We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Henrietta Hotel

14/15 Henrietta Street, London WC2E 8QH England
Enter dates to see prices
Traveler (171)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (35)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#102 of 1,205 hotels in London
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Inspired by the surrounding streets of Covent Garden with a nod to Italian design, the 40 bedrooms & suites of The Henrietta Hotel are each unique, combining fabric panels, marble, carpet and hand built bedheads. Among the many services, guests are treated with room service, complimentary shoe shine service from Joseph Cheaney & Sons and mini bars carefully stocked with our favourite products, including house made cocktails.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
443Reviews5Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 359
  • 61
  • 13
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nicolai Albrechtsen wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Henrietta from Friday the 20 to Sunday the 22 January 2023. We had numerous service issues before and during the stay. Here a few selected 1) The hotel emailed us about when I would come. I kindly asked them to include my wife name as the guest. As we do now share same last name this was not ran easy thing. I asked about information on where to eat etc no response 2) We ordered breakfast at the room. Beside of calling us 30min before they forgot the coffee and when they waiter came she wanted me to pay again for what she forgotten 3) when we returned at 4pm they have not cleaned the room but asked if we could move out before dinner they could make it… 4) at 5pm they called and knocked at the door and called us although I have said we did not wanted to be disturbed as my pregnant wife need rest At no time an apology or sorry was included. The service of this hotel is probably the lowest I have tried in 4+ star hotels in EU. So if you are looking for a service minded hotel don’t waste time or money here
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Henrietta Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to give us your opinion of your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that our team was not up to their usual top-notch standard on this occasion and that your email was not responded to. Thanks for bringing these issues to our attention so that we might better meet your expectations. We're also sorry for any delays in housekeeping getting to you; we begin by cleaning the rooms for our arriving guests, but if you wish to have your room cleaned earlier, do let us know. We hope that we can welcome you back again. Best wishes, Joanna Tutak, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travels1998 wrote a review Jan 2023
Ruislip, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Room was upgraded upon arrival which made my partners birthday extra special. We loved the room, along with the added special touch of the chocolate and card for his birthday. The staff were super friendly and the cleanliness of the room was exceptional. We also went to the miracle bar which was a fantastic experience! Thank you for everything we will definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Henrietta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, We appreicate you taking time to review your stay. Thanks for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us; happy birthday to your partner once again. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and appreciate your kind words about the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. We all hope to see you again on your next visit to London. All the best for 2023, Joanna Tutak, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonela Tenutta wrote a review Nov 2022
Merton, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Wow what a venue!!! From when you first get there and walk up the stairs the attention to detail is spectacular. Enjoyable experience at this Christmas cocktail pop up bar. I went there with a friend just before dinner and I was surprised how they decorated the place for this event. The food was delicious and cocktails looked and tasted amazing. Waiting staff was lovely too. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Henrietta Hotel
Responded Nov 17, 2022
Hi there, Thanks for this positive review. it's great to hear that you enjoyed you our fab food and cocktails and thanks for mentioning our team; they will be thrilled. We hope to see you again on your next visit to London. Best regards, Joanna Tutak, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susan wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Second stay here, this time in the new annexe. The room was larger, lovely view of the garden next door. Positives: location is excellent, right in the heart of Covent Garden, near restaurants, shops, tube station; service is friendly, very helpful and personal; full breakfast is very nice but only if included in room rate (24 pounds pp). Negatives: one of the worst showers I have ever encountered--tiny, with drain in the center so that you stepped on it and caused it to close; severe shortage of housekeeping staff causing our room not to be cleaned until 5pm some days. For over 500 pounds a night, not sure I will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Henrietta Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear Jesse, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It's great to welcome you back; we're pleased you appreciated your spacious room and the amazing views we have to offer. Thanks for the kind comments about of friendly team; we're glad they were able to help. We're sorry to hear of the issue you had with your bathroom and regret you did not inform us at the time. Nonetheless, we'll have our maintenance team look into it. We're also sorry for any delays in housekeeping getting to you; we begin by cleaning the rooms for our arriving guests, but if you wish to have your room cleaned earlier, do let us know. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Best wishes, Joanna Tutak, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick G wrote a review Sep 2022
Fairfax, Virginia19 contributions17 helpful votes
Smaller boutique hotel in the heart of Covent Garden. You'll be comfortable in the middle of tons of shopping, sights and dining options (try The Ivy down the street!). Reminded me of Picadilly but a little lower volume!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Henrietta Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Dear Rick, It was such a pleasure to receive your kind review! We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are glad that you found our location convenient and were able to enjoy some of our must-see attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joanna Tutak, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moowliscious wrote a review Sep 2022
North Linolnshire406 contributions150 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights on a short break to London. On checking in we were shown across the street from the ‘main’ hotel to what were described as ‘new’ rooms. The receptionist was friendly but their system had us down for a 1 night stay instead of 2. Fortunately she rectified the issue and directed us to our room on the 3rd floor. In this ‘new’ annex there is no step free access. I am suffering from a tear of my anterior cruciate ligament in my knee and wished I’d known this. The reception in the new area is on the 1st floor and from there there is a tiny lift which we took to our room on the 3rd floor. The lift barely fits 2 adults and certainly doesn’t fit 2 adults with bags. Our room was small but they’d made use of mirrors to create a larger effect. The bathroom was large and mostly clean however the bath sides were very high which made stepping in and out of the shower very tricksy especially given there is no anti slip matting in the bath or to place on the tiled floor. The shower head which was set in a cradle on the wall wasn’t secured and as soon as water was flowing it flew off the cradle. The shower controls were badly water marked for a ‘new’ room. There was a nespresso coffee machine but with 1 pod per person in a 2 night stay. The mini bar was not replenished either. We had breakfast at the hotel which was supposedly included. On the first morning my husband ordered the full English and I had the continental. We were asked to sign for this to be ‘charged to the room ‘ We spoke to reception later who said they’d ensure it wasn’t actually charged. On the second morning the same waiter who served us the day before told my husband the full English isn’t included in the bed and breakfast rate. This is not clear at all anywhere and you’re certainly not told this on check in or arrival. The difference between B&B rate compared to simply room only makes for a mightily expensive continental breakfast given what that actually consisted of ! We also used the hotel bar for a drink at night however despite being residents were told at 2230 they were taking last orders then at 2300 asked to finish our drinks. All In all an ok stay but not one we’d repeat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No step free access to the ‘new ‘ part of the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Henrietta Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share a review. While we're glad to know that our team quickly put right the issue regarding the number of nights of stay, we're sorry for any bother; please know that we do have various categories and sizes of room for you to choose from for your next visit. Please contact us prior to your next stay and our friendly team will assist you in choosing a room entirely to suit your needs. Moreover, we're again sorry that the coffee machine was not replenished due to the misunderstanding on the number of nights of stay. Additionally, we regret any bother regarding breakfast rates, this is clearly explained on our website and we apologise for any inconvenience. It would be a pleasure to have you return. Best wishes, Joanna Tutak, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James S wrote a review Sep 2022
Callaway, Maryland14 contributions2 helpful votes
If I could give 10 stars I would. This place is wonderful!! The hotel is nestled between restaurants, pubs and shops on Henrietta Street in Covent Garden and is close to all the major attractions. The staff are very friendly and they say that they don’t have “guests”, they have “family” from other places. We included breakfast with our room and it was well worth it…a great breakfast cooked each day by Chef Francois and a buffet with a wide variety. Our waiter/server Loki was very helpful. We ate dinner there the last night we were in London and had an excellent meal. They have a very nice bar that stays open a little later than most of the pubs in the area, so if you’d like a late drink, you can get one. The bar specializes in cognac cocktails and we tried several creations by Angel which were very good! The staff at the reception desk were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and very well appointed with all the comforts of home. Coming back each day after touring was a pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Henrietta Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Hi Jim, We really appreciate your positive review. It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us. This inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards of service. We'll pass your compliments to our chef and the team who'll be chuffed your dining experience was just perfect too. We all hope to see you again on your next visit to London. Take care, Joanna Tutak, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simmoka wrote a review Sep 2022
Kent, United Kingdom21 contributions21 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed in August. The hotel is in a very good central location , within walking distance to the Royal Opera House, which is what we wanted. The hotel is actually in two separate buildings, which are on opposite sides of Henrietta Street. We checked in at reception and were then led across the road to an anonymous looking building which was accessed via entry keypad. I wasn’t much of a fan of this; personal preference, I’m sure many guests don’t mind. Our room was a bit on the smaller side, but the bathroom was spacious. We had cocktails in the bar. They added a 12.5% gratuity simply for making the drink and walking one metre to place it in front of us, which I thought a bit money grabbing. I’ve no problem paying a gratuity for restaurant table service, but that much in a bar? Come on! The most disappointing part of our stay actually occurred after check out. The room had been booked via Mr and Mrs Smith and we had redeemed IHG elite member points. However, some days later my husband noticed he had been charged on the credit card he had been asked to provide upon check in. Henrietta Hotel would not accept responsibility for the mistake and placed the blame with Mr and Mrs Smith. Several hours placing calls back and forth , and with the help of Mr and Mrs Smith ( who fortunately were very helpful) it was established that the hotel was indeed at fault for the mistake and a refund was organised. So, several hours of time wasted simply because the hotel would not initially take ownership of their mistake.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Henrietta Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. While it's great to hear you enjoyed our prime location, we regret to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured that we will be addressing this with the relevant team. We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We regret to hear that the bar prices did not meet your expectations, we would like to believe that our prices are in line with other hotels in the area, nevertheless, we have noted your comments We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the size of your room; we do have different categories and sizes, and we would be very happy to find you one better suited to your requirements for your next visit. We hope that you will return in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards, Joanna Tutak, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle N wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Traveling at a future date. However just wanted to comment that the service with booking direct has been wonderful. I had a few questions about the hotel and Henrietta Team responded quickly. Looking forward to staying at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
debra wrote a review Aug 2022
Preston, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Very convenient hotel for Covent Garden and theatreland. Booked superior rooms - one upgraded on arrival. Lovely very clean and smart rooms. Receptionists very helpful. Had drinks in the bar of the restaurant- very good. Didn’t try the restaurant for any meals but menu looked good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Henrietta Hotel
Responded Aug 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible and your feedback inspires us to continue upholding our high standards of service. We all hope to see you again on your next visit to London. Take care, Joanna Tutak, Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$329 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HENRIETTA HOTEL - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Henrietta Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Henrietta Hotel?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery (0.2 miles), Covent Garden (0.08 miles), and The Lion King (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Henrietta Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Henrietta Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Henrietta Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Henrietta Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vasinikó London, Leicester Square Kitchen, and Da Mario Covent Garden.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Henrietta Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Henrietta Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Henrietta Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.7 miles), Tower of London (2.1 miles), and Houses of Parliament (0.8 miles).
Is The Henrietta Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.