We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Go Native Kensington

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Go Native Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Rossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Tower Hill Go Native last year which was amazing. This was okay but a bit disappointing. It was clean and the bed was comfortable but the air conditioning was dodgy and we only had a fan which was only a small help in a hot August! The doors on the kitchen cupboards didn't shut properly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
Heswall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Small, no real living area. Air con not working as 'under maintenance', though a portable air-conditioning unit was provided. Plug-in sink in bathroom was stuck down and could not be raised, toilet light came on when anybody used during the night which was bright and switch on the fan (right next to the bed) waking my wife or me respectively.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve T

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in these apartments not long ago. I booked an open plan American double room through travel staytion. I was very impressed with these apartments! Very modern, I loved the layout of the room. It almost looked like a mirror! There was 2 beds opposite each other and both had their own ensuites. Room service was limited but there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We bought the trip to London with stay in Go Native Kensington five months before the trip. Three days before the trip at we got mail from Expedia Reservation Support Services that hotel has contacted Expedia and unfortunately, they are unable to accept the reservation for our stay and they want to relocate us to Go Native Fulham apartments, which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LeonKr
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Leon We're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a great one and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We have passed your comment to our Reservation Manager who will investigate the issue with your reservation. Best wishes More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location but would not recommend this property. No air conditioning while undergoing renovation. Had two fans supplied and then finally a portable air conditioner. But place was small, cupboards did not close properly, cutlery and glasses were dirty on arrival, cupboard doors also dirty, bathroom door was frosted but still see thru and light switch was automatic so you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank U1917KHjulie
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for leaving your review. We're sorry to hear that your experienced issues in your room during your stay, we are working closely with the housekeeping team to ensure that all maintenance issues are picked up and resolved each day to ensure that guests find all items in working order, we are sorry that on this occasion it was... More 

Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there 3 nights in July. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Room was alright, though some minor renovation works could be appreciated. The kitchen was well equipped and enabled us to have breakfast and dinner there (Tesco is just a few minutes away), which is very useful if you travel on a budget. Tube is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank magda-italy
Guest Services G, Director of Sales at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Magda We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review and for the valuable feedback. We value all guest feedback - both positive and negative as we continuously try to improve the experience here at Go Native Kensington. Kensington property is undergoing refurbishment later this year with some preparation works at the moment. All existing apartments will... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment which had a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The premises was undergoing renovation and hence central air conditioning was not in service. But a portable air conditioner was offered instead in the rooms. Apart from the fact that we had to call up someone to drain the water from the portable air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
Guest Services G, Public Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Joe Thank you for the positive and detailed review. We were really glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. The points you have mentioned were distributed to the rest of our team as we are always looking forward to improve the apartments and provide even better services. We hope to have the opportunity and welcome you again at... More 

Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
237 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

The property is undergoing renovation which should help matters quite a bit. Presently, there is no ventilation in any room. I'm not saying no AC - I'm saying no air movement other than what your window might let in through a 3 inch crack. The units are tiny - which won;t change with the remodel. The water never really gets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheOpsDoctor
Guest Services G, Public Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for leaving your review, sorry to hear that you experienced issues in your room during your stay. Unfortunately at Go Native Kensington we do not have centrally controlled air condition system however we do have portable tower or pedestal fans which can easily keep our apartments in comfortable condition. In case there is a longer period of extremely... More 

Schenectady
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

This hotel canceled our reservation after we paid for it in full. We were temporarily homeless in London and this hotel did not work with us in any way. It was an unbelievably poor and unprofessional representation of the whole Go Native company.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Mary We're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a great one and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We have passed your comment to our Reservation Manager who will investigate the issue with your reservation. Best wishes More 

Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

We stayed for 8 nights after jumping off a plane from Asia. There were 4 (2 kids 2 adults) of us staying in a one bedroom apartment. The kids were on a double fold out bed. Its a small unit, but it has all the facilities you need to wash and cook etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank getreeeeeal
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Huw Thank you for the positive and detailed review. We were really glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. The points you have mentioned were distributed to the rest of our team as we are always looking forward to improve the apartments and provide even better services. Kensington property is undergoing refurbishment later this year with some preparation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Lower Level) (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Upper Level) (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Twin Apartment (38)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Simply Rooms & Suites
#593 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Go Native Hyde Park
#117 of 773 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Southwark
Go Native London Bridge
Go Native London Bridge
#124 of 773 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Go Native Tower Bridge
Go Native Tower Bridge
#184 of 773 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
City of London
Go Native Monument
Go Native Monument
#45 of 773 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Southwark
Go Native London Bridge - Bermondsey Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Go Native Kensington (formerly Go Native Earl's Court) is a distinctive modern building perfectly positioned within 10 minutes' walk of London Olympia, and a short stroll from two of London's Royal Parks. Each apartment features floor-to-ceiling windows and contemporary furnishings, set off with wooden floors throughout. High specification kitchens and spacious layouts help you feel at home, while the nearby bars, pubs and restaurants will tempt you out. Earl's Court Tube places all of London within reach and offers a direct connection to Heathrow Airport, just 35 minutes away. The theatres of the West End can be reached within 20 minutes and the exclusive shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Kensington are enticingly close. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Go Native Kensington

Address: 181 Warwick Road, London W14 8PU, England (Formerly Earl's Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $126 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Go Native Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Think Earl`s Court Hotel London
Think Earls Court London
Go Native Kensington London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay