We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Notting Hill Gate Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Rovereto, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Essential but nice. Cozy room, soaps, towels and hair dryer provided. Good self - service breakfast in a small room downstairs. 5 minutes walking from Notting Hill Gate tube station in a very quiet area

Helpful?
Thank Giulia F
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms stayed miserably hot as the windows barely opened and our fan was constantly turned off by cleaning staff. The front desk wouldn't give us the wifi password before check in so we could find things to occupy our time. Also, the wifi cut out every thirty seconds. The breakfast was very limited and the dining room was horribly... More 

Helpful?
Thank classymoose
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations,regarding the windows all or windows are new and been fitted to a high standard. I have noted your concerns about the Wi-fi. We have fibre wi fi which... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Checked in at 01.30am to this hotel due to delayed flight with my daughter. Paid £311 given key and man on reception pointed to stairs. Four flights with doors to tackle and suitcase as no lift. Dusty carpet and so many steps I think about 80 had my daughter needing her inhaler as she is asthmatic. Got to the top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay with us.And sorry for the inconvenient we might caused. We never and no where advertise that we have lift,our staircase carpet is only two month old and very clean,the room has a window plus air conditioner which is not advertised,we advised you that we don't have a room available... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We had good access for our family, good price. Looks clean and healthy inside. It has great convenient location. We came back to stay again. Shame I haven't booked this one for 2016, as I booked another one more expensive and quality was terrible!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank ikakas
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very useful as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, More 

Baddeck, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

For my first time in London, this was a great place to stay. Very basic (and small) room, but complete with a private bath. Close to tube and a nice walk to many local amenities and attractions. Staff was friendly, and hotel was quiet.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaCMac
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very useful to as as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Walking distance from Kensington gardens & Hyde park and portobello road. Close to metro station and bus stops . The room and the bathroom are small and essential. We had no wardrobe. Ideal for a short staying. And for those who are used at sailing boats. Breakfast is also essential. Ideal for a short staying. Close to the hotel many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele C
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a feedback for your recent stay. I am pleased to read you found our hotel conveniently located. I appreciate your comments about the size of the room. As we are an old building each room has a unique size and layout, space in the center of a big city like London is at premium. Once again... More 

Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin? First I will say we didn't book this, our now former Tavel agent did. Secondly we are from the USA so I suppose a touch of cultural bias towards our ideas of what a hotel is should be noted up front. Rooms small and not well appointed at all. Very uninterested front desk person(s). Bathrooms small,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank seattlermc
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on tripadvisor. Your feedback allows us to make the right decisions to improve the experience for all future guests. Our bathrooms are clean and versatile may be on the small size. but practical,we never and no where advertise that we have lift . Once again thank you for... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I booked two hotels on Friday night via Booking.com because they had green button "free cancellation" as I wasnt sure about parking and location. On Sun logged on to Bookings.com site which clearly showed I couldnt cancel one of the hotels but could cancel the other with the cancel button highlighted. Both were for Mon so I cancelled one. Didnt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank n0thappy74
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Although the room was clean, there are rooms in the basement, which is what I had. These rooms are extremely small. The breakfast is very ordinary and the breakfast room is also very tiny. Often you have to wait to have a table. Be prepared to bump elbows with other people who are trying to help themselves to the continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noahnn
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a feedback for your recent stay. First of all, I am pleased to read you found our rooms clean. I appreciate your comments about the size of the room. As we are an old building each room has a unique size and layout,space in the center of a big city like London is at premium. I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one Saturday night and it definitely has its pros and cons. It is perfectly placed to get around London and given we stayed Saturday night we found the street really quiet so no outside noise to keep us awake. Also the shower was fantastic and the room was clean. I read lots of reviews about the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma G
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a feedback for your recent stay. First of all, I am pleased to read you found our hotel conveniently located. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate your comments about the size of the room. As we are an old building each room has a unique... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#605 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#553 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
#375 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#290 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#602 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#463 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Notting Hill Gate Hotel

Address: 7 Clanricarde Gardens, London W2 4JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $88 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Notting Hill Gate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Notting Hill Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notting Hill Gate London
Hotel Notting Hill Gate
Notting Hill Gate Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay