We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,314: English reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Me and my girl friend stayed at tower bridge Travelodge .its a very silent hotel ,no noises from the street but train side room was noisy that's why we moved our room after 1day stayed.breakfast was excellent ,dinner was average.staff was helpful specially Dilwar and Tarek was so helpful at night shift .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tcj J
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I stayed overnight and was put at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor - which was on top of the railway lines so very noisy up until Midnight and then again from early in the morning. If you want to open your windows then be prepared. Make sure you take shampoo and soap as the soap dispenser...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannemO3615AN
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Very helpful staff and very polite. Rooms the usual Travelodge, roomy and clean, pillows a little lumpy! Usual tea and coffee and breakfast nice and hot and a good choice. We ate in the hotel, 2 courses with a drink for £12.95 food ok. Ideal location for visiting the sights of the Tower of London, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MazzaH2013
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

nice and clean hotel,close to the tower of london,bit far to walk from euston station but we did it.,but you can get tube,bus ect,,nice pub over the road that has the football on,and a wherspoons down the road which did good food and drinks cheap.,enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal H
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Basic just what you expect. only one sachet of decaffeinated coffee in the room, which is annoying. Staff friendly and helpful. Location is great for the underground and travel around all parts of London and a short stroll for tower bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nodotsorspaces
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. Tea and coffee is provided in our rooms, however extra can always be obtained from the reception desk free of charge. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I pre-purchased wifi and then was unable to access it without paying again. It would be an improvement if when you pre-purchase wifi there were clearer instructions on how to connect. Other than that, it was a good hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4207KXchristopherm
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge. We would like to apologise that the WiFi was easy to connect to and would kindly advise for future stays that this is reported to the reception team so they can investigate this for you. We will...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Great location, tower of london just round the corner. Very close to tube station so able to access all London's attractions with ease. Very friendly, helpful staff. Room clean and fresh and bed changed daily. Everything you need for a short stay. Due to double glazing did not hear the trains on nearby track so it was very peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3792LAclarem
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This room wasn't even pleasant - it was dark, dingy and I had an awful view of dustbins from my room. The bathroom was not great, broken soap dispenser and shower curtain needed replacing! I didn't see any staff member to speak to about these issues. My hotel key didn't work when I tried to enter the hotel late in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen19782016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs however, we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we...

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on a business trip, simply for the location it was good as the venue I was at was around the corner. Rooms are basic but mine was clean enough. Only issue was that I awoke with a couple of bites which I'm convinced were flea bites- Travelodge claim to have investigated but given the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giles T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Just a mini break as the price was really good £35 for Sunday night and £70 for the Monday, so it balanced out right. Nice hotel, clean and tidy, staff very friendly. There's a pub just next to the hotel called The Minories, that's really nice, a Wetherspoons' across the road and a Tesco Express around the corner - unfortunately...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bedders64
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your experience with our staff. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Motel One London-Tower Hill
Motel One London-Tower Hill
#142 of 1,088 in London
922 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#248 of 1,088 in London
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Whitechapel

Neighborhood Profile
Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden squares, these days you're more likely to catch a cutting edge fashionista scurrying through its age old lanes than criminals of any sort.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Price Range: $97 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge England
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try Liverpool street Travelodge instead - a friend stayed here and its much better”
PM-and-ZKK, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on road were sound proofed, rail side perhaps a little noisier.”
WinnerNorfolk, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid facing the train tracks”
chrispU8510WP, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“we faced the railway and never heard a thing all night”
kr117, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Fantastic service”
S2371QSjohnm, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question