We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods

    Sir John Cass Hall

    150 Well Street, London E9 7LQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Park Villa Boutique Hostel
    62 reviews
    #36 of 855 Specialty lodging in London
     
    The Old Ship Inn
    161 reviews
    #148 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
     
    Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
    331 reviews
    #429 of 1,068 hotels in London
     
    Kip Hotel
    154 reviews
    #596 of 1,068 hotels in London
     
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good0%
    • Average22%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible22%
    Aug 19, 2016
    “The worst place”
    Aug 15, 2016
    “Hand location, great value”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Park Villa Boutique Hostel
    62 reviews
    #36 of 855 Specialty lodging in London
     
    The Old Ship Inn
    161 reviews
    #148 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
     
    Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
    331 reviews
    #429 of 1,068 hotels in London
     
    Kip Hotel
    154 reviews
    #596 of 1,068 hotels in London
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (9)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 9 reviews

    Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

    It's simple, this is the worst place to live in London. The residence is in hackney (I think that is one of the worst neighborhoud in London ), you have to share toilets and showers, the rooms are too small, you will hear every noise...More

    Thank ebbpp
    Response from Nanna P, Marketing and Events Officer at Sir John Cass HallResponded August 30, 2016

    Hi Ebbpp Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately a lot of the points you mention are things that we have difficulty changing such as our location, the room size and the...More

    Reviewed August 15, 2016

    Ideal for commuting - stayed over in London on a budget (self-expensed freelance work) so to find somewhere that was this good for this budget was a lucky break, given the extortionate price of hotels in London. Clean room, nice and modern, plenty of shared...More

    1  Thank Mark P
    Response from Nanna P, Marketing and Events Officer at Sir John Cass HallResponded August 24, 2016

    Hi Mark. Thank you very much for the lovely review! I am glad you had such a nice stay with us and that you were happy with the service and value you got. Please know you will always be welcome so do not hesitate to...More

    Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

    I came across Sir John Cass by accident after a friend suggested university halls of residence, which rent student rooms during summer break. Everything from booking(call them direct) to the friendly and professional greeting on arrival was easy and pleasant, The accommodation consists of private...More

    1  Thank davidsmy
    Response from Nanna P, Marketing and Events Officer at Sir John Cass HallResponded August 8, 2016

    Hi David. Thank you for your review and kind words! I am glad to hear you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast! I have shown your review to the rest of the staff and they all thought it was lovely -...More

    Reviewed June 25, 2016

    We stayed at Sir John Cass Hall during our school trip. Children loved their breakfast and the fact they could choose what they want to eat. We (teachers) loved the fact the rooms we were staying were single and nobody could argue about anything. The...More

    Thank jaroslavab952
    Response from Nanna P, Marketing and Events Officer at Sir John Cass HallResponded August 1, 2016

    Hi Jaroslava Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad to hear you and your students enjoyed your stay! Please know that you are always welcome, should you need summer accommodation in London in the future. Thank you again! Nanna

    Reviewed September 5, 2015

    I have stayed here for 3months since Jun till Sept 2015. I have to say this place is absolutely lovely. The highlight of the place is the environment and the staffs. The cleanliness of the room, kitchen and washroom is way better than I expect....More

    Thank Onn Wah L
    Response from Joanna B, Manager at Sir John Cass HallResponded September 14, 2015

    Hi Lee, Thank you so much for the lovely review! I am glad you had such a nice stay with us! We've taken all your comments into account and we will try and improve where we can. The breakfast menu will definitely get a makeover!...More

    Park Villa Boutique Hostel
    62 reviews
    #36 of 855 Specialty lodging in London
     
    The Old Ship Inn
    161 reviews
    #148 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
     
    Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
    331 reviews
    #429 of 1,068 hotels in London
     
    Kip Hotel
    154 reviews
    #596 of 1,068 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $57 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 132
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sir John Cass Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • East End / East London
    • Also Known As
    • Sir John Cass Hall London, England
    Add Photo Photos
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Kip Hotel
    154 reviews
    .47 miles away
     
    Travelodge London Bethnal Green
    1,050 reviews
    1.22 miles away
     
    Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
    638 reviews
    1.09 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn London - Elstree M25, Jct 23
    38 reviews
    1.24 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Gun
    12 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Temple of Seitan
    24 reviews
    .30 miles away
    The Green Papaya
    125 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Legs
    12 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hackney Empire
    115 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Sutton House
    62 reviews
    .43 miles away
    London Fields Brewery
    110 reviews
    .50 miles away
    Burberry Factory Shop
    15 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sir John Cass Hall staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "1st floor rooms were very quiet"
    Read review
    "Best views are those facing the backyard."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing