We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10-50 Willow Street, London EC2A 4BH England
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Flexible Cancellation
Booking.com
$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Hotels.com$254
Travelocity$254
Official Site$307
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (343)
Dining (109)
Room & Suite (81)

About

#261 of 1,205 hotels in London
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Instinctive and informal, Nobu Hotel Shoreditch delivers a captivating and unique escape with the perfect balance of luxury, fun, craft and theatre. Offering 150 thoughtfully designed guestrooms and suites and unveiling London’s newest Nobu Restaurant, the design blends the raw creative energy of east London with the understated luxury of Nobu. The hotel’s architecture utilises innovative printed, layered glass, the highly reflective façade balances privacy and exposure, and interacts with its surroundings through the interplay of colour, reflection and light.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Taste of Nobu
442Reviews9Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 266
  • 85
  • 47
  • 16
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Corey wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I recently stayed at the Nobu hotel for 2 nights. Where I proposed to my partner, this was all planned beforehand with Cristina, the Guest Experience Manager. The whole experience was amazing on such a special occasion, we couldn’t have asked for more. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much to ask. The hotel is a work of art. I would like to say a big thank you to Cristina and all the staff for making a special weekend even more memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Corey, Firstly, let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your proposal. It was a privilege to be part of such a important moment. Secondly, congratulations!! She said yes, and we are thrilled to be always part of your story. I hope you have a blast planning the wedding together, 2 years seems like a long time although times flies by right? We are so lucky to have Cristina on board, she is a pivotal part of our team and her passion for customer service is unquestionable hence the wonderful preparation for "the big moment" and it is very kind of you to have mentioned her, I can assure you she is really happy and she is already looking forward to seeing you again soon as well as the whole Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch team. Kindest regards and do not forget you are already part our family. Lino Leite, Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alejandro wrote a review Jul 2022
Beverly Hills, California6 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel and meeting Lino who is one of the managers of the hotel. He was incredibly warm, kind, and truly wanted to make sure I had a wonderful stay. During the stay, I had two issues with my room and Lino went above and beyond to not only rectify the issues but to make sure my stay thereafter was satisfactory. I asked for some recommendations and he did his best to make sure he recommended not only amazing spots but also made sure to personalize them for me. I cannot say enough good things about Lino and how he made my experience memorable. I travel a lot and I know who is and who is not a good manager (I just choose to only call attention to exceptional experiences). If you want to experience a modern hotel, in a great location and with a manager who does an outstanding job look no further than Nobu Shoreditch.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: If you want extra ventilation, choose a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear Alejandro L, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it's a pleasure to read how well Lino was able to look after you during your stay. We pride ourselves on the level of exceptional service our team deliver, and I will be thrilled to share your words with Lino. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in London! Kind regards, Annie Potts Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Compass789400 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Tariq was warm, welcoming, friendly and even accomodated my unexpected early arrival on the day of check in. He arranged the check in process to be so simple and provided help with my bags to get them to the room. The room was stunning plus a wonderful bathroom. Everything was clean, modern and very stylish. I booked the 'Taste of Nobu' and wow, what a feast. So many exciting flavours plus we were lucky enough to meet Nobu San as he was visiting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Compass 789400, Thank you for such a wonderful comment! It made me really happy to read your review. You could not have chosen a better time to visit our hotel as we were honoured with the visit our founder Nobu San. I am sure you had a memorable time meeting him as he is such a charismatic and humble person. Thank you as well, for mentioned and highlighting Tariq, he was really grateful when he read your comment and we could not be happier to have him as a leader. I am glad we could accommodate you with an early check and I am also pleased to know that you love our unique rooms design. Do not hesitate to contact directly next time you planning to visit again as the whole Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch will be delighted to have you back. Kindest regards, Lino Leite, Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
It was my first stay at Nobu. We flew in from the states to meet family for a weekend visit and Bronco game. From arrival to check out our stay was wonderful. The property is gorgeous and the location is just as great. Close to the underground, great coffee and restaurants nearby, as well as shopping. The hotel staff is exceptional! Very welcoming and professional! Room was comfortable and quiet. Great amenities. Lino and Joletta went above and beyond.....Thank you! We look forward to future stays at Nobu!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms are bigger than most other hotels in London.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MileHighBoo, Wow! thank you so much for your exceptional review. Thank you as well for the name mentioned, it really means a lot to me. I have passed as well your comment to Jolitha as she is really happy and grateful, we are really happy to have her with us and as you know...she is just the best! I am glad that our hotel, facilities, amenities as well as our privilege location made your stay memorable and you had terrific time with your family, I am sure the Broncos victory made it even better :) Cannot wait to have you have you and seeing you again, please contact me directly and I will make sure your second stay with us is even better. Kindest regrds, Lino Leite, Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ziggystan wrote a review Nov 2022
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom1 contribution
Fantastic 4 day stay. We cannot fault the room and service throughout. Extremely comfortable bed and superb size TV . Daily room cleaning and fresh towels, soap/ shampoo plus replacement drinks whenever required. Nothing was too much trouble. The Manager Tariq was very accommodating - welcomed us on arrival and there to say goodbye when we left. I would highly recommend the hotel and in fact have already.done so to friends. Easy public transport tube/ bus as well to the city
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ziggysta, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a fantastic review! It is really fulfilling to read that our hotel and facilities made you have a wonderful stay as we take such a enormous pride in our product and nothing makes us happier that to know our guest have a seamless stay. It was actually a pleasure to have you and you will be happy to know that Tariq is really grateful and pleased with your insight. He is really passionate and dedicated and we are really privilege to have him as a leader. Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends, we cannot wait to have them with us as well as to have you back, hopefully soon! Look after yourself and kindest regards, Lino Leite, Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joesph O wrote a review Nov 2022
Pinner, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
On monday the 8th of November my wife and I came for a visit to your Hotel wich was a fantastic experience. All the staff were very friendly and helpful,Laruen very kindly showed us around the Hotel,then we had coffe in the Cafe. The pastries were lovely,as were the two members of staff who served us. When we said goodbye Laruen presented my wife with a Nobu Candle and she was very touched by this kind thought. Many thanks again for making our vist to Nobu so memorable. Cath and Joe.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cath and Joe, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you have had such a memorable first stay with us and we could not be happier, as it was an absolute pleasure to have met you and to be able to have host you. I am also pleased to read that you highlighted the treat you received by our staff member, we take enormous pride in thm as they all have unique personalities and make everything they do better. I can assure you that Lauren is over the moon and she sends you her gratitude and her best regards to you both. Please enjoy our distinctive and special Nobu Candle as I am sure when you light it up it the scent will bring back to you wonderful memories. Thank you once again and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, Lino Leite, Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B H wrote a review Oct 2022
United Kingdom34 contributions28 helpful votes
Accommodating friendly staff but slightly disappointing hotel premises. The hotel was quite difficult to find, we were driving into London as we were with our you g daughter. We parked at the NCP car park locally which was approx a ten min drive from the hotel and cost £54 for two days. Upon arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly. They gave my daughter a teddy bear and accelerated the room availability for us. The staff throughout our two night stay were extremely helpful. The room itself was quite small and I would say some of the design features were not as premium as I’d have expected. Breakfast was disappointing as it offered barely any choice. Any poached eggs, cooked meats etc were an additional cost.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If travelling by car and with family then I would suggest dropping bags and family off first and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear brh4444, Thank you for choosing to stay at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service and we are very delighted to hear that you have been satisfied with the service our staff provided. However, I am sorry to hear that the room you stayed in this time did not meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch and I will be delighted to personally assist you and allocating a room that fulfill your wishes. Kind regards, Lino Leite Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JGS G wrote a review Oct 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom23 contributions30 helpful votes
I spent four nights at Nobu Shoreditch, expecting this would be an exceptional experience for an event our company was staging. It was highly average and inferior value for money. The food was the biggest letdown. Nobu should be excellent on this front. It was very expensive and bland. The breakfast was appalling. It cost us £27 per head, and the only protein available was scrambled eggs, and it was the same each morning. The coffee (which should be a staple of this type of place) was bitter and weak. They seemed to be incredulous at requests for decaff and variants with oak milk etc. The limited breakfast was also very unhealthy and seemed like something from a Hilton in the 1990s. Perhaps they are trying to recoup Covid costs? The bento boxes lunch was OK, but they served the same food as a Buffett for lunch the next day. The prevalent use of cod became a joke amongst the delegates. The rooms were adequate, but no instructions on how to use anything, which, again, all the participants commented on as there were quirks in the window blinds and heating controls etc. Worse of all was the reluctant service from many staff who seemed resentful of the guests. I can only put this down to poor leadership. When staff resent what they are doing, it's because they are poor hires or badly treated by their managers. We won't be using Nobu again for our corporate bookings. Lazy managers trading on a name.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't plan to eat more than once here - no variety
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear JGSG_12, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are sorry your experience did not reach your expectations. At Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch we are proud to offer memorable experiences to all our guests and we are sorry this wasn't your case. If you decide to return to our hotel, we would be pleased to personally assist you to get the opportunity to restore your trust within our hotel and service. We thank you again for your feedback and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Lino Leite Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RSUS1275 wrote a review Sep 2022
23 contributions11 helpful votes
I visited the hotel to celebrate my 30th birthday and right from the start there were frustrating issues. As we were coming to celebrate, we booked the Nobu Omakase experience which includes a 6 course dinner, breakfast and a stay. Prior to checking in I rang the hotel on 2 occasions to confirm if I needed to book dinner in advance (given that this was part of the booked experience) and was told on both occasions that the hotel has arranged this. I also asked if I could have visibility of the dinner menu in advance as we both don’t eat beef for religious reasons but was told that wouldn’t be an issue. As such, upon arrival I confirmed if our dinner reservation was booked and as expected nothing was booked, which is ridiculous given the experience we booked. Thankfully after a back and forth and a lot of chasing on our part the restaurant was able to accommodate us. Upon arrival to dinner the gentleman serving us, asked us if we had any dietary requirements to which we informed him that we didn’t eat beef for religious reasons so would appreciate if that could be accommodated. His response was short, rude and disrespectful. Instead of being accommodating he gave us a lecture as to the origin of the tasting menu and how elements could not be changed. We flagged again that this was for religious reasons, (which we noted in advance) which he finally understood and noted to the chefs. We were so taken aback by his response, that is really set a sour tone for the rest of the evening. The breakfast offering is also extreme underwhelming and not worth what you pay for it. You are required to pay for the options with substance which is ridiculous given the standard of the hotel and the fact we booked an offer associated with food! Upon reflection, the hotel is stunning but the mixed communications from staff and rudeness we experienced at dinner really clouded my birthday celebrations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded Oct 7, 2022
Dear RSUS1275, Thank so much for giving us such honest feedback. We are really sorry for your less-than-perfect experience in our restaurant. This is definitely not up to our standards as we take pride of both, our food quality and extraordinary bespoke customer service. This is the Nobu Way but it seems than this time we have let you down and I can understand how frustrated this situation must have made you feel, specially visiting us to celebrate your birthday. I want to thank you for choosing us and for highlighting the beauty of our property and I would also be delighted to personally oversee your next stays with us. Of course, if you are around contact our property and ask for me as it would be my pleasure to invite you for a round of drink and some snacks. Kindest regards, Lino Leite Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I'm so pleased I chose Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch to propose to my now fiancé! Tariq (Director of Rooms), thank you very much for all your help, every element looked great and the service throughout the hotel was impeccable – we’ll never forget that night! Beautifully laid out rose petals, balloons and champagne on ice - it really did have the wow factor. The suite upgrade was a lovely touch from the hotel. The tasting menu was superb and we believe we had the best seats in the house. We’ll definitely be back for anniversaries I’m sure. Thank you once again Nobu Shoreditch team!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Suite's with a balcony are great!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assistant Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Responded Oct 7, 2022
Dear NMarsh91, Thank you for choosing to stay at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch for such a special occasion and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service and we are very delighted to hear that you have been satisfied with the service our staff provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Lino Leite Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$298 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonShoreditch / East End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOBU HOTEL LONDON SHOREDITCH - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch
Which popular attractions are close to Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch?
Nearby attractions include The Shoreditch Pub Crawl (0.2 miles), Ballie Ballerson London (0.1 miles), and Flight Club (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Hoxton, Blacklock Shoreditch, and Flat Iron Shoreditch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nobu Hotel London Shoreditch?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.