We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Go Native Kensington

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Go Native Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment which had a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The premises was undergoing renovation and hence central air conditioning was not in service. But a portable air conditioner was offered instead in the rooms. Apart from the fact that we had to call up someone to drain the water from the portable air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is undergoing renovation which should help matters quite a bit. Presently, there is no ventilation in any room. I'm not saying no AC - I'm saying no air movement other than what your window might let in through a 3 inch crack. The units are tiny - which won;t change with the remodel. The water never really gets... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheOpsDoctor

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Schenectady
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel canceled our reservation after we paid for it in full. We were temporarily homeless in London and this hotel did not work with us in any way. It was an unbelievably poor and unprofessional representation of the whole Go Native company.

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 8 nights after jumping off a plane from Asia. There were 4 (2 kids 2 adults) of us staying in a one bedroom apartment. The kids were on a double fold out bed. Its a small unit, but it has all the facilities you need to wash and cook etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank getreeeeeal
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very small in size, located in an area still under construction, even the building is partly under construction, there is a lot of noise, no space for putting the bags and for hanging our clothes, bathroom lights keep closing while we are inside we have to keep waving our hands to open it since it is automatic, so I don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank tarooqi
Santa Monica, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jus got into my room and noticed boogers all over the walls above my bed and along the hallways... blood and poop smears in the bathroom...soap scum all over the bathroom tooth paste spilt on the walls near the sink and thats not all my door handle is broken god forbid theirs a fire it will take me 5 tries... More 

Helpful?
Thank ngm2213
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for Tube and bus. Friendly, helpful staff. Near Tesco - great food market for staying in an apartment with a family. Internet was a bit slow in the evening. Apartment was clean with all needs accounted for, towels bathroom needs. Kitchen was well equipped with dishwasher, soap, washing machine and dryer. Excellent for a family to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Cari H
Bermuda
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Avoid. I'd say avoid at all costs but you might need something in your price range and the location is bearable for the most part. I read a number of the other less than favorable reviews and agree with them. Especially the air conditioning. The interesting part was that I had a portable air conditioner in my room which threw... More 

Helpful?
Thank BDAMark
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Mark Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear your experience wasn't a great one. Unfortunately at Go Native Kensington we do not have centrally controlled air condition system however we do have portable tower or pedestal fans which can easily keep our apartments in comfortable condition. In case there is a longer period of extremely high... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Within Zone 1 and situated at Earls Court / West Kensington, Go Native Kensington makes an easy base for a family in London. The apartments are spacious and clean. 4 can sleep comfortably once the sofa bed is opened up. Kitchen can be better equipped on the cutlery front but otherwise very good. No concierge but the front office service... More 

Helpful?
Thank TCK K
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the positive and detailed review. We were really glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and your family had a great time in London. The points you have mentioned were distributed to the rest of our team as we are always looking forward to improve the apartments and provide even better services. We hope to... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here week of June 26th, and unfortunately very disppointing. No room ventilation as air conditioning and air flow not working. Small window inadequate. Safe not working and staff clearly fed up with having to explain that things are not working. So property owners get your act together. No warning of isues when they take the booking.!!

Helpful?
Thank Welltavelled
Guest Services G, Public Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for leaving your review, sorry to hear that you experienced issues in your room during your stay, we are working closely with the housekeeping team to ensure that all maintenance issues are picked up and resolved each day to ensure that guests find all items in working order, we are sorry that on this occasion it was not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Lower Level) (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Upper Level) (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Twin Apartment (38)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Simply Rooms & Suites
#562 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Hilton London Olympia
#615 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,958 reviews
Go Native Hyde Park
#117 of 767 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Go Native London Bridge
Go Native London Bridge
#119 of 767 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Southwark
Go Native Tower Bridge
Go Native Tower Bridge
#190 of 767 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Southwark
Go Native London Bridge - Bermondsey Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Go Native Kensington (formerly Go Native Earl's Court) is a distinctive modern building perfectly positioned within 10 minutes' walk of London Olympia, and a short stroll from two of London's Royal Parks. Each apartment features floor-to-ceiling windows and contemporary furnishings, set off with wooden floors throughout. High specification kitchens and spacious layouts help you feel at home, while the nearby bars, pubs and restaurants will tempt you out. Earl's Court Tube places all of London within reach and offers a direct connection to Heathrow Airport, just 35 minutes away. The theatres of the West End can be reached within 20 minutes and the exclusive shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Kensington are enticingly close. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Go Native Kensington

Address: 181 Warwick Road, London W14 8PU, England (Formerly Earl's Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $117 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Go Native Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Think Earl`s Court Hotel London
Think Earls Court London
Go Native Kensington London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay