We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Notting Hill Gate Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well, there is so much to tell: the managers were extremely impersonal and unfriendly. When we drew their attention to the fact that our bathroom doors had no locks and no hooks, they said they had had the locks removed intentionally to improve the security and safety of its guests! Can you beat that? The breakfast area was totally cramped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taher K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just stayed for three nights. Pros Great location 24 hour reception and very clean small but functional room. Fresh towels were left everyday. Cons Like some others have said the breakfast room is very small and feels claustrophobic. Some people had to queue to get a seat which made me feel uncomfortable as I felt I had to hurry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyla B
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Good location and neighborhood, nice exterior, inside carpets, clean and quiet, friendly staff and at the time of booking was very good price. That people would most likely not like is narrow stairs to 5 floor and very small room (they have also bigger rooms, so it is lottery). Also breakfast is continental and served in so small place, that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gints K
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very useful as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,

Sosnowiec, Poland
Reviewed October 3, 2016

nice location next to Hyde Park, cozy tiny rooms with very small bathroom, breakfast everyday the same, there is possibility to leave laguages for some time during last day, close to Sience and Natural History Museums

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyspa89
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very useful as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I got a very cheap deal for a Sunday night and was really worried about staying. The receptionist on check in and check out was friendly and helpful! The room was clean and an amazing size for London! Amazing water pressure too and really easy to find from The underground station I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frazzled85
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very useful as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,

Rovereto, Italy
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Essential but nice. Cozy room, soaps, towels and hair dryer provided. Good self - service breakfast in a small room downstairs. 5 minutes walking from Notting Hill Gate tube station in a very quiet area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulia F
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very useful as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

The rooms stayed miserably hot as the windows barely opened and our fan was constantly turned off by cleaning staff. The front desk wouldn't give us the wifi password before check in so we could find things to occupy our time. Also, the wifi cut out every thirty seconds. The breakfast was very limited and the dining room was horribly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank classymoose
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations,regarding the windows all or windows are new and been fitted to a high standard. I have noted your concerns about the Wi-fi. We have fibre wi fi which...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Checked in at 01.30am to this hotel due to delayed flight with my daughter. Paid £311 given key and man on reception pointed to stairs. Four flights with doors to tackle and suitcase as no lift. Dusty carpet and so many steps I think about 80 had my daughter needing her inhaler as she is asthmatic. Got to the top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria C
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay with us.And sorry for the inconvenient we might caused. We never and no where advertise that we have lift,our staircase carpet is only two month old and very clean,the room has a window plus air conditioner which is not advertised,we advised you that we don't have a room available...

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We had good access for our family, good price. Looks clean and healthy inside. It has great convenient location. We came back to stay again. Shame I haven't booked this one for 2016, as I booked another one more expensive and quality was terrible!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ikakas
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very useful as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,

Baddeck, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed August 2, 2016

For my first time in London, this was a great place to stay. Very basic (and small) room, but complete with a private bath. Close to tube and a nice walk to many local amenities and attractions. Staff was friendly, and hotel was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnaCMac
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are very useful to as as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#595 of 1,078 in London
410 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#541 of 1,078 in London
192 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#533 of 1,078 in London
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#362 of 1,078 in London
120 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#377 of 1,078 in London
1,317 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#560 of 1,078 in London
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Notting Hill Gate Hotel

Address: 7 Clanricard Gardens, London W2 4JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $65 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Notting Hill Gate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Notting Hill Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notting Hill Gate London
Hotel Notting Hill Gate
Notting Hill Gate Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Notting Hill Gate Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Notting Hill Gate Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't book this place unless you like crampy rooms and extremely small dining areas.”
 of 5 bubbles drtaher, 2 days ago | Read review
“Read trip advisor. Awful room with no window and at least 80 steps to the room no lift”
 of 5 bubbles X9736NPmariac, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT USE BOOKING.COM until they make thier charges clear BEFORE you book”
 of 5 bubbles n0thappy74, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“do not stay ib basement rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Noahnn, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, but stay in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 255annikar, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay