We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London Central

Booking.com
$106
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
$59
View Deal
Expedia.com
$113
$49
View Deal
SAVE $64
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$94
ZenHotels.com$113
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (310)
360
Panoramas (17)
Dining (101)
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NU England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
336
341
93
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
336
341
93
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street self catering kitchen great portland street bunk beds youth hostel no wifi in the rooms fantastic hostel beauty room female dorm shared room private bathroom luggage room toilet and shower person room common areas reception area free wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I would have given the YHA in Bolsover street full marks had it not been for the problems with the boiler which meant there was no hot water (which was later resolved) or the tendency of the lights to short cicuit if someone plugged in...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Daydream25010935498
Response from NadiaA7991, Team Member at YHA London CentralResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hostel. We do appreciate your understanding of our current boiler situation, and we can only thank you for your patience. We are glad to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations, and we are...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

It's about 6 minutes to Great Portland Metro station and 5 minutes to BBC Building by walking. And also I walked to The British Museum and West End to see the musical shows. That's really convenience.More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Sherpa45093467157
Response from NadiaA7991, Team Member at YHA London CentralResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your time in London. We would be happy to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Kirstie -YHA...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very bad experience. We booked a private room with bathroom and we couldn't have a hot shower any of the 3 nights that we stayed in this hostel. And also we didn't have heating. Unacceptable.Also we were dissapointed because the only place were you can...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Traveler61647441160
Response from NadiaA7991, Team Member at YHA London CentralResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, We can only apologize for the issues with our boilers during your stay. Had you come to reception, we would have happily moved you to another hostel, found you a portable heater, or refunded you. All of the YHA hostels in England and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice cafe to get coffee, cakes, soups, sandwiches, and much more just downstairs if you feel like staying in! Free wifi, close to many restaurants, the tube station, you cannot go wrong if you stay at YHA London Central!

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Escape29338581696
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two weeks and it was just alright. It has a decent lounge area, but the room itself that I stayed in was so small. There were six of us crammed into an extremely tight space--I've been in rooms with 12 people...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank keiracw
Response from NadiaA7991, Team Member at YHA London CentralResponded 3 days ago

Hi Keira, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that you had this experience. Had we known you were unhappy with your room, we would have happily changed your room to a larger one. As for the shower...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
$33 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Yha London Central Hotel London
,
YHA London Central England
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
$33 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Yha London Central Hotel London
,
YHA London Central England
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Photos
Traveler (310)
Room & Suite (164)
Dining (101)
Amenities (35)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central
London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest
fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is
conveniently located between the major retail
thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and
Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of
well connected Tube stations dotted around the area
for easy transport. This neighborhood is a favorite
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 nearby hotels
Astor Court Hotel
787 reviews
.07 miles away
Hallam Hotel
363 reviews
.08 miles away
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
1,071 reviews
.09 miles away
Grange Langham Court
678 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27,051 nearby restaurants
Picture Fitzrovia
773 reviews
.08 miles away
Conchiglia
278 reviews
.04 miles away
Clipstone
178 reviews
.02 miles away
Portland Restaurant
359 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,521 nearby attractions
BT Tower (The British Telecom Tower)
66 reviews
.16 miles away
All Souls Church, Langham Place
41 reviews
.17 miles away
Royal Institute of British Architects
36 reviews
.13 miles away
London New Cavendish Street
13 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
29Jesea
September 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maylee103 | Reviewed this property |
The shower room was quite small though I think it is possible to roll in. Probably best to give them a ring to confirm.
-1
Votes
Fisher7
August 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rohitsaini9 | Reviewed this property |
No they do not have Air Con but I don't feel you need one considering UK weather yes there was a fan placed in our room and am sure you can request for one. Enjoy your trip
1
Vote
Fisher7
July 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mummytogeorgeandabby | Reviewed this property |
No. They have windows though.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Free WiFi in 'public rooms' - dining room and bar. Lots of power-points."
68kathleen
Nov 11, 2018
Read review
"Try avoid room 410 right next to the elevator."
hartnett_brian
Oct 30, 2018
Read review
"Book directly with the YHA website"
spiritedbolderwomen
Mar 13, 2018
Read review
"scoop a bottom bunk when you can."
demolitionrob
Dec 3, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing