Water was piping hot, and everything was immaculately clean. Absolutely loved being able to open windows overlooking the street - a modern hotel that actually lets you open a window is a gem! Of course, location is prime. Hop, skip and jump to Oxford st, Regent st, Soho, Theaters, Chinatown. We arrived very early and just asked to drop our bags with reception while heading out, but the team offered us an early check in as the room was ready, which we found a very nice thing to do. The staff we found were all polite and very attentive, getting that perfect balance of “being there” without being “in your face”. Special thanks to the maid was very lovely and full of smiles each day. We found the rooftop to be a fab little space to relax and kick back, there was a phone to dial for service to come and do drinks for when the bar wasn’t staffed during the daytime. Hot tub on terrace as promised and heaters to keep warm. Sky movies playing on wall mounted outdoor TV, and again great decor and ambience. Good place for a nice social gathering. Overall, great find. We will be retuning and likely going to join. Its our kinda place
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Justine M wrote a review Jan 2023
12 contributions5 helpful votes
It’s a very dark hotel. The receptionist was very unfriendly. There was no sense of feeling welcomed at all. The breakfast was average. The cleanliness of lobby toilet was very very poor. The location however was very good and it was next door to ottolinghi’s restaurant which was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christopher R wrote a review Jan 2023
Where do I even begin? Our stay at Karma Sanctum was beyond words can even begin to describe. When we checked in we were greeted by the kindest front desk staff. As we were talking to the front desk, the owner himself came out and began to welcome us. We had such a great conversation and were told the history of the hotel and how it came to be. Such history and ties to Rock N Roll! We left and went to meet some friends for lunch. Upon our return, our luggage was already delivered to our room and our room was absolutely amazing. We were on the second floor, right at the top of the stairs. We had a separate living room and bedroom. Plenty of space for the two of us. We stayed in London for a week over the Christmas holiday. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delicious and again, the staff was incredibly friendly. The rooftop bar/lounge was fun and warm. The staff up there did not disappoint either. The drinks were flowing and merry times were had! We just cannot think of enough kind words to say about this hotel to give it the credit it deserves. We have traveled to London many times over the years and stayed at a different hotel each time, but after this trip, I know we have finally found our home away from home and will be regular guests of the Karma Sanctum!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sanctum reception, General Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time out and giving us a really great review. We really appreciate it and I will share it with the teams. We really try and run our hotel as a family hotel and we are really glad you have now finally found your home in London. I have mentioned it to the owner who is equally delighted with your kind words and was beaming with a smile. We hope to see you at "home", really soon. Kind regards, Nadir Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cevil wrote a review Dec 2022
Worcestershire, United Kingdom19 contributions22 helpful votes
Everyone was warm and friendly and the room was absolutely amazingly quiet. We spent over an hour in the hot tub and was lovely Food was lovely and both breakfast meals were attended by two top blokes. Dinner was lovely, unfortunately the lady who served us and others, was on her own for large chunks of the evening. She did her best not a criticism just needs an extra team member. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sanctum reception, General Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cevil, Thank you very much for you kind words towards the hotel and our teams. I am glad you really enjoyed breakfast but were a bit disappointed with the evening service. We are really struggling withy the current bout of flu sweeping London with staff sickness but we have noted your comment and agree with you completely. Our aim always is to give the best service tp all our guests every time. But, Noted. Kind regards, Nadir Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simon p wrote a review Dec 2022
Bedworth, United Kingdom149 contributions125 helpful votes
This hotel is excellent. Really loved the decadent soho vibe and decor. The wild-heart bar and bistro was great too. As for the room, we found it really quiet and nicely spacious with everything you could want and possibly a bit more too. You’d never know you were in the heart of the west end just off one of the busiest shopping streets. I’ll be honest, it ain’t great for views but that’s not what this hotel is about. Breakfast had a good choice and was fair price for central London. We’d happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sanctum reception, General Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho
Responded Dec 14, 2022
Thank soo much for your excellent review. We are so pleased you loved our little hotel. We cant wait to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie K wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
+1
I have stayed in a number of hotels in London but never heard of Karma Sanctum Soho until we booked…and so glad that we did! Everything about our stay was incredible, from the welcome to the complimentary upgrade to a gorgeous suite complete with toiletries, dressing gown, slippers, and fully stocked bar. Everything was immaculately clean. The decor is quirky and everywhere smells wonderful! We had two large tvs, all amenities and a great turn down service. We went to the rooftop bar and had delicious cocktails. The hotel has a lift and 24 hour reception. Breakfast is on for a conveniently long time and our waiter was brilliant, the service was immaculately done with the right mix of friendly and attentive. We loved the breakfast options, the food was excellent and late check out time a bonus. Without doubt we will be returning - thank you so much for a fabulous stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherene Fuller , Owner at Karma Sanctum Soho
Responded Nov 29, 2022
Dear Katie. You were the most wonderful guest. The staff are all beaming from your wonderful review. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and we hope you will return soon. Sherene Fuller
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
London_Lad_8888 wrote a review Nov 2022
Eye, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
OK where do I start? We stayed overnight while in London for the theatre. The Karma Sanctum Soho is a rather quirky, comfortable and welcoming rock and roll themed hotel in the heart of, yes you’ve guessed it, Soho. Really cool bar / restaurant on the ground floor where we ate breakfast which was excellent. Bar on the rooftop with covers and heating for the winter, oh and a Jacuzzi! A nice friendly crowd and great atmosphere there the night we stayed. All the staff including the owner, who we met briefly, were genuinely welcoming and helpful. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained and this extended to the ‘junior suite’ room which was spacious and had lots of interesting and quirky features like a double bath slightly sunken into the floor in a moat of illuminated glass beads. Comfortable bed and all linen and towels were super high quality. Put it this way, if you don’t enjoy yourself here you aren’t going to anywhere. The only thing I would suggest could be improved would be……..err……well nothing! Oh and nearly forgot, there is great art everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sanctum reception, General Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho
Responded Nov 5, 2022
Dear Graham, Wow.... thank you very much for such a glowing review and kind words. We shall it with the teams across the Hotel and am sure that they will be delighted to read this, It makes all the hours of preparation and hard work really worth it when you read comments like yours. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Nadir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie D wrote a review Oct 2022
14 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. We were shown to our room and assisted with our luggage. The room we booked was a compact room however we found it just right for our needs. The room was clean and well presented with everything we needed included tea and coffee facilities. We had a three course dinner included with the price of our room this was amazing and came with a free elderflower Gin which was yum also. We returned from our theatre trip and enjoyed a fun filled Halloween evening in the bar finished by a chilled drink on the roof terrace. The hotel it’s very boutique and quirky and we would definitely visit again After check out we were able to leave our bags for the day while we shopped, the reception staff even got us a taxi back to Victoria coach station Absolutely nothing was too much trouble Would 100% recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sanctum reception, General Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Dear Guest Many thanks for your 5* and kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed our little hotel. It is reviews like yours which makes it worthwhile. I will pass on your feedback to the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kyliejaneholloway wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
The rudeness of the reception staff is incredible via email particularly no professionalism at all and it feels like I am doing them a service. While staying at hotel I overheard two staff members talking about a housekeeper who had left and since she had left nothing had gone missing, I had an item which went missing and it has just been brushed under the carpet and no one will deal with it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There are better places to stay where the reception staff are actually helpful professional and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sanctum reception, General Manager at Karma Sanctum Soho
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to review, we are absolutely shocked and sad as you sent a direct email with such kind words regarding the team and hotel to which we did respond to immediately. Our apologies that in 2019 we could not refund your bookings as you booked on a non refundable and non-transferable basis. We did however made an exception to transfer to your preferred date of oct 2022, instead of you losing the money you paid. Thankfully , unlike large hotels , we were able to do this for you. We were also very happy to give you a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite to make your stay a little bit more special . To address your complaint. When you told us you had lost your make up brush , we searched and found one in our lost and found , which has rather a lot of items left by our guests over this year alone. You told us that this was not yours and we continued to look , as well as sending you an email in response to you 4/5 days ago, and said as you enjoyed the hotel so much we would make it up to you next time you stayed as we do not wish to make your stays anything but perfect Like all businesses ,we are heavily challenged with lack of staff within the industry , and our trainee receptionist is devastated you felt her rude , this was not her intention . Our housekeeping staff may not be many, and we have kept them employed and paid during the covid closures and have been with us mostly for over 10 years . they are beyond distressed that you think this of them. The items we return to guests on a daily basis collected by them is much appreciated by this hotel and the guests that return time after time . I can confirm that we have never had such an accusation against our loyal housekeeping team We are a family run business , and from your own email and the many reviews you can see online we care so much for our guests. We tried our best to make your situation with this booking the best we could , clearly you feel we have let you down. We apologise
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$293 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonVictoria / Soho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KARMA SANCTUM SOHO - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Karma Sanctum Soho
Which popular attractions are close to Karma Sanctum Soho?
Nearby attractions include On The Rocks Bar Crawl (0.2 miles), The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London (0.2 miles), and Be At One Piccadilly Circus (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Karma Sanctum Soho?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Karma Sanctum Soho?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Karma Sanctum Soho?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Karma Sanctum Soho?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Karma Sanctum Soho?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scarlett Green, Green Bar at Hotel Café Royal, and My Place Soho.
Are any cleaning services offered at Karma Sanctum Soho?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Karma Sanctum Soho?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Karma Sanctum Soho?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.8 miles), Tower of London (2.7 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.0 miles).
Is Karma Sanctum Soho accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.