We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

YHA London Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
YHA London Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
manila
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff is friendly and very helpful. Stayed in an 8-bed room. Bed is comfortable, the comfort rooms/ shower area was clean. It was a little hot inside the room even if the windows were open. What I liked about the room are the huge wooden lockers. I was able to put my medium-sized luggage inside it. Overall, it has... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelogue823
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Convenient location for getting around the central part of London, good underground connections and easy to get to from Heathrow Airport (only one subway change). My sister and I stayed in an ensuite room so we enjoyed having a private bathroom. Shower and toilet were clean, lots of hot water but the water pressure in the shower was a bit... More 

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Helpful?
Thank lindsayembree
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were 4 friends for 3 nights. The room was still reserved for me and my friends. The last day, three of us left the room early morning, before our check out time, the manager arranged a bed for a new host (Just while a friend of mine was still sleeping!)

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
Gyeonggi-do
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the first time me and my friends planed this long trip. So we were very careful about choosing hostel. This hostel was very nice place to start the long journey! The staffs were nice, facilities were clean and well maintained. The only little problem was the toilet. The washstand inside the toilet was small and there's no bottom... More 

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Helpful?
Thank YeChoi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was so ridiculously stuffy even with the window open it was hard to sleep. There was a separate bathroom for each room and an extra one in the corridor but they weren't very clean and the showers were awful. It's in an okay location - close to public transport. The staff were okay - some very friendly others... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felicity A
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello dear guest First of all thank you very much for taking your time to write us this review your feedback will make us improve In a near future. It is with a really sad feeling that we see that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you were expecting, and we apologise for it. Regarding the staff if... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location is wonderful, only a few short streets away from the underground tube and main bus stops. Also close to about 4 small-ish supermarkets like Tescos. Staff are brilliant and always happy to help out even with difficult requests, or, such as the time I basically fainted during check in... their help was invaluable. Self serve kitchen facilities are like... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjgoldstein
NadiaA7991, Team Member at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feedback! It's always good to hear positive comments about our team and I'll pass along your comments to them. We're aware of the recent issues with our showers and you'll be glad to hear we're currently undergoing major improvements in this area - hopefully next time you stay you'll be happier with those facilities! This... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is great, the hostel is a good stay and the staff are sound. The breakfast muffin is a scandal and needs improving. £4 for a muffin, the size similar to that of a Mcdonald's breakfast muffin with some chopped up bacon is not so good. The texture of the muffin was poor. Also, there were no computers. £30... More 

Helpful?
Thank tsosull
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

hello dear guest First of all thank you very much for taking your time to write us this review we do appreciate the feedback and we will take it as a way to improve. Regarding your breakfast we apologise that it wasn't up to your standards and we will take your feedback in consideration and try to improve it. Once... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 4 nights. This was my first hostel experience and I was very happy with my stay. I was a solo traveler so I choose a dorm style, women only room. My roommates were all different ages from early 20's to older adults. I noticed lots of families staying here, as well as groups of travelers. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank KristiSz
NadiaA7991, Team Member at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the lovely review! We're proud of the diversity and range of guests that choose to stay at our hostel, so I'm glad to hear you were happy with that and with the facilities we offer! We're always working on improving our WiFi service so your feedback is really helpful to us. Please do come and stay... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for three days with a school trip. The prices were reallt good compared to other hotels and hostels in the center of London. It is just 5-10 minutes of walking to Oxford Street. The hostel itself is small, neat and clean. The rooms are perfect for people who are planning to spend all day outside, you can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia R
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello dear Sofia Thank you very much for the lovely review we appreciate that you took your time to write us this lovely feedback that will make us better in a near future. I passed the information to the rest of the team that are really happy to know that you guys had such a good time staying with us... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was travelling on my own and needed somewhere reasonable to stay for a couple of nights in central London. This was the best priced place with great reviews so I decided to give it a go, even though I've never done the hostel thing before. I thought this hostel was fab! Clean and tidy dorm room (4 bed ensuite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello dear Paula First of all thank you very much for such a glowing review we do appreciate the feedback. I passed the information to the team that is delighted to know that you had such a lovely time staying with us and that you made the most out of London (and that we helped with it). We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Six Bed Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#36 of 786 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Soho
YHA London Oxford Street
YHA London Oxford Street
#14 of 786 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighborhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighborhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about YHA London Central

Address: 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $34 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London Central 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your YHA London Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London Central Hotel London
YHA London Central England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay